We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summit Parkview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
PARKROYAL Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$139
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taw Win Garden Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$95
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$363
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$147
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sule Shangri-La Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$173
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Governor's Residence(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$342
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Loft Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$135
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$140
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
110
355
188
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
355
188
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshwedagon pagodapeople's parkblack canyonswimming poolbreakfast buffetnational museumwalking distanceroom facingunder renovationcomfortable hoteltaxi ridean upgradewifi is freemoney exchangeinternational hotelrooms are cleanbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We found this to be a fine place to stay in Yangon.
In addition to the very good breakfast, there is a well-equipped gym, and the pool opens at 6am.It is well-located -- across the street from an attractive park (be careful dodging the traffic to get there), and near good local restaurants. It is in a good area, close to many embassies, and not far from Shwedagon, too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is a large hotel built perhaps 15 years ago.
The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff are charming and the breakfast choice was the best we experienced in Burma. There is a nice shaded garden and pool to escape the city heat. Plenty of sites within walking distance. The internet is the fastest we found in Burma.
The only downsides are the majority of roads that face a noisy main road. Also the place is a little faded and dated and could do with some updating

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WJFHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The staff were helpful and the hotel was equilivant in cost and amenities to a Rydges chain hotel. Cheaper alternatives are available however we found the Summit to be a comfortable hotel to begin and end a trip to Myanmar. The hotel was the start and end for our Peregrine tour and was within easy walking distance of the Shwedagon Pergoda and the Museum

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here at both beginning and end of our magical holiday in Burma.
The service was excellent except for a few glitches with rooms overbooked on our return trip.
Weddings are abundant and wonderful to watch the different fashions of the Burmese bride.
Breakfast was skewed towards Asian tastes, with noodles, rice and congee, however the egg station cooked great omelettes. The rooms were spacious enough with two single beds and good bathrooms.
Depending where you were in the hotel free WiFi Internet reception varied from poor to excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinaballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Well run hotel, convenient to most attractions. Taxis are cheap and always available for visiting attractions too far to walk. Clean rooms, well appointed and cool when needed. We were very happy with the service we received throughout the hotel from the charming and attentive staff. The pool was well used after a hot touring day even though the weather this January has been mild, according to local guides. Gym facilities are available and wifi is free. We thought the breakfast was excellent and it was available inside and outside on a pool facing terrace.The breakfast featured a good variety of choices and we enjoyed our visits to the omelette chef. Check out at noon was appreciated, although you were able to arrange a later checkout if needed for a early evening flight.
As stated earlier the staff were very friendly and keen to make sure we enjoyed our three night stay. Location! Location! Location! wins every time. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Schwedagon Pagoda.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews