We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summit Parkview Hotel
Ranked #22 of 149 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Opole, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel within walking distance to the best Yangon attraction - Shwendangon Pogoda (10 min) but 45 minutes walk to the city center.

We’ve stayed in the hotel 5 days in total (in 3 different rooms). In every room the acoustic during the night was miserable.

The rooms were reasonably clean but in every bathroom something was not working.
There were no european plugs.

The breakfast was very good with excellent choice and good service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puwsioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    321
    179
    22
    7
See reviews for
62
171
50
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here for several days while working and giving lectures in the meeting room. The Summit Parkview does an excellent job for the type of hotel it is. The staff are excellent and the facilities good including the meeting facilities. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food in the restaurant was very good - better than a more highly rated local restaurant. Some odd things e.g they ration the tea bags to 2 per room per day and the wi-fi is rather clunky - need multiple log ons if you have more than one device and they seem to expire at random times during one's stay. But overall a good hotel at a reasonable price (for Myanmar!).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brydon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Room was basic! Furnishings were 50's style drab. Pillows were extremely hard. i would advise taking a travel pillow to Burma or a light down jacket to use as a pillow. there was no safe in room but the front desk had individual safety deposit boxes which is handy for all the cash one must carry for a trip to Myanmar.
It was interesting being there on a Saturday because there were 3 consecutive wedding receptions at the hotel. Wonderful to see the guests and bridal parties dressed in traditional formal wedding attire

Room Tip: ask for view of the Pagoda
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatalinaTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I had a corner level 5 room with great views of the Pagoda. I stayed at this hotel on my last night in Yangon and found it comfortable although a little dated. Breakfast was busy but there were ample taxis around to quickly jet about to nearby restaurants or elsewhere. Overall I foung my stay here pleasing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAndyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

A good hotel, within walking distance to the best Yangon attraction - Shwendangon Pogoda. I have a comfortable room, and the staff were friendly. My host did a business conference with about 40 participants. Staff was very friendly from reception, to restaurant, to banquet and room (chamber) maids were friendly and customer centric... Restaurant breakfast, lunch and dinner choices were not outstanding but the served food that most south-east asian and europeans can get along. Restaurant also served Malaysian/Singaporean ala-cart items such as nasi lemah and Nasi Goren Kampung (Kampung fried rice)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernande3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We found this to be a fine place to stay in Yangon.
In addition to the very good breakfast, there is a well-equipped gym, and the pool opens at 6am.It is well-located -- across the street from an attractive park (be careful dodging the traffic to get there), and near good local restaurants. It is in a good area, close to many embassies, and not far from Shwedagon, too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire. UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

This is a large hotel built perhaps 15 years ago.
The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff are charming and the breakfast choice was the best we experienced in Burma. There is a nice shaded garden and pool to escape the city heat. Plenty of sites within walking distance. The internet is the fastest we found in Burma.
The only downsides are the majority of roads that face a noisy main road. Also the place is a little faded and dated and could do with some updating

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WJFHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
1.2 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#10 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taw Win Garden Hotel
Taw Win Garden Hotel
#18 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.8 mi away
Esperado Lake View Hotel
Esperado Lake View Hotel
#13 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#5 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
#15 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Merchant Art Boutique Hotel
Merchant Art Boutique Hotel
#20 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Parkview Hotel

Property: Summit Parkview Hotel
Address: No 350 Ahlone Rd | Dagon Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11111, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Parkview Yangon is located in the up market vicinity of Embassies, Shopping Centers, Food Outlets, National Museum and the People’s Park. The hotel is a short 5-minute walk to the iconic 2,600 year old Shwedagon Pagoda, a must for every visitor to Yangon or a 5 minute drive to the famous Bogyoke Market, the historical market destination for tourists. Its a 10 minutes drive to Downtown and 30 minutes to and from Yangon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Yangon (Rangoon)
Summit Parkview Yangon Rangoon
Yangon (Rangoon) Summit
Summit Parkview Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing