We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place For Sg Food n Making New Friends”
Review of LV Pub - CLOSED

LV Pub
Cuisines: Fusion, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 13 October 2013

As a local S'pore saying goes: "Die, Die, Must Try" :
(1) Prawn Noodles Soup - vermicelli is a better option (as Paxton mentioned);
(2) Lor Mee;
(3) Mee Goreng;
(4) Mee Siam - New;
(5) Deep fried mini promfets fish
The food is fresh, full of flavour and all the usual condiments we S'poreans are used to.
Great place to chill & chat after work or if you are a foreigner working in Yangon. People here are very friendly, easy to make friends. The owner David is a very colorful & lively character.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SY Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Hi SY Q,

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoy our food and will certainly add more of such "Die Die Must Try!" food to our menu soon! We look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

David and his team offer a service that any westerner would consider as more than pleasant and vibrant, a friendly atmosphere and a hidden gem in Yangon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

HI Jamesnid,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had enjoyed the atmosphere here and found to this place to be a gem. We highly look forward to having you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

One of the best place to chill out after work. The staff in LV Pub are friendly and attentive. Some of the food not to be miss are the Lor Mee, Burgers and Prawn Mee. Personally I will prefer to have Prawn Soup with Vermicelli as the noodles here in Myanmar is different from those in Singapore or Malaysia. Did not give full ratings for atmosphere as I am too used to smoke-free pubs in Singapore...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paxton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

HI Paxton,

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed the service and food here. We welcome you to try more of the Singapore cuisine during your next visit. We will work towards creating a better atmosphere for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to hang out and meeting new people. The food is good. Tasted ota ota tonight with some friends. The singing on Sat is good.

Thank Reeveng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Hi Reeveng,

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed Otah Otah and will definitely share more Singapore cuisine with you during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

LV bar makes me feel home, from the expats to locals that i met there. . People are really really nice, friendly and most of all good looking ;) i can't say more.
Atmosphere is nice, cozy place to chill and hangout after a hard days work. . .must come back every week or my week will not be complete :) staff are also very friendly. David is so accommodating. Overall it is way too of excellence :) Good job LV, looking forward to get back there :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ithel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Hi Ithel,

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad that you feel at home over here. We also highly enjoy your weekly presence and always look forward to having you. We are certainly flattered by your good-looking comments and will certainly works toward "enhancing" that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LV Pub also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing