We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hangout”
Review of LV Pub - CLOSED

LV Pub
Cuisines: Fusion, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 16 October 2013

It has only been my first week in Yangon and I've been there thrice! Go figure! David is an amazing cook and I love his prawn noodles, yes with vermicelli, not noodles. Myanmar noodles don't taste as good. The environment is cozy just like all the other reviewers mentioned. Go check it out. Even non Singaporeans will love the non pretentious vibe. Oh yes, did I mention David is quite the ladies man? :P

Thank susanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Hi Susanko,

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you like our place so much. We are always working to improve the quality of our food and service. Looking forward to having you back on your 4th, 40th and 400th time here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

I am missing LV already. Returned to Singapore about 2 weeks ago. A place filled with friends. The boss is very humble and damn easy to get along with. A avid cook, the boss comes up with new food menu that wets our appetite each time. So looking forward to go back to relax and de-stress. I will be back very soon!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spens12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Hi Spens 12,

Thank you for your kind review! We missed your company too and hope that you will be back again soon to return to our big LV family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is one of the best places in Yangon to go and have a beer. Along with the well trained staff and low beer prices it offers a very good menu and there western food cooked to a very high standard. It has 3 big Tv screen showing football or Motorsport and a very good internet connection. I will be going again and would be happy to call it my "local"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Daniel_Kiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Hi Daniel_Kiggins,

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed LV and even call it "home". We always work hard towards achieving a standard that we are proud of. We look forward to having you here in your "local"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

As a local S'pore saying goes: "Die, Die, Must Try" :
(1) Prawn Noodles Soup - vermicelli is a better option (as Paxton mentioned);
(2) Lor Mee;
(3) Mee Goreng;
(4) Mee Siam - New;
(5) Deep fried mini promfets fish
The food is fresh, full of flavour and all the usual condiments we S'poreans are used to.
Great place to chill & chat after work or if you are a foreigner working in Yangon. People here are very friendly, easy to make friends. The owner David is a very colorful & lively character.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SY Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Hi SY Q,

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoy our food and will certainly add more of such "Die Die Must Try!" food to our menu soon! We look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

David and his team offer a service that any westerner would consider as more than pleasant and vibrant, a friendly atmosphere and a hidden gem in Yangon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

HI Jamesnid,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had enjoyed the atmosphere here and found to this place to be a gem. We highly look forward to having you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LV Pub also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing