We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to mix around with everybody”
Review of LV Pub

LV Pub
Ranked #508 of 792 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
Cuisines: Fusion, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Nice to mix around with everybody”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Everybody from the pub is very nice and very friendly and get to know well! The food is also nice! Friday and Saturday are most crowded people enjoying the unplugged and chilled. If u are feeling lonely, u can also play the pool with the pub champ. Nice to hang around !

Helpful?
Thank Yè H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Hi Yè H,

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you feel at home in LV Pub and certainly look forward to having you here more often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“TIGER!!! feel like singapore local pub”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

food is pretty nice if you are craving for 'Singaporean' Singapore food. and if you don't mind sitting like in a 'Singaporean' style local pub.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kantkchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi Kantkchau,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you feel like "home" in LV. Please feel free to join us anytime when you would like to have Singapore food in "true red" Singapore style!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome hangout”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

It has only been my first week in Yangon and I've been there thrice! Go figure! David is an amazing cook and I love his prawn noodles, yes with vermicelli, not noodles. Myanmar noodles don't taste as good. The environment is cozy just like all the other reviewers mentioned. Go check it out. Even non Singaporeans will love the non pretentious vibe. Oh yes, did I mention David is quite the ladies man? :P

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank susanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Hi Susanko,

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you like our place so much. We are always working to improve the quality of our food and service. Looking forward to having you back on your 4th, 40th and 400th time here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Never feel lonely at LV”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I am missing LV already. Returned to Singapore about 2 weeks ago. A place filled with friends. The boss is very humble and damn easy to get along with. A avid cook, the boss comes up with new food menu that wets our appetite each time. So looking forward to go back to relax and de-stress. I will be back very soon!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spens12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Hi Spens 12,

Thank you for your kind review! We missed your company too and hope that you will be back again soon to return to our big LV family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best places to hang out in Yangon!!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is one of the best places in Yangon to go and have a beer. Along with the well trained staff and low beer prices it offers a very good menu and there western food cooked to a very high standard. It has 3 big Tv screen showing football or Motorsport and a very good internet connection. I will be going again and would be happy to call it my "local"

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel_Kiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Hi Daniel_Kiggins,

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed LV and even call it "home". We always work hard towards achieving a standard that we are proud of. We look forward to having you here in your "local"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LV Pub also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to LV Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing