We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sein Yaung Chi Pagoda

Sein Yaung Chi Pagoda
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a unique looking Pagoda, covered in glass tiles is on the way up to the Shwedagon Pagoda, if you're walking up from the train station.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Small, shiny pagoda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

A small but nice temple about halfway from my hotel in Chinatown and Shwedagon Pagoda. It's covered in mirrors that give it an impressive shiny, silver look.
There were no other tourists there during my 15 minute visit, and I suspect they wouldn't get many tourists overall. Colorful tiles cover the inside walls that contain several Buddha statues. It's close to other sights and worth a quick visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Lovely Unknown Pagoda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I found this pagoda on Trip Advisor. Thank you to those who reviewed it. Even our guide did not know about this pagoda, but our driver did.

It is lovely both inside and out. It has lots of interesting details and is worth time to study.

Almost no one is there, so it's peaceful and quiet. You could actually take to meditate here and likely have a wonderful experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mirrored temple "wallpapered" in thousands of tiny Buddhas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

The outside of this almost completely unvisited pagoda is covered in mirror mosaic, making it look almost as if it were a mirage. The inside is covered in thousands of tiny Buddha sculptures. Some fantastic nats live in the courtyard. A wonderful discovery on the walk to Shwedagon, this is certainly my favourite temple in Yangon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kizmetsadjutant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sein Yaung Chi Pagoda also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Sein Yaung Chi Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing