We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best breakfast in Yangon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beautyland Hotel II
Ranked #80 of 149 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
ORADEA,ROMANIA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in Yangon”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Staying here was a good choice for the beginning and for the end of my 28 days trip in Myanmar.Beautyland was the best place I could have in Yangon.Very easy to reserve, they have a website.They promised to pick me up from the airport for five dollars, a decent price.After my arrival the receptionist gave me for free a map of Yangon and had a lot of patience to explain me details about the city.
The hotel is in the middle of the city, five minutes walking distance from Sule Paya.The place has a burmese feeling making me very happy from the first moment I came in.A lot of shops, market, banks for exchange money, supermarkets, street food around the hotel, it was very easy to buy different goods or water.
My first room was quite spacey, clean, with a private bathroom, aircon, fridge, tv.The second room, more cheaper, without aircon, just fan had a beautiful terrace.But the hotel was full and I prefer to stay without aircon then go in another hotel.
There are three rooms on the last floor, originally named Pearl, Diamond, Rubin, no lift, but try to stay here if you are a budget traveller.
The staff was amazing , they tended do my needs having good advices regarding the city, the places to visit or to eating.Good guys, they kept my luggage in a safe place when I travelled to Mawlamyine.
Some words about the breakfast, may be the best in Myanmar, not in Yangon.It was fresh and delicious: eggs, cakes, fruits, butter, jam, juice.The owner encouraged us to eat more, because all was natural, not chemical, as we eat in Europe.And he's right.
I hope to stay again in this lovely place.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LELIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    67
    79
    25
    16
See reviews for
10
65
67
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Centre of town, friendly staff, airport pickup, private bathroom, clean room, satellite TV (although with only a couple of channels), all for under $20 a night... what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This hotel is right in the centre of town close to restaurants and shops. The rooms were fine, maybe a little expensive as we paid peak season rates! The staff were friendly and provided good service. Its a tall narrow building so there are a lot of stairs.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuktuk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is a great budget hotel, and has a very friendly staff who was helpful finding everything we needed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

the staff at front desk are very profesionnal and friendly. the room had no window, tv did not work but the rest is correct considering we paid 22 usd/night. breakfast has eggs, toast, fruit of the day and a local pancake which i like a lot. the owner walked around and chat with you. he is quite nice and friendly. i got a fever at my last day there, he gave me local medecine, ginger tea and some cake which he brought to his kid. i am very thankfull for it. i will def go back if i return to yangon
tip: taxi from and to the airport from here is 6000 kyat, try to negociate at the airport coz they will start asking you for 8000 kyat at the airport

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lthg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
120 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We were here just before we left Myanmar. We had room 401 which was small and twin-bedded with a dinky bathroom but afforded a good night's sleep. The dining room off reception was always busy for breakfast (the usual Burmese eggs with fruit and sweet bread and coffee) although the service was sometimes a little haphazard. There's a terace on the roof for a few drinks atthe end of the day and there's a guest's sitting room one floor up from reception. As always in Myanmar, the staff were very helpful and friendly. All for USD20.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliechariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed in Beautyland II for 5 nights in total.
As a single I paid $16 for a room without windows, but with aircon.

Staff is very helpfull and speaks very good English.
The hotel is centrally located and the staff can advise where to change money.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
1.0 mi away
Agga Youth Hotel
Agga Youth Hotel
#62 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Star Hotel & Restaurant
City Star Hotel & Restaurant
#42 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Min Nandar Garden Hotel
Min Nandar Garden Hotel
#79 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
New Yangon Hotel
New Yangon Hotel
#95 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel K Yangon
Hotel K Yangon
#59 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mr. Lee Hotel
Mr. Lee Hotel
#84 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautyland Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautyland Hotel II

Property: Beautyland Hotel II
Address: 188-192 33rd Street | Kyauktada Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 149 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beautyland Hotel II 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown: Within very easy reach of Yangon Railway Station, Bo Gyoke Market, Airlines Offices, and several other highlights of the city. Your stay here is guaranteed efficacious. Air conditioner; bathrooms attached with hot and cold shower; minibar; Oversea Telephone & Facsimile Service, 24-hour satellite T.V ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, JovagoAsia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beautyland Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beautyland Hotel II Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing