We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, location and wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beautyland Hotel II
Ranked #81 of 159 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviewed 28 August 2010

I stayed here at the start of my trip and was so impressed decided to stay here again at the end. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. When you first arrive, they will give you a map and explain where everything is. Yes the stairs are very steep but they carry your bag up and down for you so it's no problem. I booked it by email from their website and they organised an airport transfer for me. The driver was waiting at the airport when i arrived. The location at this price is unbeatable, 5 mins walk to Sule Pagoda and 10 mins to Scott Market. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping.
I had such a wonderful time in Myanmar that i intend returning next year with friends and will definitely stay here again.
Remember Myanmar is a sanctioned country and so they do the best with what they have available.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelinginasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Beautyland Hotel II
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2009

very good location, 1000k by cab from the train station, quiet and clean room, very friendly and helpful managers and front desk staffs. The only unpleasant occasion was with the main kitchen staff, an easily irritated, impolite and grouchy guy.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FangH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Unfortunately, it was a mess. Dirty, nothing worked (fan, light, etc…), and the staff made me feel as though it was a chore helping me when I needed things fixed. I felt stupid for asking for assistance to get a light to work when it was rapidly getting dark. Yes, I'm aware of the power problems in Myanmar, but they had the use of a generator and this was an issue with the bulb. For US$12 a night I felt I could get better, and I did.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

I like the owner and staff here, very helpful and genuine. The price is cheap and breakfast is superb! Moreover its location in the downtown a bonus. Strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wkm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

OK, it's not the flashest hotel in Yangon, but for the money it gets my vote. The people that run this place are insanely helpful, friendly, genuine......I could go on. Our room didn't have a window, but that was our choice as we had a range of rooms presented to us at different price points. Electricity is dodgy as all hell in Burma, but this hotel has a very reliable generator so we were never without A/C (thankfully, as it was very hot). The breakfast was insurpassable - possibly the best we've ever had. The owner and his staff take extremely good care of this place and your needs as a visitor to their country seem to come before anything else. We were totally overwhelmed by their hospitality and I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to truly connect with their host. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to anything you want to see (except Shwedaggon Pagoda, easy taxi ride though) and we ended up staying here twice - once at the beginning and one at the end of our trip to Burma. I can see why it's called Beautyland - I mean it's not aesthetically beautiful but the people in this place are nothing short of beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veedub72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zombaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RvdHorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
1.0 mi away
Agga Youth Hotel
Agga Youth Hotel
#67 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
189 reviews
1.1 mi away
New Yangon Hotel
New Yangon Hotel
#104 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
65 reviews
6.7 mi away
Nice Day Hotel
Nice Day Hotel
#112 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Star Hotel
City Star Hotel
#45 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#50 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Orchid Hotel
Orchid Hotel
#56 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautyland Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautyland Hotel II

Address: 188-192 33rd Street | Kyauktada Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 159 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: £15 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beautyland Hotel II 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown: Within very easy reach of Yangon Railway Station, Bo Gyoke Market, Airlines Offices, and several other highlights of the city. Your stay here is guaranteed efficacious. Air conditioner; bathrooms attached with hot and cold shower; minibar; Oversea Telephone & Facsimile Service, 24-hour satellite T.V ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beautyland Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beautyland Hotel II Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing