We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be shocked by the entrance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Ranked #29 of 155 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Don't be shocked by the entrance”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in the city centre in what was probably an apartment building. It has a very small entrance and the reception is on the third floor. The rooms however are perfectly adequate - think Ibis. Hotel rooms are not cheap in Yangon and we paid about $120 a night. A simple breakfast was included.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Pawl,

Taking all things into consideration, you made yourself Crystal clear when saying that the rooms are perfectly adequate.

Add this to our most convenient location and you have a Win – Win situation.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    133
    70
    11
    5
See reviews for
14
70
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Pros: fast check-in & check-out, staffs very helpful, room & bathroom are clean, complimentary coffee in room with electric-kettle, lcd-tv, good air-condition, large window & convenient location.

Cons: small reception & breakfast buffet dishes are cold.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigeryeoh1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear tigeryeoh1962,

You are most complimentary and that was well noted.

By releasing your most reserved kindness your breakfast enjoyment would have been enhanced.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

You definitely say at this hotel for its affordable price and great location. The staff was also very accomodating and helped us to get taxi's or make recommendations. The room we had was clean, had wifi (which worked ok), and came with breakfast that was ok too.

It's located on the south side of town, in the denser area. The first night we arrived we wandered around and found a restaurant closeby. We were also able to walk to the Sule Pagoda in about 15 or 20 minutes. Even the few times we hopped in a cab to go somewhere, it was never more than 5 USD.

Nothing about this hotel was fancy, but all we really needed was a safe, clean place to lay our heads each night and this worked well for us. Although the beds were hard and the bells and birds started outside at 5AM, but I didn't consider these things in my ratings. The traders hotel is right next door and we heard it was about twice the price.

If we had to do it again on a budget, this hotel would be our choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Jlengel,

Obviously you did your comparative hotel shopping before arriving at our CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL. Why? Because you very clearly state that you definitely stayed with us for the affordable price and great location. This statement of yours says it all: If we had to do it again on a budget, this hotel would be our choice.

As you now have seen, this was a wise decision.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kit1978
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I booked this hotel based on some reviews and wasn't disappointed. When you are in Yangon you just want somewhere clean to sleep, free of bugs and located in a place where you don't need to keep taking taxi's - this hotel ticked all the boxes!

The room is basic but clean and definitely recommended. The air con in the room is very strong and best of all you don't need to wait in the reception for wifi - you get it in your room! This is really good when you need to check out Tripadvisor reviews :) Staff are friendly and helpful.

Location wise its a stones throw from Sule Pagoda and then you can also walk to China Town where you get nice BBQ street food on 19th street after passing all the fruit stalls. In fact we walked to most places and only used a taxi to get to Shwedagon Pagoda and those places slightly north of the hotel. I was a little worried about safety reading various reviews of Yangon but I can rest assure people that you don't need to be worried if you take the usual precautions of watching your pockets. People are very friendly and we used to walk back to the hotel at 10pm free of any concern.

A recommended hotel at a great price!

Room Tip: Lower the floor the better as there is only one elevator so it saves time going up and down
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kit1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear kit1978,

How delightful to read.

I booked the CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL based upon some reviews and the TripAdvisor reviews. This hotel ticked all the boxes that concerned me as to the accommodations.

As we can tell, you were very pleased with our location, available amenities and most of all our friendly and helpful staff.

Yes your research rewarded you well.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The location of Clover City Center Plus is great, as it is right behind Traders Hotel in Downtown Yangon. As it is walking distance to Bogyoke Aung San Market, also known as (Scott Market), China town and Sule Pagoda, which is beautiful at night when it's all lit up. There's also plenty of street side stalls and eateries if you're game but many restaurants close by and shops. The Hotel itself is clean, pretty good free wifi, breakfast is not too bad for a budget hotel. The only down side of breakfast is, most of the time the hot food is cold. All the staff are young and very friendly and obliging to your needs.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, maybe better view, rather than lower floor as your room window maybe facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudreyH416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Audrey H,

Location - Location – Location which you described very well.

You described everything as it is and alerted us to a flaw or two.

In our most appreciative way – your comments are well received.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Ever since Myanmar opened up to tourism, there has been shortage in hotel rooms. I stayed two nights at Clover City Center Plus Hotel during our recent trip to Myanmar. Located right behind Traders Hotel, this hotel is a simple, basic and decent place to stay in Downtown Yangon. Aung San Market, Chinatown and Sule Pagoda are walking distance from the hotel.
Our room was clean and spacious, had the basic amenities we needed from a hotel room. Breakfast was included, pretty decent spread though not that great. Staffs were generally friendly and conversant in English. Free Wifi was included and surprisingly the speed was satisfactory, good enough to check emails, upload your travel pictures to your social media accounts and etc.

I could recommend this hotel for those looking just for a place to rest in Downtown Yangon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siera1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Siera1408,

Everything and everything you encountered with us was pleasurable for you.

You are most kind to take your precious time to let us know your most sincere feelings of your visit to Yangon and our CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel which was booked as part of a group tour. The hotel is clean with all mod cons, including wifi in the rooms. the hotel restaurant food is good and well priced. The rooms are well equipped and modern. The lift is painfully slow and the reception is on level 3, although the entry is at ground level! It is a very narrow site!

The hotel location is very good, being in a lane behind Traders Hotel and near the markets and railway station.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david492282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear David492282,

Yes, we are very pleased to have this location for our CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL. Plus we are very pleased to see your enjoyment of our facilities.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Clover City Center
Clover City Center
#40 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#22 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
#28 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#52 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Best Western Chinatown Hotel
#12 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
482 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Ahlone Branch)
Hotel Grand United (Ahlone Branc...
#19 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover City Center Plus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover City Center Plus Hotel

Property: Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Address: 299 32nd Street (Upper Block) | Pabedan Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11143, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 155 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clover City Center Plus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering clean and comfortable accommodation, Clover City Center Plus Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Yangon. The hotel is within walking distance of Bogyoke Aung Sun Market, Sule Paya, Sri Kali, The British Club, and plenty of shops and local restaurants. All accommodation units feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. All rooms come with large comfortable beds and a calm ambiance of cleanliness. Hotel facilities include an on-site restaurant, currency exchange, room service, and laundry service. The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help you with anything you need to make sure you get the most impressive experience. Clover City Center Plus Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking satisfaction, comfort, and convenience in Yangon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, JovagoAsia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clover City Center Plus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing