We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Yangon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Ranked #31 of 159 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Rooms are nice, like everywhere in Myanmar, a bit overpriced for what you get.
Very good location, lots of restaurants nearby, Sule Pagoda and Scott market within walking distance.
Breakfast average, coffee awful, even the coffee from the machine that you can buy is terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joerg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Joerg F,

Your comments are very well received.

You said it correctly: Rooms are nice – CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL is in a very good location, lots of restaurants nearby, Sule Pagoda and Scott market within walking distance.

Our enjoyment is hearing your expressed joy.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

When entered hotel building, I didn't like it at all but friendly staff, welcoming behaviour and welcome drinks welcomed my heart.

Room was cleaned, breakfast was average not expected as you pay for this.It's expensive compare to other Asian countries but its Yangon, there was no choice.

Room Tip: South Face room are quitter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushilgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sushilgee,

Your sensitivity to human nature is well seen by this description of yours: My heart was welcomed by the friendly staff and their welcoming behavior.

We wish all your travels to be as accommodating and friendly.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Expensive (80$, average in Myanmar, don't think finding cheaper in Yangon or Mandalay etc.) but nice and clean hotel.
Good location.
Too bad there is no swimming pool or gym.
The staff is nice, reliable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peatraveladvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear peatraveladvice,

Expensive / not Expensive – your comparative analysis before choosing our CLOVER City Center Plus Hotel was wisely done.

Although obviously said but still in a subtle way was your enjoyment of our convenient location, the cleanliness of the hotel and the overall staff friendly service.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Walk out the front door and immediately soak up the atmosphere of Yangon.The hotel is ideally placed opposite the old railway buildings and close to Scott market just behind Traders hotel.Most of old downtown Yangon is within walking distance and worth the walk.However the hotel lacks the outside atmosphere but makes up the deficit with friendly staff and clean well presented accommodation.You might be put off by the entrance and the walk up 3 floors to reception . The breakfast could be improved and overall the impression is functional in contrast to the city outside.Internet can be intermittent.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmur49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear johnmur49,

Yes, our location of the CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL is ideally situated to very comfortably walk and enjoy the cultural sights and way of being.

Well said, walk out the front door and immediately soak up the atmosphere of Yangon.

Your humanitarian interpretation to the way things are most certainly must bring you joy others sometimes overlook.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Recently booked this hotel while visiting Yangon. Location was very central to the famous Scott Market and right next door to Traders Hotel. Hotel itself was clean, not much of a reception area or staff. Staff were very friendly, limited English and not well trained to handle issues or sightseeing venues. Internet was intermittent and breakfast had mostly an Asian selection.
Room was sparse, much noise from the alley and strong stench of garbage. No restaurants readily available in this area. It wasn't. cheap either but there isn't a large selection in Yangon. This is a city where tourism is growing and they need more hotels and decent restaurants to keep up with the tourist industry. I would do my homework and find a better choice.

Room Tip: Book the deluxe which is really only an average room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlamosJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear AlamosJude,

Choosing our CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL while visiting Yangon speaks well in itself. As you indicated with the burgeoning tourist industry finding discounted hotel prices in Yangon is simply not possible.

It is obvious that our convenient location, staff friendliness and the overall comfort will be some of your fond memories of us.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed alone in a Double Deluxe room for 5 nights. It's location is very convenient, centrally located right behind The Traders Hotel.
The hotel is recently renovated and appears clean. Air conditioners are new too.The room and bathroom are functional and basic. The room offers nothing that tempts you to spend more than nighttime there.
I found the breakfast buffet excellent, offering various dishes, plenty of fresh fruits and fried vegetables.
The staff both at the hotel entrance, reception and restaurant, which offers 24 hour service, are very polite, friendly and helpful, really an asset.
Note that you have to walk one floor up from the entrance before you get to the elevator. That would eliminate this hotel for some customers.
There is no swimming pool.
Hotels in Yangon are still few, which probably allows them to charge stiff prices compared to e.g. hotels in Bangkok. The price I paid for the room would have bought me a four star hotel in Bk.

Room Tip: Go for a room on a high floor to avoid noise from the street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Roald K,

Very advisable, sleep on the upper floors with reduced ambience of the city sounds.

It is with great sincerity to hear from you that due to the room comfort, friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast buffet and centrally located in Yangon you did choose to stay with us for FIVE NIGHTS.

Your joy is our joy – travel well.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We spend a night here, not recommend for people who has difficulty with stair since the hotel has only one lift and it take ages so need to use stair quite abit.
The entrance may look dodgy but inside is new and clean.
Given the same price we pay for it compare to Central hotel, this one is much better choice.
The wifi signal is very weak.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear proudy,

Your pros and Cons are very well accepted.

Comparatively speaking you say that in comparison our CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL is a much better choice.

May your travel wisdom always keep you alert.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Clover City Center
Clover City Center
#41 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#21 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
#27 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#53 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
600 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Ahlone Branch)
Hotel Grand United (Ahlone Branc...
#18 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel K Yangon
Hotel K Yangon
#63 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover City Center Plus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover City Center Plus Hotel

Address: 299 32nd Street (Upper Block) | Pabedan Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11143, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 159 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: £33 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clover City Center Plus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering clean and comfortable accommodation, Clover City Center Plus Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Yangon. The hotel is within walking distance of Bogyoke Aung Sun Market, Sule Paya, Sri Kali, The British Club, and plenty of shops and local restaurants. All accommodation units feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. All rooms come with large comfortable beds and a calm ambiance of cleanliness. Hotel facilities include an on-site restaurant, currency exchange, room service, and laundry service. The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help you with anything you need to make sure you get the most impressive experience. Clover City Center Plus Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking satisfaction, comfort, and convenience in Yangon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clover City Center Plus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing