We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & clean room.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clover City Center Plus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Ranked #27 of 147 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location & clean room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

It was our first trip in Myanmar, and our friend recommended this hotel for its great location. Close by to Scott Market, Sule Pagoda, and Yangon Central Train Station where we took the circular train ride. We did a lot of walking, from Botahtuang to Sule, and to Chinatown and back to the hotel, therefore we're glad we stayed here to maximize our vacation.

The room was clean, though I have to mention that there was room for improvement for "breakfast", on our first day there weren't much left at 8:00am.
Pricewise, it was expensive, but considering high accommodation price in Myanmar, I think it was a good value which we paid for.

Very cold A/C, very hot water, very helpful staffs = very happy stay.
WIFI was strong, but it kept disconnecting. If WIFI quality was better, I would give this review a 5-star. :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Bee A,

What a challenge you gave us. A 5 star rating?

Plans are now underway for a menu change and a change of cooking style.

Obviously enjoying the closeness of many of the sought to see sights has value and as you said: “I think it was a good value for which for which we paid.”

Additionally as you said: ”Very cold A/C, very hot water, very helpful staff = very happy stay.”

A 5 star in the near future?

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    131
    65
    11
    4
See reviews for
13
69
51
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Have to stay in this hotel last week. Very ordinary hotel;approach is bad in a small busy street. At times difficult to get down from the car. Rooms are bit OK. Breakfast very little choice.Over all very highly priced hotel, I am sure better options are available in this budget. I was suppose to come back after 3-4 days after visiting other parts of country but decided to move to other hotel while on return. Only positive about this hotel is the location, its very centrally located.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skhanna441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Skhanna441,

Each and every word was carefully read. In summation and as a business man, location – location – location is a major marketing factor but comes at a price.

It seems that upon your comparative selections we will see you again.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for a night and its central location was key to my choice. Easy to walk to most of Yangon's major sights including Shwedagon Pagoda, which was only a good 20mins away by foot. The en-suite room was large and had all the amenities needed for a short stay incl wifi and tv.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swemeatballs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Swemeatballs78,

We at CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL seems to have surprised you.

Yes, we must admit that we are very well located.

However you said it best: The en-suite room was large and had all the amenities needed including WiFi and TV.

Our friend, travel well.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Central location to anywhere...just behind Sule Shang rila...very safe to walk around...5-10mins walk to Sule Pagoda...near Bokyoke or Scott Market, a stone away from Railway Station, Ruby Mall, cinemas n Sakura plaza..hotel based on 3rd flr onwards...the ground floor bellboy will lead you ..very friendly staff...ok ok buffet breakfast...downside only the extorbition tariff price...over by Usd25 ...will stay for its convenience

Room Tip: Stayed room 601..excellent wi fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JsJien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear JsJien,

Yes, CLOVER City Center plus HOTEL as you stated is the best location to everywhere...just behind Sule Shangri-La. very safe to walk around...5-10mins walk to Sule Pagoda...near Bokyoke or Scott Market, a stone away from Railway Station, Ruby Mall, cinemas n Sakura plaza.

Add our staff to enhance your visit and you will have sheer enjoyment of Yangon.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for several nights in May. First off... there is a large colony of crows in this area and they started squawking and cawing just past 5am most mornings. Sleeping beyond this point was near impossible. The price is a little ($20+) too high relative to comparable alternatives in the area. There is a major construction project on this street, but this didn't seem to generate noise when we were there. The major plus for this hotel is the central location... near the train station, Bogyoke Market,etc. The neighborhood is filled with lots of memorable restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scomoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear scomoore1,

Yes, WELCOME and enjoy just as you did. Our neighborhood crows also joined in to say Good Morning to you.

Other than our cheerful staff and the surrounding cleanliness, you noted a priceless convenience of CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL: A major plus for this hotel is the central location... near the train station, Bogyoke Market etc., etc., etc. The neighborhood is filled with lots of memorable restaurants.

We wish you continued wonderful memories of us.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for a week. The location is excellent, walking distance to Sule Pagoda and the Yangon River waterfront. It's just a short cab ride to Shwedagon Pagoda. The staff is terrific - very helpful and friendly. Our room flooded in one of Yangon's monsoon storms and they moved us to another room instantly. The internet is quite fast and reliable by Myanmar standards. Rooms are a little small but comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Hotel rooms in Yangon are pretty expensive compared to other places in Asia - it's a simple matter of demand far exceeding supply. This is no exception. These rooms in Bangkok would be less than $40 (US) but this is Myanmar so expect to pay $75 to $80.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kurtzjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear kurtzjack,

WELCOME TO OUR WORLD - coming to the heart of Yangon city and selecting our CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL was very wise of you.

After all the pleasant things you wrote you ended saying: I WOULD NOT HESSITATE TO STAY HERE AGAIN.

It is very obvious that you very much enjoyed your seven day visit.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The clover city center plus is in town, near Bogyoke market , sakura tower.
The room is clean , small but facilities is perfect ( hair dryer,electric pot,etc.)
The staff is very nice , excellent service ,very helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Juggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Phil J,

YES, YES, YES – your words are precious and treasured by us. I must repeat a few:
“Good location in town, clean room, excellent staff”- facilities are perfect.

May all your travels be filled with equal enjoyment.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Clover City Center
Clover City Center
#32 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#22 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#23 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bahosi
Hotel Bahosi
#16 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
#28 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#41 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover City Center Plus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover City Center Plus Hotel

Property: Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Address: 299 32nd Street (Upper Block) | Pabedan Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11143, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 147 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clover City Center Plus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering clean and comfortable accommodation, Clover City Center Plus Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Yangon. The hotel is within walking distance of Bogyoke Aung Sun Market, Sule Paya, Sri Kali, The British Club, and plenty of shops and local restaurants. All accommodation units feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. All rooms come with large comfortable beds and a calm ambiance of cleanliness. Hotel facilities include an on-site restaurant, currency exchange, room service, and laundry service. The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help you with anything you need to make sure you get the most impressive experience. Clover City Center Plus Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking satisfaction, comfort, and convenience in Yangon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, JovagoAsia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Clover City Center Plus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing