We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Judy P
Reading, United Kingdom

Perfect Hotel Yangon

Review of The Loft Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jan 2020
If you want a central Hotel in Yangon, small but attractive with charming staff at a reasonable price - look no further. We had 3 nights in the Loft Hotel and it proved an ideal place to stay. The Alex Restaurant which is part of the Hotel provided an excellent variety of breakfast. Our Room was big (although only the Deluxe option) and with a very comfortable bed and large bathroom with efficient shower. Look no further......
Date of stay: January 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £89
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from The Loft Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Chatrium Hotel
1.4 miles from The Loft Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from The Loft Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £74
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from The Loft Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    £78
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from The Loft Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from The Loft Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    £59
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from The Loft Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.1 miles from The Loft Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £68
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from The Loft Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £85
  • Hotels.com
4.5 miles from The Loft Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
295
154
34
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
154
34
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

Room is stylish and clean. Location is very convenient within walking distance of the Sule pagoda. There are a lot of restaurants in the neighborhood.
The staf is friendly and helpful. Great value for money

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeannette_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2020

I very much enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly and spoke English. The bed was comfortable, but the pillow was a bit stiff. The room was clean and roomy--better than many of the local hotels in which I have stayed in Europe. They have a nice restaurant with a very affordable menu. The Shwedagon Pagoda is not all that far, but it is best to take a quick and low priced taxi. If you do not pay ahead, bring enough cash to pay for your room and save the 3%+ CC fee. The old colonial area is not all that far, and the Bogyoke Aung San Market is within easy walking distance. Just a 100 feet or so is a great coffee shop, and the Depending on your ability to walk, you can easily get there by foot and take it all in. Lastly, I never felt like the area was dangerous or unsafe. Everyone was friendly and courteous. Ultimately, I am glad that I went to Yangon and I am glad that I skipped the big-named hotel and stayed at The Loft Hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
3  Thank Clarence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

The Loft is the perfect Hotel if you want a small (32 rooms) boutique Hotel in easy reach of all attractions. Attractively presented, charming staff and the deluxe room proved to be a good size, comfortable bed and well equipt bathroom with good shower! The Restaurant attached to the hotel offered a good choice of breakfast, fresh and tasty. We would have no hesitation of booking the Loft again when in Yangon.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JJLBGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

We wanted something near downtown and came across this inexpensive boutique hotel, it was great value for money. Room was stylish and clean; location was very convenient, within walking distance to Sule Pagoda, with good eating places around, and the manager of the hotel was very friendly and gave us good advice on where to go.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank m888ggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Even if we did not get a room with a nice view the stay at The Loft has been really nice. The hotel is clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast has many options and the surroundings are ok! Staff is helpful and the wi-fi works perfectly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank merluzz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews