We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay for business travelers”
Review of Hotel Esta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Esta
Ranked #41 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place to stay for business travelers”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have been travelling to Yangon for work for the past two years and have stayed in many different hotels. Especially for long trips such as 7-10 days, it is not easy to find good hotel at reasonable price. Those cheaper hotels have horrible smell or problems with heater and food. The 4-5 star hotels are too expensive. Hotel Esta is the first hotel i have stayed in that fits my requirement of comfortable bed, fast wifi, clean rooms and good breakfast. After eating their set breakfast included in the room price, I can have a good working day. They serve both good Asian and Western food. Most small hotels I have stayed in only provide bread as the western food and only serve not so tasty asian food. The friendly waiters and waitresses asked me to try their pancakes for breakfast. Really tasted like those from some brunch places I have eaten at in Singapore. Very nice. When i went there, it rained very heavily every day so i will usually eat at the hotel restaurant for dinner. Good food and great value. Staff are also very obliging to requests. Their reservations manager is also very helpful. I initially booked one week stay but needed to extend for 3 more days. As their hotel was full, she had a hard time getting a room for me. But she did it. Thank you.

Room Tip: Deluxe double rooms have huge king-sized beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank justin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    55
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
33
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Close to major attractions, no more than a $2 taxi ride away if you are older like us and find it too hot to walk. Excellent and reliable hotel, with wonderful pillows! They Respond quickly to emails, despite our Plane being almost 5 hours late, the lovely smiling Doh (hope I spelt it correctly) met us and gave us a beautiful ride to the hotel, pointing out the beautiful Shwegadon pagoda and Inle lake. The staff don't always have exceptional English, and of course we don't speak their language but they try very hard to communicate. Breakfast was lovely and included in price! This modern and very comfortable hotel represents exceptional value and the staff are always very eager to help!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Twomarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is modern, clean and centrally located, close to all major attractions.The room is clean and comfortable .You are assured of a good nights sleep.Bathroom is also clean. This hotel's wifi worked very well, unlike some other hotels in Yangon. Breakfast has a good selection of Asian and Western. I especially appreciated the Burmese Fried Rice With Fried Egg and the buttermilk pancakes. The staff is very nice , excellent service,very helpful. I enjoy my stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheung_CKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is my second stay in Hotel Esta. I have stayed in other similar hotels but I chose this hotel again for this trip because my previous stay was very enjoyable. This time, I was even more pleasantly surprised because I was given a free upgrade to the deluxe room! I noticed that the rooms are well maintained and the staff are still very friendly. The hotel is located in the downtown area and traveling to the tourist areas is very convenient. The hotel restaurant has a wide variety choices and the food is delicious yet affordable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who want to stay in an inexpensive but well located hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JasonLimCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was in Yangon for business and stayed at Hotel Esta for 3 nights. I stayed in a Deluxe room and it is more spacious than I have expected for the price. The room is clean, well equipped and has a very comfortable king sized bed. The hotel is near Bogyoke market where I was able to buy Burmese handicraft and jewellery for my wife. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel serves a variety of good food and I was able to enjoy all my breakfasts and lunches in the hotel. My overall experience has been excellent and I will definitely be back again for my future travels to Yangon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveKelly84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombo
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We are spending our last night today and it is good to write the experience we had in Esta Hotel .
We came here by comments and recommendation on TA. It was quite correct . The Hotel is at convenient place in Yangon with easy access to the main attractions. Most of the places where tourists are interested within 2000 kyats taxi price range. The staff is great willing to help and always cheerful too. The Manager is good guy find out tourist information for us and helpful too.
The hotel is newly refurbished with nice minimal looks, the small lobby lounge and dinning area facing the roads at front and sides. The black and white and grey theme seem to be work well for Esta.
The room are spacious and clean and toilet is small but works well . The room has equipped with TV, kettle, good AC, full mirror,
I would say it is a good place to experience Yangon .

Room Tip: I think all rooms have window, but don't expect great views, it is a down town hotel surrounded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kumudu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

It was my first trip to Myanmar. I and my staff stayed in Esta Hotel for 3 nights. Eventhough the hotel is not very big, its location is quite convenient. There is a nearby mall. The service and assitance of the manager and the staff were very warm and pleasant. Twice we brought mango from the market and asked them to peel for us. And they did it with a smile. The manager even let us taste a local snack she was carrying to her office. I would really recommend Esta if you are looking for an inexpensive, clean and warm-service hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Harjanto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahosi
Hotel Bahosi
#17 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
The RGN City Lodge
The RGN City Lodge
#54 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
#27 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#24 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#23 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.2 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#46 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esta

Property: Hotel Esta
Address: 19 20, Bogyoke Aung San Road, Bahosi Compound, Lanmadaw Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Esta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Esta is ideally located in downtown Yangon, a 35 minute drive from the Yangon International Airport. Famous landmarks such as Bogyoke Aung San Market and Chinatown can be reached within 5 minutes by car and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping mall nearby. Our modern, tastefully designed interiors and 34 well-equipped rooms will provide utmost comfort and satisfaction to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Esta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Esta Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing