We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shennoon's House
Nearby Hotels
PARKROYAL Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sule Shangri-La Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Governor's Residence(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Loft Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
32
17
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinya lakeguesthousetaxisdowntowntrafficratesusd
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in July 2014 for 4 nights and loved it! We paid $40 USD per night for a double room with an ensuite and very comfortable bed. The breakfast served each morning was also wonderful. Eggs, toast, fruit, and coffee, with a special breakfast of mohinga on the weekend. Shen was fantastic - she called to get us cabs to go around Yangon and was nice enough to arrange a driver to take us to Bago and Ngwe Saung. If we go back to Yangon, we'll definitely stay there again. Make sure to eat at Super Win, within easy walking distance! Delicious grilled seafood!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 160Emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This great small family-run hotel is definitely the perfect place to stay. Nice rooms, very clean, a very(!) fast internet. But primarily the owners - extremely nice and helpful and speak impeccable English. Hope to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limpopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It's slightly tricky to find as there is no sign, so turn left into the street right after the British school (if you're coming from the north - airport for example) and then turn the first left again. Till the end of the street, turn right (no other way) and your guesthouse will be a few houses down on your left (write down the house number). The location is quiet, but quite a bit out of the centre. However it's fairly close to the airport and Inya lakes.

The house is clean, rooms spacious, breakfast is good, wifi works and most importantly the staff and owner are very nice and helpful. Best English speaking staff we've come across in Myanmar, so easy to communicate.

If you'd like to go for a beer and some food in a local (but not too shabby) place, try Super Win which is only a 5 min walk south from Shen Noon's

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs will be more quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkManama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great place to stay!!! Clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Good breakfast. VERY kind and helpful staff, especially Shennoon herself. Walking distance to the beautiful inya lake, nice restaurants etc. BEST place in Yangon!
http://shennoonshouse.wordpress.com

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemens E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This guesthouse is one of the best accommodations I`ve been in Myanmar. It`s clean, the staff is helpful and friendly and it`s close to the city center.
The guesthouse is located in area (Hlaing Township) in a quiet side street. You don`t have traffic noises from the main road. It is not that busy then the city center, but you find good local restaurants and stores close to the guesthouse on the main road. You can easily catch a taxi to make your way to city center or you take one of the many and sometimes very busy, buses. But it`s quit an experience and of course much cheaper.
The staff can manage purchase tickets, do reservations calls for hotel and provides you with the appropriate information you may need for your traveling in Myanmar.
All in all very recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank -TravelLoewin-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews