We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better Alternatives”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Guest Care Hotel

Guest Care Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guest Care Hotel
Ranked #128 of 150 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better Alternatives”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

My stay was paid by work. It's ok, decent enough, but would not stay here if it was my own money, there are better alternatives. Having stayed for 4 weeks and having spells of only eating the hotel food (from Coffee Circles), myself and my partner were sick 4 times. When we stopped eating there, problems ended.

Room Tip: First floor had been re-decorated, but still looks old
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChadSuzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    12
    17
    6
See reviews for
2
9
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

After having checked twice that my taxi on arrival was booked, there was a no show as I arrived in Yangon at midnight. No worries as I got a cheaper taxi but was but disappointed. However I received a warm welcome and enjoyed two comfortable nights here. Breakfast is included in the nearby coffee house, which adds to the stay , although this will not be the best breakfast you will ever have!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingtoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed there in March and April at the beginning and the end of my trip across Myanmar. Room could need a make up but was clean and spacy.
Breakfast is served at Cafe Circles which is next to the hotel, a very nice restaurant where they serve good food. I asked for Mohinga, the typical Burmese fish soup, they organized it for me and I liked it very much.
Good Wifi !
From the hotel it´s only a 10 minutes walk to the amazing Shwedagon Pagoda. Some good dining opportunities close to the hotel.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Would come back if again in Yangon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I spent a few nights here on business and yes, it could have been cleaner. On the positive side, the price was good and I had a small balcony with an excellent view of the Pagoda. It's great to have Coffee Circles so close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed three nights during recent stop in Yangon. Rooms are adequate. Good AC, hot water & laundry service. Bathroom was a bit grubby. Proximity to Circles Coffee shop a big plus. Wifi available most of the time, speed not the best. Hotel breakfast was disappointing, better to purchase separately. Would stay again as managers are working to address shortcomings...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Even for local Burmese standard this is one of the horrible hotels I have stayed in Yangon.Rooms look very tired and does not worth to pay 60 USD a night. Dirty and smelly carpet,room walls need to repaint , no bed side lamp or switch to off the room light from bed, bathroom is very bare minimal with broken showerhead. Please avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

The room we were in was the cheapest of the lot, and apparently the most expensive rooms are much nicer. Our room had dirty and old carpeting and the walls really needed a coat of paint. The bathroom was basic, but functioning.
Staff was very friendly. We pushed the two single beds together, and the next day they had it made up as one large bed, which we really appreciated.
The area is not bad, quite a few restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark v v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel H Valley Yangon
Hotel H Valley Yangon
#51 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yuzana Hotel
Yuzana Hotel
#125 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Merchant Art Boutique Hotel
Merchant Art Boutique Hotel
#20 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Winner Inn
Winner Inn
#7 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sky View Hotel
Sky View Hotel
#52 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lavender
Hotel Lavender
#47 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest Care Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Care Hotel

Property: Guest Care Hotel
Address: 107(A) Dhamma Zedi Road | Kamayut Township, Bahan P.O., Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 150 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and JovagoAsia so you can book your Guest Care Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest Care Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing