We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel K Yangon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel K Yangon
Ranked #58 of 150 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent for the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent location, downtown walking distance from a number of attractions and lots of markets and restaurant. Fairly good service, attentive and friendly staff. Clean rooms and a very good air-con system (critically needed given the level of humidity in August). Excellent breakfast is included. If you are looking for a non-nonsense midlevel price wise hotel, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCNike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkar_HotelK, Manager at Hotel K Yangon, responded to this review, 26 December 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We will work our hardest to provide great services. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    28
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
18
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oamaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel K is in the heart of things in central Yangon, convenient for wandering around the area near Sula Pagoda, Bogyoke Aung San Market, Chinatown, etc. It's got reliable air-conditioning, helpful staff, and reliable WiFi, too. It also has the oddest bathrooms I have encountered in a while--the shower is in the front of the bathroom, with the toilet in the back, and the two are separated just by a hanging curtain and the floor is constantly wet. The bathroom also has a tiny sink with shelves right above so that shaving or brushing your teeth is quite challenging. Breakfast is pretty good, though, and is included, so really if you're looking for a modestly priced place in a city with ever-increasing hotel rates, this is a good option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkar_HotelK, Manager at Hotel K Yangon, responded to this review, 26 December 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We will work our hardest to provide great services. Hope to see you again soon! We are truly sorry for the bathroom as we noticed your situation. Hope we provided you with other great services you acquired. We will keep working our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is particularly odd. The rooms are okay, as in they are live-able. For the price? Absolutely not justified, but everything is expensive in Yangon.
The bathroom seems to have been a big confusing mess - The shower is directly opposite the sink and mirror at the front of the bathroom, and the toilet is in the back - where the shower was originally meant to go as there is tiling (or half done tiling) for a shower which makes showering awkward. That's if you can stand showering, there is absolutely NO hot water. We requested assistance and half an hour later there was still no hot water after a few people trying to "fix" it.

The breakfast there is also terrible!!!!! Toast is as good as it gets. The decor is sort of the 1980s fabric covered white chairs, and there's just nothing Western to eat. Also the coffee is terrible.

The location of the hotel is good, but we would not recommend it. Sadly for us we have pre booked another night on our departure via Yangon on agoda (non refundable) so woe is us.

Our advice, look for something a little better around the same price range.

Room Tip: There is no fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abellairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkar_HotelK, Manager at Hotel K Yangon, responded to this review, 26 December 2015
We are very sorry to hear this. Hope we could make it up to you in the future! We will work our hardest to provide great services. Thank you very much for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.1 mi away
City Star Hotel & Restaurant
City Star Hotel & Restaurant
#45 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
#27 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#44 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Green Hotel
Silver Green Hotel
#91 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beautyland Hotel II
Beautyland Hotel II
#79 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asia Plaza Hotel
Asia Plaza Hotel
#61 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel K Yangon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel K Yangon

Property: Hotel K Yangon
Address: No. 190/194, Pansodan Road (Middle Block) | Kyauktada Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11182, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 150 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel K Yangon 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel K, Yangon Hospitality by your side, enhancing your experience of the Golden Myanmar as our hotel sits at the heart of the Yangon City, just about 45 minutes away from Yangon International Airport, and a very close proximity to the world famous Shwedagon Pagoda as well as Kandawgyi Lake. Also, famous attractions such as Bo Gyote (Scott) Market, the Chinatown of Yangon and Yangon Railway Station are just a few minutes walk away. Facilities and services: - Superior Rooms A (with windows and balcony) - Superior Rooms B (with windows only) ** With the view from high above to the Yangon City through our superior rooms. Our Superior rooms are equipped with windows or balcony, in room mini-bar, satellite TV, hot and cold shower, safe deposit box and full amenities. The rooms are approximately 300 square feet for you to have a great view of the city, to relax and have a peaceful time. - Standard Rooms ** Our Standard rooms are approximately about 250 square feet and all are equipped with in room mini-bar, satellite TV, hot and cold shower, safe deposit box and full amenities. Standard rooms are without windows and yet, you can have a quiet and peaceful time for you to relax and enjoy your stay. - Buffet breakfast - 24-hour Room service - Wi-fi Internet Access - Laundry service - Limousine and shuttle service - International and domestic calling - Meeting room - Safe deposit boxes - In-room Mini-bar - In-room Amenities - Satellite TV - Hot and Cold shower - State of the art, Key-card access system - Ticketing and traveling assistance Please come visit us, Experience Yangon, Experience Hotel K... "Hospitality is what we do!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel K Yangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel K Yangon Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing