We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jim L
Sydney, Australia

A good priced hotel

Review of Hotel Accord
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jun 2019via mobile
I stayed at this hotel for two weeks. I paid for the two room suite but it still only cost me $70 US per night. Excellent value. It is located in a market area which might be a bit off putting for some but I loved the local interaction. Everything in the room worked and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was included but fairly poor. Chose to eat a local stalls outside the hotel. Hotel is about 20 minutes walk from Shwedagon and you can easily get taxis. One tip use the grab app to book taxis. Works so well and you know the price when you book. Taxis are safe and very cheap. Reception was good and they do speak some English.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this review
Responded 19 Jun 2019

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Hotel Accord!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as the preferred choice of your recent stay!

It is a great pleasure for us to read your review and we are very proud to hear that you were satisfied with our staffs and the services provided.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,
Smith Tun Win Aye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£48
  • Priceline
    £60
  • Agoda.com
    £46
  • Expedia.com
    £64
1.9 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
£61
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Trip.com
    £49
  • Priceline
    £62
2.1 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
£63
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £55
  • Trip.com
    £54
  • Expedia.com
    £95
2.2 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
£37
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £41
  • Agoda.com
    £32
  • Expedia.com
    £61
2.0 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
£68
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £67
  • StayForLong
    £64
  • Expedia.com
    £68
1.7 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
£23
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    £27
  • Agoda.com
    £20
  • Vio.com
    £23
2.2 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
£31
  • Priceline
    £77
  • Trip.com
    £23
  • Expedia.com
    £32
2.1 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
£24
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    £23
  • Agoda.com
    £22
  • Vio.com
    £23
2.3 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
£118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £64
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
    £64
2.6 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
£18
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £25
  • Agoda.com
    £15
  • Trip.com
    £21
2.9 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
74
67
39
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
67
39
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

We choose this hotel because it’s not far from golden temple and junction mall which we have an event there.
For those who like to explore the local food and things, this hotel located just walking distance to all the local food and market.
The room is quite nice and clean with cable tv and WiFi.
The staff hospitality is good.
I’m enjoying my 2 nights stay in here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 128mingc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hotel Accord !!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as the preferred choice of your recent stay!

It is a great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our location, clean room,

and good service. We were impressed with your great review and I will personally

share your great review with my team to rejoice their success.

We look forward to hosting you again.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,
Smith Htun Win Aye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

My family stayed here for four nights with great hotel, friendly ,helpful, informative staff, fascilities were exeptional, everything worked great, good location, near to day and night markets, fantastic buffet breakfast, plus WIFI, etc...Both of hard ware and soft ware are great. Especially, we would like to thank you to General Manager Smith Tun Win Aye than would be happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank soemint174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Dear Mr. Soe Min Thu,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as the preferred choice of your recent stay! Thank you for the wonderful review that you have shared on Trip Advisor.W e are happy to read that you enjoyed staying at Hotel Accord." The Team @ Hotel Accord would like to thank you for your great feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,

Smith Tun Win Aye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

This one located near Myay Ni Gone morning market, Shwedagon pagoda and people park with reasonable price. A little small rooms are clean. But not silent type. WiFi also have only strong signal. Breakfast is simple and not many to choose. Staffs and services also normal. Thanks.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank col124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord again as your preferred repeated choice of your recent stay! Thank you for the review that you have shared on Trip Advisor .
We are happy to read that you enjoyed staying at Hotel Accord as you said "This one located near Myay Ni Gone morning market, Shwedagon pagoda and people park with reasonable price." rooms are clean, WiFi also have only strong signal."

The Team @ Hotel Accord would like to thank you for your feedback.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I booked a 2 nights stay here and fled after just one night without asking for a refund, the room is dirty, not sound proof so alot of noise comes from outaide, outside scenery is a complete garbage and trash, one of my worst stayes ever.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nevo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Tripadvisor Team,

Warm greetings from Hotel Accord!!

Regards with unfair guest's comment above, I would like to explain a bit here. I knew well those guest, who requested one night refund back via agoda.com which is online Travel Agent. The guests made booking for two night stays ( check in 17.09.2018 & check out 19.09.2018 ). As the cancellation policy of the booking, the guest couldn't get the refund back for the early departure.

The guests told me that they (couple) tried to buy the return flight ticket and they could not arrange the ticket for the date of 19th September 2018 .Those reason why they designed to check out one day early. There was no bad guests' feedback upon check out. But here, they put such a unfair comment by giving unfair reason.

We do believe that " the right customer is always right"

Could you please remove those unfair guest's comment?

If you need any evident to proof that, we, Hotel Accord are ready to provide you.

Sorry for the inconvenience it may caused.



“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,
Smith Tun Win Aye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

This property is what I would consider an alright staying option in Yangon. The rooms are clean, tidy but slightly aging. The geographical location is fine, easy to commute towards anywhere in Yangon. I didn’t however like the street it was located in, a lot of construction, quite polluted by people who do not seem to mind littering. Also, my room viewed on a flat at which people just seem to through their trash outside their windows, culturally interesting but not too appealing. I believe there are better hotels for that money, some new hotels are opening up whom seem to better understand competitive pricing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Mr Erik,

Warm greeting from Hotel Accord!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as your preferred repeated choice of your recent stay! Thank you for the wonderful review that you have shared on Trip Advisory .We are happy to read that you enjoyed staying at Hotel Accord . And some of the your kind advises are dully noted. The Team @ Hotel Accord would like to thank you for your great feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,
Smith Htun Win Aye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews