We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nomadsk
Kolkata (Calcutta), India

Great Service!!!

Review of Hotel Accord
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jul 2019via mobile
Glad we chose this hotel for our 4 days stay at Yangon in November 2017...Staff n the lady GM makes all the difference to this small yet happy n friendly Hotel..Rooms n bathrooms are small but quite comfortable for two..Breakfast has a decent spread n caters well to order.. It’s well located near all major tourist attractions though a small hotel..
Thankyou so much for making it a comfortable stay for us.. Highly recommended..
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this review
Responded 26 Aug 2019

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hotel Accord!!
Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as your preferred choice of your recent stay!
It is a great pleasure for us to read your amazing review. We are very proud to hear that you were satisfied with our clean room , The great location of the hotel. It is also delightful to know that you felt well cared for by our great team of service professionals.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,
Smith Htun Win Aye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£61
  • Expedia.com
    £64
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Priceline
    £60
1.9 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
£59
  • Official Site
    £98
  • Trip.com
    £49
  • Expedia.com
    £86
2.1 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
£64
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Trip.com
    £51
  • Hotels.com
    £94
2.2 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
£41
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    £52
  • Agoda.com
    £32
  • Priceline
    £37
2.0 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
£75
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • Lol.travel
    £70
  • Priceline
    £74
1.7 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
£25
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    £23
  • Agoda.com
    £22
  • Vio.com
    £23
2.2 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
£24
  • Priceline
    £77
  • Trip.com
    £23
  • Expedia.com
    £34
2.1 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
£24
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    £24
  • Trip.com
    £24
  • Expedia.com
2.3 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
£25
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £18
  • Agoda.com
    £16
  • Trip.com
    £23
2.9 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £118
  • Trip.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
    £64
2.6 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
74
67
39
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
67
39
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We stayed at the start and end of our trip and had contrasting experiences. The 5th floor room was very spacious, clean with good view while the 6th floor room was too small, smelling of cigarette (unless AC was on), facing back street of an apartment filled with garbage and lots of crows. Hotel was booked through package so cant comment on price.
The staff was very helpful and even let us use the microwave for outside food we had got. Location is good and close to the Shwedagon pagoda and reasonable distance to Scott market. Reception even helped us to book a taxi and lent umbrellas whenever we went out. They also allowed us to check out 2 hours later as we had an evening plane out of Yangoon.
Restaurant has minimal options, unfortunately not much local Burmese flavors and only 1 option for vegetarians. Breakfast was the usual spread. The place is very centrally located and has lots of eating options around from eateries to road side food.

Room tip: stayed in both 6th and 5th floor, 6th floor room was too small and smelling of cigarette, so avoid 6th floor unless you have booked a suite
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Hotel Accord !!
Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as your preferred choice of your recent stay!
It is a great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our service. We were impressed with your great review and I will personally share your great review with my team to rejoice their success. We look forward to hosting you again.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,
Smith Htun Win Aye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks. I paid for the two room suite but it still only cost me $70 US per night. Excellent value. It is located in a market area which might be a bit off putting for some but I loved the local interaction. Everything in the room worked and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was included but fairly poor. Chose to eat a local stalls outside the hotel. Hotel is about 20 minutes walk from Shwedagon and you can easily get taxis. One tip use the grab app to book taxis. Works so well and you know the price when you book. Taxis are safe and very cheap. Reception was good and they do speak some English.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 949JimL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019


Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Hotel Accord!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as the preferred choice of your recent stay!

It is a great pleasure for us to read your review and we are very proud to hear that you were satisfied with our staffs and the services provided.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,
Smith Tun Win Aye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

We choose this hotel because it’s not far from golden temple and junction mall which we have an event there.
For those who like to explore the local food and things, this hotel located just walking distance to all the local food and market.
The room is quite nice and clean with cable tv and WiFi.
The staff hospitality is good.
I’m enjoying my 2 nights stay in here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 128mingc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hotel Accord !!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as the preferred choice of your recent stay!

It is a great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our location, clean room,

and good service. We were impressed with your great review and I will personally

share your great review with my team to rejoice their success.

We look forward to hosting you again.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,
Smith Htun Win Aye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

My family stayed here for four nights with great hotel, friendly ,helpful, informative staff, fascilities were exeptional, everything worked great, good location, near to day and night markets, fantastic buffet breakfast, plus WIFI, etc...Both of hard ware and soft ware are great. Especially, we would like to thank you to General Manager Smith Tun Win Aye than would be happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank soemint174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Dear Mr. Soe Min Thu,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as the preferred choice of your recent stay! Thank you for the wonderful review that you have shared on Trip Advisor.W e are happy to read that you enjoyed staying at Hotel Accord." The Team @ Hotel Accord would like to thank you for your great feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,

Smith Tun Win Aye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

This one located near Myay Ni Gone morning market, Shwedagon pagoda and people park with reasonable price. A little small rooms are clean. But not silent type. WiFi also have only strong signal. Breakfast is simple and not many to choose. Staffs and services also normal. Thanks.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank col124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord again as your preferred repeated choice of your recent stay! Thank you for the review that you have shared on Trip Advisor .
We are happy to read that you enjoyed staying at Hotel Accord as you said "This one located near Myay Ni Gone morning market, Shwedagon pagoda and people park with reasonable price." rooms are clean, WiFi also have only strong signal."

The Team @ Hotel Accord would like to thank you for your feedback.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews