We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Vio.com
£19
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
Trip.com
£19
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Thulasy

Comfortable

Review of Hotel Accord
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2019
We had a great time. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Always with the smiles. The food was great and the room was very clean . The location of the hotel was convenient to other places. We will definitely will come back here.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this review
Responded 30 Sept 2019
Dear Guest,

Warms greeting form Hotel Accord!

We are very happy that you are satisfied with our service professional.

we hope that we are looking forward to welcome you in near future again

warmest regards
Smith Htun Win Aye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£63
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Priceline
    £55
  • Hotels.com
    £95
2.2 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
£75
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • StayForLong
    £70
  • Hotels.com
    £75
1.7 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Booking.com
£58
  • Official Site
    £98
  • Trip.com
    £52
  • Expedia.com
    £86
2.1 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£31
  • Priceline
    £77
  • Vio.com
    £26
  • Expedia.com
    £30
2.1 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£41
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £37
  • Vio.com
    £31
  • Official Site
2.0 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£25
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    £23
  • Vio.com
    £22
  • Agoda.com
    £22
2.2 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£61
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £61
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Priceline
    £59
2.6 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£20
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £19
  • Vio.com
    £16
  • Expedia.com
    £20
2.3 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£28
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £31
  • Vio.com
    £22
  • Expedia.com
2.4 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£28
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £18
  • Vio.com
    £15
  • Trip.com
    £25
2.9 miles from Hotel Accord
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
74
67
39
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
67
39
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Hotel reception and doorman were friendly and helpful. The front desk philosophy major grad from Shan State speaks good English. Just 10 mins walk to Dagon Centre. But neighbourhood is quite messy and run-down as it is in a typical old Yangon housing area.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Warms greeting from Hotel Accord!

We are very delighted to read your comment on Trip Adviser and very happy to know that we are satisfied with our service professional.

Warmest regards,
Smith Tun Win Aye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

Glad we chose this hotel for our 4 days stay at Yangon in November 2017...Staff n the lady GM makes all the difference to this small yet happy n friendly Hotel..Rooms n bathrooms are small but quite comfortable for two..Breakfast has a decent spread n caters well to order.. It’s well located near all major tourist attractions though a small hotel..
Thankyou so much for making it a comfortable stay for us.. Highly recommended..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nomadsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019


Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hotel Accord!!
Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as your preferred choice of your recent stay!
It is a great pleasure for us to read your amazing review. We are very proud to hear that you were satisfied with our clean room , The great location of the hotel. It is also delightful to know that you felt well cared for by our great team of service professionals.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,
Smith Htun Win Aye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We stayed at the start and end of our trip and had contrasting experiences. The 5th floor room was very spacious, clean with good view while the 6th floor room was too small, smelling of cigarette (unless AC was on), facing back street of an apartment filled with garbage and lots of crows. Hotel was booked through package so cant comment on price.
The staff was very helpful and even let us use the microwave for outside food we had got. Location is good and close to the Shwedagon pagoda and reasonable distance to Scott market. Reception even helped us to book a taxi and lent umbrellas whenever we went out. They also allowed us to check out 2 hours later as we had an evening plane out of Yangoon.
Restaurant has minimal options, unfortunately not much local Burmese flavors and only 1 option for vegetarians. Breakfast was the usual spread. The place is very centrally located and has lots of eating options around from eateries to road side food.

Room tip: stayed in both 6th and 5th floor, 6th floor room was too small and smelling of cigarette, so avoid 6th floor unless you have booked a suite
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Hotel Accord !!
Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as your preferred choice of your recent stay!
It is a great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our service. We were impressed with your great review and I will personally share your great review with my team to rejoice their success. We look forward to hosting you again.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,
Smith Htun Win Aye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks. I paid for the two room suite but it still only cost me $70 US per night. Excellent value. It is located in a market area which might be a bit off putting for some but I loved the local interaction. Everything in the room worked and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was included but fairly poor. Chose to eat a local stalls outside the hotel. Hotel is about 20 minutes walk from Shwedagon and you can easily get taxis. One tip use the grab app to book taxis. Works so well and you know the price when you book. Taxis are safe and very cheap. Reception was good and they do speak some English.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 949JimL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019


Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Hotel Accord!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as the preferred choice of your recent stay!

It is a great pleasure for us to read your review and we are very proud to hear that you were satisfied with our staffs and the services provided.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,
Smith Tun Win Aye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

We choose this hotel because it’s not far from golden temple and junction mall which we have an event there.
For those who like to explore the local food and things, this hotel located just walking distance to all the local food and market.
The room is quite nice and clean with cable tv and WiFi.
The staff hospitality is good.
I’m enjoying my 2 nights stay in here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 128mingc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hotel Accord !!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as the preferred choice of your recent stay!

It is a great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our location, clean room,

and good service. We were impressed with your great review and I will personally

share your great review with my team to rejoice their success.

We look forward to hosting you again.

“The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same”

Sincerely yours,
Smith Htun Win Aye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews