We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a nice week-end in Tbilisi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Well located hotel with great quality of rooms. Nice views from high floors. Recommend to take rooms 19 or 20 on the floors 10-17. You will enjoy it!
Good breakfasts, you have everything you needs: as from international classics so georgian dishes.
For SPA note that it works from 1 p.m. No chance for a massage in the morning.
Reception & consierge are very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vera_Tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your very kind words about our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will of course share your feedback with our team immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I tend to like the Radissons, and this one wasnt a disappointment.

To pretty standard chains' good quality nice additions:
- Very nice view from 24/7 gym
- Very nice view from/of up to 23:00 pool ( both on 18 floor next to.....a bar)
- Great mix of local vs internatnl food for breakfast
- Good attitude of the staff

I hate not knowing about drinking and ironing options before coming to hotel, so: iron, small electric pot, free water and fruits were in the standard room.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we would like to thank you for your feedback.

Hopefully we will be your choice again.

Best Regards

Michael Jacobi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had an excellent stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and modern and most comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Internet was fast and the hotel was spotless and business like. Airport taxis were available which is a significant benefit. The meeting rooms are well equipped with an attentive staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anjin_San_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. On behalf of Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

Best Regards
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at the Radisson Blu in Tbilisi on a business trip. It is in a very convenient central location in the city. The hotel has been totally renovated and the rooms are very modern and comfortable. As well free wifi is included which I appreciated very much. Unfortunately I didn't have the opportunity to use all the facilities ( pool, spa, gym, etc.) as it was a short, busy trip, but I would certainly return to this hotel on my next trip to Tbilisi. Only complaint was that there were no bathrobes in the room.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Zenon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Zenon,

On behalf of our entire team here at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel I would like to thank you for your business and positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We hope that on your next visit you will have an opportunity to visit our beautiful Spa center on the top floor and a bar next to it with spectacular views and big variety of cocktails.

Bathrobes are available in Superior, Business Class and Junior Suites. On your next visit please just let our reception know and they will be more than happy to deliver it to your room.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Kind Regards
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel was chosen by my work, as it is one of only two they use in Tbilisi. I was more than pleased. It's hard to know where to begin. The staff all speaks English, which is always a big plus. The restaurant? I really liked it, both the breakfast and the dinner. There is a grocery store right across the street, which is much less expensive for everything than in the hotel. But not to worry, the staff is quick to point it out. There is also a Wendy's, which is a nice touch. It's close to other shopping and in the "new old town", which is also a plus. The rooms? Large, modern, and nicely appointed. The TV has several English channels as well as channels in other languages. The king bed, as others have others have pointed out, is two singles joined together, which would perhaps be a problem if I had been traveling with my wife. But alone, the bed was fine. This is a really good international hotel, better than any I've stayed at in Europe, and equal to many in Asia. I would stay here again, which is my highest recommendation.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank ChrisInMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Chris,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feelings and experience about your stay at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel. We are indeed very pleased that you find both hotel services and staff efficiency satisfying and would like to thank you for sharing such a nice comment about us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Worm regards.
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

In this hotel i was sorry only about one thing............ when i had to leave.
Use the swimming pool at 18th floor and jut enjoy the view of the river + citty.
Take your breakfast on the dining room terrace.

Room Tip: Take the upper floors to get a marvelous view to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danutzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we would like to thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have stayed there for almost a week
I can just say, that hotel was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed
very friendly stuff, polite and the service was just great
the only problem was a bit expensive

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahdiovas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we would like to thank you for your feedback.

Hopefully we will be your choice again.

Best Regards

Michael Jacobi
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.4 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 144 in Tbilisi
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 144 in Tbilisi
763 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 144 in Tbilisi
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Biltmore Hotel Tbilisi
The Biltmore Hotel Tbilisi
#15 of 144 in Tbilisi
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#9 of 144 in Tbilisi
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 144 in Tbilisi
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi

Address: Rose Revolution Square 1, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tbilisi
#1 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range: £151 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Georgia's capital, the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi offers a premium location for both business and leisure. The structure's glass exterior presents panoramic views of the bustling cityscape. Along with dazzling views, each of our 249 rooms provides appealing amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. At the on-site Filini Restaurant, you can indulge in flavorful Italian cuisine within the convenience of the hotel, or enjoy viewing the artistry of Asian Chefs in a theatrical open kitchen of stylish Asian Fusion Restaurant: try the super fresh sushi or something with a sizzle from a menu showcasing dishes from teppanyaki to teriyaki. Mix business with pleasure at the chic sky-top bar, or try your luck at our own Casino Iveria. Rest and rejuvenation await at the world-class spa, where you can treat yourself to an array of Anne Semonin treatments. Guests who are organizing a corporate or social event can take advantage of nine meeting rooms and an easily customizable ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing