We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd stay less exciting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Ranked #2 of 116 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“2nd stay less exciting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

During my second stay too many beggers in front of hotel; too many taxi drivers use lobby as waiting room; and no desire by receptionists to reset wifi when frozen. The rest just like I descibed back in October. There is a supermarket with interesting local and typical international stuff just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sergei,

We appreciate you taking your valuable time to write another review and share your feedback with us.

On behalf of the entire staff here at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel we would like to apologize for any shortcomings you came across during your stay. We will of course immediately discuss it with our team and take the relevant steps to ensure that this remains an isolated issue.

We look forward to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best Regards
Michael Jacob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    214
    43
    13
    7
See reviews for
73
130
60
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My experience here was awesome!!! All of the staff, from check-in, food service, room service, and check-out were the best! Everyone was so willing and eager to help out and EVERYONE had a smile! The sleep number beds were great and so unexpected.. ahhhhh... makes me wanna get one for my own home. I ordered room service and to my delight, the food was warm and tasty! Good for a great price. The hot tub and pool area were great! I have never seen such a clean area around the pool before. Last but not least... the rooms were clean and the coffee was excellent (as most frequent travelers know, hotel coffee is usually gross) but this coffee was great and the single brewer was easy to use. The continental breakfast was one of the best I've seen as well as they had lots of food options and the area was large so you could move around and get your food and the area was clean!!! There is no where else to stay in Madison that is affordable, clean, and such great service. I will be back!lots of restaurants inside especially FILINI was awesome!!!!, location excellent!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ketiketi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Keti,

I would like to thank you for your exceptionally positive review about our hotel.
We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will of course share your feedback with our team immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Lively modern hotel with unbeatable views. Not as fancy as the Marriott but certainly my preference, if just for the views. Especially the gym, swimming pool, and bar at the top. But also from all the rooms. Would suggest ideal for business visits. If going for private reasonable, you may want someone more intimate.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Oleebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. On behalf of Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a great hotel, centrally located in Tbilisi. I stayed for three nights on a business trip and it was a very pleasant surprise for me to find such a facility in this historic and interesting city. Rooms are spacious and clean with almost all the amenities (no hair dryer and cotton buds) and with great views over Tbilsi roofs. The staff is friendly, polite and professional, the public spaces very welcoming and there is a bar, pool and sauna with a magnificent view at the top floor. I would definitely recommend this nice hotel to friends and business people visiting Tbilisi.

Room Tip: Great bar at the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Tasos,

Thank you very much for your review. On behalf of Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Tbilisi Radisson is one of the best in the CIS and probably Europe Can't beat the views from the room and the service is great. Top floor pool and sauna is also worth it. London Radissons could learn a lot from their Georgian cousins.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Nick,

On behalf of the entire staff at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review about your stay at our beautiful hotel.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed staying with us and are very grateful for your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed for a couple of nights on business trips with pleasure, staff were friendly and helpful, and the service was good. My room was a decent size, It's well laid out and the design is modern definitely like being with the corporate face hotel, also you can meet with your business partners at the lobby bar with same comfort. I felt comfortable having a quiet glass of beer on O2 bar on my return from city, and overall I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nasir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Nasir,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. On behalf of Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

Best Regards
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

My stay in Tbilisi and 'was also nice depending on the happy choice of staying at the "Radisson Blu" Hotel. Definitely would recommend this hotel to friends, relatives and acquaintances. According to me what a touch of quality to the hotel is its staff, always attentive and kind to the many needs of our customers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJacobi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Walter,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff played a big role in your experience.Thank you very much for your nice comments - I have shared them with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Sincerely Yours
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.4 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#3 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#8 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#14 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi

Property: Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Address: Rose Revolution Square 1, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Phone Number:
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tbilisi
#1 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Family Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Georgia's capital, the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi offers a premium location for both business and leisure. The structure's glass exterior presents panoramic views of the bustling cityscape. Along with dazzling views, each of our 249 rooms provides appealing amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. At the on-site Filini Restaurant, you can indulge in flavorful Italian cuisine within the convenience of the hotel, or enjoy viewing the artistry of Asian Chefs in a theatrical open kitchen of stylish Asian Fusion Restaurant: try the super fresh sushi or something with a sizzle from a menu showcasing dishes from teppanyaki to teriyaki. Mix business with pleasure at the chic sky-top bar, or try your luck at our own Casino Iveria. Rest and rejuvenation await at the world-class spa, where you can treat yourself to an array of Anne Semonin treatments. Guests who are organizing a corporate or social event can take advantage of nine meeting rooms and an easily customizable ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing