We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 132 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Perfect place, downtown on freedom square. Clean rooms, good beds. I recommend it to business travellers

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2011

Centrally located hotel with friendly staff and good accommodation. I'd gone there for a conference and I went to Georgia with many preconceptions about a former Soviet republic. Although Georgia is a developing nation with much need investment a real plus point was staying at the Marriott. It's well located and with very friendly staff who were both professional and attentive. That is what stood out the most about my trip to Georgia.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelwarri0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Second time I have stayed here (for some reason Trip advisor transferred an earlier review to the Courtyard Marriott) and the hotel is probably the best in Tbilisi and given the state of the city having a good hotel to stay in is a bonus.
But not perfect.
Room smelled of smoke despite the fact it was non-smoking (so why the ash tray?).
Internet, which was free last year, now an expensive extra (and the wired connection doesn't work at all).
Food not so brilliant.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mouth_of_flowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This gem of a hotel in a gem of a city is a pleasure to stay in. I've come here a couple of times, and always enjoyed it. The main dining room is elegant. The executive room is nice but a little small. Rooms are first rate and beds are great. One of the best Marriotts.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foster32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Hotel is well-located and pretty much the only real international hotel in the city. Rooms are spacious and well designed. Staff is extremely friendly and a great source for ideas on what to do, where to go etc.

The food experience was excellent too, the breakfast buffet is to die for and by far the best buffet I have ever seen (I travel approx. 300 days per year, since 2005).

If you are into sweets, try the cakes at the cafe. Those are all made at the hotel and extremely delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wristglitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The exec lounge food was better than Yeravan, but closed Friday after breakfast for the weekend!!!!!!!! Our front room was reasonably large and pleasant. My massage was better in Yeravan. They have no real health club and the massage was all a little weird in a converted guest room. She kept blowing the evil spirits away! There is a fine hairdresser next to Nike about a block away. Our guide was the best we have ever had! She is young and her name is Anna.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celebrationtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

The Tbilisi Marriott was lovely. My husband went for business and I tagged along for a vacation. The executive lounge was nicely appointed, complete with internet station, and the restaurant was quite good. Tbilisi does have power outages; however, the Marriott's generators made this problem nearly unnoticeable. The bed was very comfortable, by any standard, and roomy. Cheers to Marriott for maintaining this level of service.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeinVAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.7 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 132 in Tbilisi
666 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 132 in Tbilisi
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
#29 of 132 in Tbilisi
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#10 of 132 in Tbilisi
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Biltmore Hotel Tbilisi
The Biltmore Hotel Tbilisi
#19 of 132 in Tbilisi
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tbilisi Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tbilisi Marriott Hotel

Address: Rustaveli Avenue 13, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 132 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range: £134 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tbilisi Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Tbilisi Marriott Hotel for a luxurious stay in one of the world's most unforgettable cities. Once you enter the grand atrium-style lobby at our Tbilisi, Georgia hotel, which is adorned with crystal chandeliers, you're greeted with renowned Georgian hospitality. Overlooking the main avenue or patio, our 127 luxury accommodations and suites feature a safe, mini-bar, individual climate control and broadband internet. Whether your trip entails business or leisure, enjoy galleries and theaters, all within walking distance in the centre of Tbilisi. Also, delight in a perfect location near Freedom Square and the Parliament of Georgia. Dine in our Parnas Restaurant for an elegant French Burgundy meal or have a light snack at Parnas Café & Lounge. Visit our Fitness Gym for your workout and relax in the sauna. You won't forget the historic charm, incredible city centre location of Tbilisi, and luxury service that await you at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tbilisi Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing