We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Having stayed repeatedly in Tbilisi I can assuredly say that the Tbilisi Marriott is the finest and best located hotel situated in the city proper. The staff are professional; and the service is always very good. Generally I enjoyed only breakfast service at the hotel, but always was satisfied. Meeting facilities are good. Lobby hospitality is good. And the exercise facilities are well maintained though I confess that running along the river was my favourite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Welcome back to the Soviet Union. Small dark room, poor service. Want to mail a post card. They get mailed once a week. Want to use the "spa?" The sauna is never turned on, the toilets do not have tissue, no towels in the gym, forget about bottled water, ear phones, juice, etc. Nyet. How about a massage in a closet? Da. How about directions to a popular restaurant mentioned in all the guide books. Never heard of it.
This is the Tbilisi Marriott. The only good thing is the breakfast. The staff appears to be from another hotel. Lovely, service oriented. Nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Standard deluxe rooms are anything but deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antionio10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariZakaraia, Manager at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Antonio,
It is with our sincere apology for your inconveniences at the hotel during your stay, we would like to thank you for your detailed and sincere review. At Marriott we always strive to delight our guests and honest review like this gives us opportunities to improve in service and quality.
Please be sure that entire Tbilisi management team is very concerned and we will closely review all our comments and address all mentioned issues in your review.
Once again, we thank you very much for your constructive feed-back and I look forward in welcoming you back to our hotel to enjoy Marriott services which will be up to the expectations.

Sincerely yours,

Mariam Zakaraia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed one night for work in July. Beautiful lobby and convenient location. This is a quality hotel with good service. The only issue I had is that my lift/room card kept failing to work (probably my fault, but this was always sorted out quickly, and with no problems),

If you can, try and get a room overlooking the city. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bad-Jelly-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I'm a Marriott Gold Elite member and have stayed in over 50 properties around the world. This is far and away the best Marriott I have ever stayed at. The lobby is beautiful, the service is exceptional and the beds are so comfortable it is hard to leave them!

Room Tip: rooms on the side street are quieter but acoustics overall are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizzieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very nice and comfortable hotel situated in the heart of the city. Professional staff. Convenient access to many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Great view from the rooms as the hotel sits on a hill and overlooks a large part of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very nice hotel, no complaints. Great staff, comfortable rooms and a great breakfast. We stayed for 4 days and this hotel had all the comforts that are required of a five star hotel. It's located 5 minutes from the old part of the city or a 20 minute walk. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Only stayed in this hotel one night but was very impressed. The location was very good for a short stay as it was close to lots of sight seeing opportunities, all within walking distance.
The room was very spacious with a large bathroom, it looked out onto a pretty courtyard and was very inviting. It was very clean and well maintained. The bed was large and very comfortable.
The staff on reception were very friendly and welcoming when we checked in and out.
All in all it was a very nice short stay in Tbilisi and i wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.7 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 138 in Tbilisi
748 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 138 in Tbilisi
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#10 of 138 in Tbilisi
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
#35 of 138 in Tbilisi
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#16 of 138 in Tbilisi
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tbilisi Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tbilisi Marriott Hotel

Address: Rustaveli Avenue 13, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range: £106 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tbilisi Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Tbilisi Marriott Hotel for a luxurious stay in one of the world's most unforgettable cities. Once you enter the grand atrium-style lobby at our Tbilisi, Georgia hotel, which is adorned with crystal chandeliers, you're greeted with renowned Georgian hospitality. Overlooking the main avenue or patio, our 127 luxury accommodations and suites feature a safe, mini-bar, individual climate control and broadband internet. Whether your trip entails business or leisure, enjoy galleries and theaters, all within walking distance in the centre of Tbilisi. Also, delight in a perfect location near Freedom Square and the Parliament of Georgia. Dine in our Parnas Restaurant for an elegant French Burgundy meal or have a light snack at Parnas Café & Lounge. Visit our Fitness Gym for your workout and relax in the sauna. You won't forget the historic charm, incredible city centre location of Tbilisi, and luxury service that await you at Tbilisi Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tbilisi Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing