We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
Nearby Hotels
US$209
US$194
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirobelle Hotel(Tbilisi)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Tbilisi(Tbilisi)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi(Tbilisi)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
66
90
55
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
90
55
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreedom squareapartment hotelexcellent locationelectric stovekitchenette facilitieslarge apartmentrooms are averagecourtyard marriottcentral placeseparate toiletliving roomsafe areaeasy accesssmall kitchenlong stayquick checkwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Located right at Freedom Square the hotel is accessed via a short dog-legged laneway, an unusual entry.
Reception are efficient and cordial. The room I had was small but had kitchenette facilities. The bed was comfortable, the carpet could have done with a shampoo or at least a good vacuum. There is a safe for valuables in the room.
There are conference rooms available for business meetings.
Breakfast is provided at a cost of around $15 and is buffet style. Nothing spectacular but quite adequate.
Not 4 star standard but not bad accomodation at the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Excellent location on Freedom square, close to the old city, and, at least, even the worst Georgian cab driver knows where it is!!
I booked a 'studio', actually, it was bigger than expected, convenient, and clean.
The common space (workspace, meeting room) is huge, everything you may need to meet people, even if it is so large that it looks a bit empty.
Godd service, in excellent English.
Good prices for this area of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraddk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel is in a very good location, close to everything important in Tbilisi. But the suit we got was oposit the reception with all the noise of the reception and the dining room, the beds were sofa beds and very uncomfortable, the hotel was cleane and the 2 floor suit was good inough for our family (5 people).

Room Tip: do not take rom number 001
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomihz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

After my terrific stay at the Marriott Courtyard next door, I ran out of points and couldn't afford the $200+ per night that it costs. I moved to the Citadines Tbilisi Freedom Square next door.

They were happy to match the online rate of $107 per night including tax (note that the room is actually billed in Georgian Lari, but the conversion is done at a fair exchange rate). A washer and dryer is available, but keep in mind it doesn't save you much over using laundry service--the price is 20 lari, or about $12 *plus* the cost of laundry powder! Breakfast is also available, although at $15 per day, you'd be better off going to the much better breakfast (which is not much more expensive) at the Marriott next door. I don't normally take off points for something being expensive, but since this is a property that is more intended for longer-term stays, absurdly high charges for laundry means the purpose isn't really served. This is why I take off points here.

The atmosphere is completely sterile and institutional throughout, with cheap carpet and the cheapest compact fluorescent bulbs possible. The light gives everything a really unpleasant and very dim look. Temperature is also not consistent throughout the building; for example, the fitness room gets very, very hot. My room had a view of a half-demolished building next door, which appears not to have been touched in years. Obviously the hotel can't control its neighbors but it's good not to expect a view if you stay here. Quality of construction isn't great, it's like a Chinese building. I'm sure it looked very nice when brand new but it's not very old and already beginning to age rapidly. For example you can see poor workmanship causing leaks in the hallways that are staining the paint.

The room was clean and well equipped with a mini kitchenette. It had a small refrigerator and some dishes. This was handy, Georgians don't really eat breakfast so I was able to buy some breakfast stuff and prepare it myself. There is maid service daily and the service is considerate, coming at a reasonable time of day and not barging in without knocking first.

The location is very good, just a short walk from Old Tbilisi and most of the things a tourist would want to see. Plenty of taxis available (note that Tbilisi isn't very pedestrian-friendly).

Overall this isn't a bad property, but for the price it should be better. I would recommend going down in price and stay in a local apartment from airbnb.com instead of this property if staying in an apartment is OK for you.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that isn't facing the dilapidated demolition site next door.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dialtone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here as a family over a long weekend. The weather was excellent, the location of the hotel was perfect and we were able to walk to just about everywhere. The check-in at 1am was very efficient and our room/apt was more than ample for us. Everything was clean and comfortable and there is an option for breakfast in which you pay extra. Bathroom was roomy and the extra toilet/sink facilities was also very beneficial. Staff were pleasant and helpful but the location and the space was really the key factor for us. Only niggle would be the view, unlike Marriott Courtyard next door you can't see the actual square itself just buildings but if you like quiet, space and kitchen facilities within a great location Citadines is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews