We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the center of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
Ranked #34 of 124 Hotels in Tbilisi
Israel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Right in the center of everything”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Citadines hotel is a small hotel hidden behind the Marriot on Freedom square in Tbilisi. It is fight of the Main street in the city: the Rustavelli street. Since traffic in Tbilisi is very heavy is is nice to be where you can walk to most places.
It is an apartment hotel with a fully equipped kitchen and dining room. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathroom is OK with the WC apart from the shower.
Breakfast is continental only and is not too great but as a whole this hotel can be recommended especially considering where it is situated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steinera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    85
    49
    10
    5
See reviews for
48
40
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

One of my friend advised this hotel to me.Hotel has great location at Tblisi Freedom Square.Rooms are clean and good.Personel is helpful and kind.I didnt have a chance for using restaurant in 4 days..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murat U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

It was a surprise..... The location is fantastic at the center of the city but the entrance is soooo obscure that you will think you are going to a seedy place. The rooms are large and for two people in a room you get a sofa bed for the second...comfortable enough....
Breakfast is....same everyday, soooo plain soo ordinary.
Generally, it is clean, comfortable and pleasant

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had a 1-bedroom apartment and it was very roomy. Several (I think 3) comfy armchairs in the living room and another one in the bedroom, plus a full sofabed in the living room. There was no eating area to go with the kitchenette but there was a large desk. Split bathroom (separate toilet) was fine - the shower/bath was a bit of climb to get in/out. Very good and reliable free wifi for the entire stay. No problem parking the rental car in one of the few spaces - the hotel security man was there to help us get in and out. Excellent free coffee in the breakfast room for those who didn't purchase the breakfast option. The main negative thing, as many have pointed out, was the lack of view. The only window in the living room faced another part of the hotel and in the morning you had to stick your head out the window to see whether the sun was shining. And it would have been good if they had chosen CF bulbs with a less harsh white tone. The other negative was that the mattress was quite soft. If not for the combination of these 2 things I would have given 5 stars. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, the hotel being set back off the square. Contrary to other reviews, we didn't find the room 'basic' - it was well furnished and had modern conveniences like a remote control for the aircon/heat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Binyamin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

No nonsense purely business apart hotel with large spacious rooms and new, well maintained amenities. The only small criticism is the rather uninspring brekafast as far as variety is concerned, however, the quality of the food was good. Excellent location in the center of the city, next to the much pricier Mariott. I would definitely stay there again if business brings me back to Tbilisi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The room was basic but good and the hotel well maintained. Unfortunately there are no good views as the hotel is set back in a courtyard off the main road. But a very convenient location with good service and good for business travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall and away from the elevators will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was consulting in Tbilisi for a few weeks and originally was booked into another very Soviet-era place but asked and was moved to the Citadines. It was a vast improvement and great to have the apart-hotel aspect because it was very cold out and while there are many nearby restaurants, after a long day at work, all I wanted to do was stay in. The location is great and they have a driver who is very nice and I paid him to take me to the supermarket - Smart - on Rustaveli St where you can get everything you need. The rooms are large and well-equipped.and the maid service goes the extra mile to provide you with what you need even leaving me with a small amount of liquid dish washing detergent when she realized I was cooking in. For me as a person with a serious allergy to smoking, the fact that it was smoke free was wonderful and very unlike most of Georgia. Finally, the enclosed rooftop Fitness Center provides a panoramic view that is particularly pretty at night, The staff was helpful and frindly and almost all spoke good English. .

Room Tip: my first room ended in 08 and that was a more normally-shaped room than the second one which ended i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#8 of 124 in Tbilisi
355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#14 of 124 in Tbilisi
317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel River Side
Hotel River Side
#6 of 124 in Tbilisi
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 124 in Tbilisi
449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#15 of 124 in Tbilisi
163 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cron Palace Hotel
Cron Palace Hotel
#10 of 124 in Tbilisi
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines City Centre Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines City Centre Tbilisi

Property: Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
Address: 4, Freedom Square, Building 2a, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines City Centre Tbilisi 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Freedom Square Tbilisi apart hotel is centrally located in the heart of Georgia's capital, next to Freedom Square, a popular tourist attraction. Cafes, restaurants and supermarkets are conveniently located within a few minutes' walk. The Apart'hotel is in a very close vicinity of the State Chancellery and the House of Parliament. Citadines Tbilisi Freedom Square is the first Apartment Hotel in Georgia. It combines the relaxing atmosphere of a spacious apartment with hotel flexible services, and provides a high level of security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines City Centre Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Tbilisi Freedom Square Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing