We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel River Side

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel River Side
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Tbilisi
Baku
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“weekend tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Overall experience is very positive. The room I've selected online was occupied and I was offered to stay in lux suite for the same price. That made our stay even more pleasant then planned. Breakfast was ok.

Surprisingly, hotel restaurant had a good selection of meals with excellent price. Try home-made vine there.

Staff really cares. No issues at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Hotel River Side Tbilisi team we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Georgian hospitality .

We are very grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the River Side on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Hotel River Side Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    68
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
47
27
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

This hotel is very good. The location is convenient enough though the place is very quiet. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff is very friendly. The hotel left a good vivid impression.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Hotel River Side Tbilisi team we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Georgian hospitality .

We are very grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the River Side on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Hotel River Side Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed here in December for five nights on my second trip to Tbilisi, and was very impressed. The location of the hotel is perfect, just steps away from the Dry Bridge Market and a few minutes from Rustaveli. The room I stayed in was very large and comfortable. The bathroom was great, and the Georgian-style balcony, although not private, was huge!

Breakfast was fine, nothing amazing but nice and plentiful, and the staff both in the restaurant and on reception were friendly and helpful.

The room would be greatly improved by coffee and tea-making facilities and a personal safety box, but these are small complaints for a hotel I can heartily recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil&Osamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dito777, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
On behalf of the team at the River Side Tbilisi Hotel we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Georgian hospitality .

We are very grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the River Side on your next visit to Tbilisi.

River Side Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

This is a small but great Hotel in Tbilisi. Stayed for six days in Jan/ Feb and had a great time. It has a limited number of rooms and that is the USP of this place. It has extremely friendly staff starting from the door man to the receptionists to the people at the restaurant. It is as if you know them all. Very helpful despite the language barrier.
I got a sense of being at home at this place. Though located on a busy road, it was well insulated from noise. The rooms were nice and had all amenities including a bath tub in the bath room. Good bed linen and house keeping.
A small but cosy restaurant and bar with good food added to the experience. The price too was very competitive and thus gave me good value for money. I enjoyed my stay here and the staff made it great by giving me a lot help in sight seeing and travel arrangements. I shall always remember this particular stay as a lovely experience and it was a Home Away from Home to me for the week that I spent in Tbilisi

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravimark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dito777, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Guest,


On behalf of our entire River Side Hotel staff we would like to thank you for your nice comments & business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to
Tbilisi!

We wish you all the best!

River Side Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatontown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Everything we experienced during our stay in Riverside Hotel was pleasant. Nice looking and very helpful personnel, tasty food, complimentary breakfast, well done dinner with complementary wine . Fast room service, clean rooms, scenic view from balcony, friendly doormen and driver. What else we needed? We will highly recommend this hotel to our friends and families.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldfella83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ditmar777, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Hotel River Side Tbilisi team we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Georgian hospitality .

We are very grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the River Side on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Hotel River Side Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Friendly English-speaking staff. Good breakfast.
Hotel is located pretty centrally (20 mins walk to Old Town) but not every cab driver knew where it was. it does not have a normal address. The easiest way to explain its location looked to be to say right side Mktvari across from the paintings market.
One piece of advice - if you need to cross the road alongside the river use the overpass unless it's middle of the night and traffic is relatively light.
If you get the top floor suite be aware that the elevator does not go to the top floor. You'd have to walk one floor up.
The double paned windows keep the street noise out pretty well.
Wi-fi worked pretty well.

Room Tip: The elevator does not go to the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yk13_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ditmar777, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Hotel River Side Tbilisi team we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel. All your nice comments are additional motivation for all of us keep the same quality and provide even better service.


We are very grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the River Side on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Hotel River Side Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
center
Level Contributor
239 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

The actual hotel is appealing--clean and cared for. Room is a good size. TV needs a tec to work it as front desk people do not understand how to turn it on. I was in the restaurant ( v. little english), and was the ONLY one. Food was adequate to appease hunger. The location is ok but you really need a taxi to go anywhere.( and they have to hail one outside on a busy road). check in/out was ok--and free airport transfer if you stay three days so that was good both coming and going. My room had a balcony ( not so clean) but it was over the busy road and looked like it was mainly used to smoke...but it was charming to see.
I cant be enthusiastic... but its all ok and better than some of the other small hotels in tbilisi

Room Tip: road side, noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ditmar777, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Hotel River Side Tbilisi team we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel.

We regret that you were not satisfied with the TV system , however we rarely have such kind of problem and we will make sure that nothing in this kind happens later. I am glad that our Tech quickly responded and solved the problem.

We are very grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the River Side on your next visit to Tbilisi.



Hotel River Side Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.2 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#8 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#3 of 116 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel River Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel River Side

Property: Hotel River Side
Address: Brosse Street Turn | Right side of Mtkvari, Tbilisi 0110, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel River Side 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel River Side is premium 4 star hotel located in historical, commercial and architectural center of Tbilisi. Within walking distance of the city's business district, major attractions and retail hub, making the hotel an ideal base from which to explore the city or conduct business. You will feel at home, and at the same time will enjoy the luxurious hotel comfort. At our Tiffany Bar Tbilisi you will try the most delicious food and drinks from the most distinguished cuisines of Georgia. We offer unique "gourmet" services to the guests. Special events such as a wedding ceremony or a birthday party are even more memorable in the world of Tiffany and River Side. Food and drinks are served throughout the day, starting with Continental breakfast in the morning and continuing with a full menu of lunch, snack and dinner option into the evening, accompanied by live jazz performances every Thursday-Sunday from 8-11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel River Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing