We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Tbilisi”
Review of Hotel River Side

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel River Side
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed there for three nights. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to help me sort out a day tour within my budget. They have helped with calling a taxi and negotiating the fare many times. They have also helped me book a hotel in the next city I was going to, Batumi.
The room was perfect with a great view. The location is within a walking to distance to the main attraction. Actually, it is better to walk around than taking cabs. The city is beautiful and there is something to see at every corner.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms on the highest floor - the fifth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Not_Easy_To_Please_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

On behalf of the team at the River Side Hotel we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel and are very grateful for your nice, positive comment. We are finalizing our update process and will provide even features and space.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Having been in several hotels in Tbilisi and many more in Georgia, I must say I wish we had known sooner about RiverSide Hotel. Simply the best because of so many reasons: charming welcome and attentive service, beautiful hotel (a classical Georgian old house utterly renewed to fulfil your expectations) and its room with excellent views (i recommend you should pick room number 402). Things to improve, perhaps its breakfast can improve a little by offering fresh fruit juices and a better omelette (it wasn't too good). As for the rest, nothing to complain and a lot to be grateful. Additional positive things of its location: it is located in front of a very popular Tbilisi restaurant, Old House, serving good Georgian food, as well as nearby the open market (an interesting market selling old and antiques daily); and also very close to Rustaveli Street -just some few minutes by foot-. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: 402 has excellent views, it is big and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheEmptyQuarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive comment. I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again in River Side Tbilisi! "A home away from home"

Also, would like to inform you that from 14th of January, we open our newest bar on the first floor and from February will include fitness center as well.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I spent a week in the hotel with my 3 daughters, we took 2 rooms in the 4th&5th floors. The hotel is small and cosey it looks and feels like a " family Hotel". The rooms were very clean and I liked the sun ray coming from its windows, waking me up every morning. I'm a tea drinker and would have liked an electric kettle in the room though whenever I asked for boiled water it was there in few minutes. The staff were all very nice and helpful especially the 2 young ladies in the reception " Tina& Anna" they were very sweet. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a varriety and changing almost every day. The location of the hotel is very good close to most of city attactions, everything is within a walking distance but there is a problem of crossing the road! There isn't any traffic light or zebbra crossing nearby, you have to walk up to the dry bridge, to do that but still it was a nice walk in an amazing weather. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and would deffinately go back there, again. special thanks to " Maya" the assitant manager.

Room Tip: 3rd& 4th floors have big nice balconies. There is no lift to the 5th floor. Maybe rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmine617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are very glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you back in River Side

News: Tiffany bar Loyality cards coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This little hotel in the heart of Tbilisi has been recently modernized and offers excellent value. The staff are friendly in a way you don't find in the chains and everything is clean. It's a short walk to Rustaveli Avenue and Freedom Square as well as to Old Tbilisi. The hotel is over the road from the flea market (that is if you can cross the road; otherwise walk round over the bridge). If you're very sensitive to noise the road could be a problem, but I slept well. Single rooms are available. Free wifi in the room. Good breakfast. If they had better pillows it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathanlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your positive comment and glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again in RiverSide! "A home away from home"

We are currently adding new areas in River Side: Fitness center, Lounge bar and Sky bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Alright, I arrived in Tokyo.
This time, I found a back road to exit to the Opera and Ballet Theatre.
I was able to pass safely and go towards the voice of children frolic.
After a long flight, there was muscle pain. But I spent comfortable.
Only, electric kettle wanted.
I had hospitality in a family way, especially this time.
Thank you very much. Sincerely.
Every day, you who gave me care about the physical condition.
Relief had spread that it opened the door of the hotel.
In the poverty of the Georgia economy, management of you is a ray of hope.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank koujimati31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing us again! We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you back in River Side Hotel soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very nice hotel, located next to the dry bridge where you can find the daily flea market. Rooms are very clean and modern. The staff is very nice and helpful, without them I would have had to sleep on the street with my friend mr. Cat. The rooms are smoke free, and if you smoke, you can always do this on the big balcony. A free breakfast is included, and their restaurant is fine as well.
I would stay here again, but then without mr. Cat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertLeunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you very much for your positive comment. I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again in RiverSide! "A home away from home"

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We've spent two nights at Hotel River Side. It has a friendly staff, and very good breakfast. The hotel is reasonably good condition, and has that old world charm. It is not the Ritz, but for a small hotel, it very much holds it's own, especially if you are used to traveling in Europe or Asia. The verandas (we had one) are quite nice to sit on and watch the world go by. The location is quite central. It is on a busy street, but it wasn't noisy. We'd return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which has access to the verandas, if you like to see the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevehh2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

On behalf of the team at the River Side Hotel we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel and are very grateful for your nice, positive comment. We are finalizing our upgrade and update process and will provide even features and space.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.2 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 144 in Tbilisi
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 144 in Tbilisi
763 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 144 in Tbilisi
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 144 in Tbilisi
666 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#9 of 144 in Tbilisi
403 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cron Palace Hotel
Cron Palace Hotel
#12 of 144 in Tbilisi
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel River Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel River Side

Address: Brosse Street Turn | Right side of Mtkvari, Tbilisi 0110, Georgia
Phone Number:
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range: £65 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel River Side 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel River Side is premium 4 star hotel located in historical, commercial and architectural center of Tbilisi. Within walking distance of the city's business district, major attractions and retail hub, making the hotel an ideal base from which to explore the city or conduct business. You will feel at home, and at the same time will enjoy the luxurious hotel comfort. At our Tiffany Bar Tbilisi you will try the most delicious food and drinks from the most distinguished cuisines of Georgia. We offer unique "gourmet" services to the guests. Special events such as a wedding ceremony or a birthday party are even more memorable in the world of Tiffany and River Side. Food and drinks are served throughout the day, starting with Continental breakfast in the morning and continuing with a full menu of lunch, snack and dinner option into the evening, accompanied by live jazz performances every Thursday-Sunday from 8-11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel River Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing