We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to warm to this hotel”
Review of KMM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
KMM Hotel
Ranked #30 of 474 Tbilisi B&B and Inns
Tralee, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
678 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“Hard to warm to this hotel”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Good location near old town however it is up a steep hill from the bridge
Nice looking lobby and ok rooms
Wifi worked fine in lobby but not in bedrooms
Reception staff response was well it works on my phone!
Breakfast ok
Hard to like this hotel
But not too bad either
Cost 70 usd a night

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samboDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    30
    18
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
22
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Donetsk, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel is nice, it has perfect location in the old part of the city. We had a room on the 5th floor (501) with a huge terrace and wonderful view on the city (though it apperared to be one terrace for 2 rooms).

Poor sound isolation, espacially it was desturbing on the 5th floor as the restaurant for breakfast is situated there, near hotel rooms. Breakfast is the same every day. Generally the hotel is nice but to my mind the price should be less.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A bit pricy for the level of service they provide! We could not get breakfast (or anything to else to eat) in the morning since we left before ordinary breakfast-time, I think a hotel at this price-level should be able to arrange. The room was also more expensive than it said on booking.com.
We got a room on first level facing the street, very loud at night. Try to get a room higher in the building.

Otherwise ok.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley lancashire england
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nice friendly hotel with fantastic views. Each room has a balcony which overlooks the old town. Breakfast is served on a roof terrace which has even better views. The hotel is only five minutes walk down a steep hill into town but that does mean that it's a ten minute walk back

Room Tip: Try for fourth floor to get a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait, Qortuba
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I was staying at the old Koopala nearby, I left and I checked in here, the hotel is really clean and nice, the hotel receptionists are friendly and easy going, free Wifi, good room and bathroom size and layout, I guess all rooms have a small balcony facing the old town. the location is very good and steep walk to the metro and taxi station. the hotel rate was really valuable after little negotiation. I was staying at the highest floor, it is quiet and comfortable, I totally enjoyed my stay and its recommended, the negative side at that time there was some construction on the roads and buildings surrounding.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BinRukhais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notodden, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the KMM when visiting Georgia on a business trip. The room I got was spacious and hospitality was welcoming.
The hotel is in walking distance to some of Tbilisi's attractions and the Metro is only 200 meters away. I am a little uncertain about the neighborhood, if it is the best or not, but we experienced no problems.
There was some road construction going on in the streets around, so there was noise from early morning.
Free wifi was in place, you needed to change wifi for each floor. Not that it is any problem...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaukvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had a very nice stay in this hotel. Very friendly people.
In the old Mekhti area. Close to the historic area by foot - at the top of a steep hill. The hotel has several grocery shops nearby.
There is a large sofa at the reception where we spent some time meeting friends and family. There is no lift but they are very helpful and can carry your luggage.
We had a large room for 3 people (2 adults and 1 teenager) with a view of the Metkhi church and Narikala Fortress 2 double beds, very comfortable. We had a fridge (containing the mini bar drinks), a desk. A large dress chest.
The room was very clean when we arrived and was cleaned perfectly every day.
The bathroom was large with good shower, wash basin, toilet.
The wifi connexion worked well.
Breakfast was good they offer hot coffee made regularly from a coffee machine, English breakfast tea and Georgian tea, hot chocolate. Bread, butter, Georgian cheese, excellent Georgian yoghurt (Matsoni), fruit yoghurt, cold meats. Hot food : sarrazin, sausages, boiled eggs.
There is no restaurant in this hotel but try the nearby Kopala (on the top terrace with a beautiful view)

Room Tip: The big rooms are at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabelleandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kopala
Hotel Kopala
#33 of 131 in Tbilisi
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Penthouse
Hotel Penthouse
#17 of 474 in Tbilisi
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Metekhi Eight Hotel
Metekhi Eight Hotel
#85 of 566 in Tbilisi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Old Metekhi
Hotel Old Metekhi
#78 of 474 in Tbilisi
51 reviews
1.1 mi away
L Plaza Hotel
L Plaza Hotel
#184 of 474 in Tbilisi
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tbilisi Inn
Tbilisi Inn
#88 of 474 in Tbilisi
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KMM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KMM Hotel

Property: KMM Hotel
Address: Metekhi Turn 10, Tbilisi 380103, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 474 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your KMM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing