We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”
Review of Demi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Demi Hotel
Ranked #29 of 136 Hotels in Tbilisi
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here in late April. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, a nice little hotel. They serve a fabulous breakfast. The hotel is definitely recommended but with one small warning. The first time you go there study the map well. It is on a side street (nice and quiet) but until you are 2 blocks away people don't know where the hotel and the Ananuri Str. are.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mustafa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I visited this hotel on a recent business trip to Tbilisi. Well is a family run hotel in an ok location, I guess.. Some taxi drivers know where its is, some have no idea :). I personally liked the place. The rooms are not luxurious but they are more than adequate for 3-4 days. It has everything that you my need. In the bathroom they provide soap, toothpaste, shampoo..all the necessary things. The bed I find to be rather comfortable.The service as previous guests said is fantastic. Very welcoming and they treat you like a part of the family which is something nice in a new city and country. The breakfast is more than enough. I have nothing bad to say really. Just dont go there with high massive expectations of luxurious place and you will be surprised :) Well Done to the team.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barabbas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were two couple spending two nights at the Demi Hotel. It a small and cozy hotel with 6 rooms. The rooms are very clean and pleasant. Breakfast is served in a shared table, which makes it interesting, sharing experiences with other travelers while having breakfast. The breakfast itself is excellent.
The staff is extremely nice, they helped us with whatever we needed. They also let us check out at 4pm which other hotels typically charge for.
Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Davidsh58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed at the Demi Hotel for a week-end holiday in early April. Demi is one of the best small hotels we ever stayed. You may not get the luxury of an international chain hotel at Demi. But the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great with plenty of yummy Georgian food.

More importantly you will get a warm welcome, and excellent service at Demi. Nana is the most charming hotel manager you can ever meet. She takes care of her guests personally; understand their needs and prepares an itinerary for them. We benefited very much from her tips about the city and we enjoyed her friendship.

We will definitely stay at Demi, the next time when we visit Tbilisi. We recommend it to any visitor in Tbilisi.

Ayla - Serhat

Room Tip: Room 4 and 7 have a little balcony with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sgurleyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This small 7 room boutique hotel is situated convinentially in the center of Tbilisi, just around the high way into town.

Nana, personally takes care of her guests.

No task seems to be too small, you name it...they will get it.

Good sleeping in a very quite side street.

Rates are value for money in an already overpriced city lodging market.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LondonWolfeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have stayed at the Demi every year for the past few years. Each time I have felt very welcome and at ease. You may not get the luxury of a city-centre hotel, but the rooms are comfortable and quiet, the breakfasts are great and the service from Nana and her staff is the best. I would recommend the Demi every time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I visit Tbilisi about twice a year for a week or more and always stay at the Demi if i can. A family run boutique hotel (or at least one that feels like it's family run), it has a warmth and level of service that you do not get elsewhere. As a previous reviewer stated, the rooms are not luxurious and there is some noise that filters in from the stairway, but you meet interesting people, are asked if you want coffee or tea when you come in after a long day, and are offered delicious meals. The staff does all they can to meet your needs, if you but ask.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 136 in Tbilisi
357 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kopala
Hotel Kopala
#31 of 136 in Tbilisi
178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Boombully
Hotel Boombully
#9 of 136 in Tbilisi
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#21 of 136 in Tbilisi
173 reviews
2.5 mi away
Artists Residence in Tbilisi
0.7 mi away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#19 of 136 in Tbilisi
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Demi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Demi Hotel

Address: 10 Ananuri Str, Tbilisi 0179, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 136 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range: £47 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Demi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Demi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing