We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gtreat hotel in Tbilisi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Demi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Demi Hotel
Ranked #25 of 113 Hotels in Tbilisi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gtreat hotel in Tbilisi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent staff and service. The breakfast was a very good start of the day. They also provide dinner and lunch, but we did not try it out. Probably an excellent alternative if you want to stay in the hotel in the evening.

A great choise if you look for a small hotel with excellent service. You get a feeling of a family run hotel. Location also good with a short walk to metro close to the Philharmonia Tbilisi Concert Hall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erling B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
18
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My first time in Tbilisi, usual doubts arise. Where to stay? Check TA for reviews and decide. Big international hotels overpriced, hotels generally overpriced. In this case, I prefer small hotels where you can get some feeling of the local charm. My first suprise comes after booking thru booking.com. Hotel contacts me to offer free transportation from airport if needed. Wow! That is indeed a good start...

Hotel is located in a narrow street, quite central am told, but not even locals knew about this hotel. it is so hard to find that we passed face to it twice without realizing hotel was there. It has 7 rooms. I would grade it as a 2+ stars according to Western European category. Rooms are basic but okay, mattress had known better times but still okay. Bath simple but good shower and water pressure. Free internet with some minor glimpses ocassionally. TV with 100+ channels to choose from. Nice employees. Breakfast is okay, typical Georgian food, good quality, although I missed some more personal attention in the dining room. May be I was unlucky though as the rest of the employees there were very charming. Overall, I would return and recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carlos_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed six nights at the Demi Hotel with our three children. The staff were always friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our rooms were spacious and clean with balconies overlooking the tiny garden. The array of food at breakfast was amazing, with different pastries every morning, lots of fruit and raw vegetables, meats, cheese, yoghurts, etc. and eggs cooked to order. I was quite sceptical about the idea of all the guests eating round one big table, but it works! We met some lovely people this way. We had dinner at the hotel one night and our children helped to make khinkali, definitely a highlight of their holiday! Its obscure location is probably the hotel's one drawback: we generally walked to/from Rustaveli metro station, but whenever we took taxis back to the hotel we had to explain how to get there. We can highly recommend visiting Tbilisi and staying at the Demi. Thanks to everyone there for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teresa_f_pearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opotiki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed at Demi for three nights. Came by road from Armenia and Anna, the Manager even met us up town to guide us in.
Great ambience, room large with all mod-cons. clean.
Staff friendly.
Great breakfasts
I will come back.
Close to Rastevali St and Freedom Square.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afghankiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here in late April. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, a nice little hotel. They serve a fabulous breakfast. The hotel is definitely recommended but with one small warning. The first time you go there study the map well. It is on a side street (nice and quiet) but until you are 2 blocks away people don't know where the hotel and the Ananuri Str. are.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mustafa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I visited this hotel on a recent business trip to Tbilisi. Well is a family run hotel in an ok location, I guess.. Some taxi drivers know where its is, some have no idea :). I personally liked the place. The rooms are not luxurious but they are more than adequate for 3-4 days. It has everything that you my need. In the bathroom they provide soap, toothpaste, shampoo..all the necessary things. The bed I find to be rather comfortable.The service as previous guests said is fantastic. Very welcoming and they treat you like a part of the family which is something nice in a new city and country. The breakfast is more than enough. I have nothing bad to say really. Just dont go there with high massive expectations of luxurious place and you will be surprised :) Well Done to the team.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barabbas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hod HaSharon, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were two couple spending two nights at the Demi Hotel. It a small and cozy hotel with 6 rooms. The rooms are very clean and pleasant. Breakfast is served in a shared table, which makes it interesting, sharing experiences with other travelers while having breakfast. The breakfast itself is excellent.
The staff is extremely nice, they helped us with whatever we needed. They also let us check out at 4pm which other hotels typically charge for.
Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Davidsh58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
2.5 mi away
Old Tiflis Boutique Hotel
Old Tiflis Boutique Hotel
#15 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel King David
Hotel King David
#18 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#16 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.5 mi away
Artists Residence in Tbilisi
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kopala
Hotel Kopala
#32 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Demi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Demi Hotel

Property: Demi Hotel
Address: 10 Ananuri Str, Tbilisi 0179 , Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 113 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Demi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Demi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing