We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli
Ranked #35 of 515 Tbilisi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Welcome, nice and helpfully staff ,good service and atmosphere . Located at midtown - main Street Rustaveli avenue , Small hotel , visually outside is not impressive. Inside the hotel is very clean ,new and pleasant There is fast Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jef24356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligia O, Manager at Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know that you liked your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you again.

Greetings from Georgia.


Kind Regards
Manager of the hotel
Ligia Ozashvili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for the weekend. The Hotel location is excellent. Opposite the hotel is a big supermarket that works 24/7. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are big and clean. The beds are comfortable. On the ground floor you can make coffee or tea. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are plenty of places near where you can eat. There is a lot of parking for a car near the hotel. We had a car and every time we found a parking space. The staff is great and very helpful. You can book through the hotel plenty of day trips. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligia O, Manager at Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Hello Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Villa and for very kind words about our hotel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Kind Regards
Manager of the Hotel
Ligia Ozashvili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Villa for 6 days. Its location is unbeatable. Right on the Rustavele Avenue. Rustavele is a wonderful street in Tbilisi and the Hotel Villa is in a wonderful block with cafe's and bistros. The staff was extraordinary in their care of me. They worked very hard to answer my questions and were instrumental in making my day and night trips out into the city memorable. ( If you are there and looking for a great veal stew...go to Sakara Cafe)...it just four doors down from the Hotel Villa entrance. The hotel is clean and quiet and perfect for travelers on a budget. Again.....the staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russsell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligia O, Manager at Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Hello Mr. Russel Greetings from Hotel Villa.

First of all thank you for your review we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We all remember you and your great personality. We hope you will come back to Georgia and will visit us again. Our staff will be glad to see you.


Again Thank You for your Review
Kind Regards
Manager Of the Hotel
Ligia Ozashvili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Located on main avenue
No lift
Nice reception staff
Wifi worked well in reception but wouldn't log on in room
Didn't have breakfast
Room small but ok
Cost 70 usd
No English tv channels
A good walk to old town but pleasant
Not too bad I suppose

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samboDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligia O, Manager at Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello Mr. Sambo

First of all thank you for visiting our hotel It was nice having you as a guest.

About breakfast. The Administrator offered you price without
breakfast . With breakfast the price is plus 10$ . You prefered to have the room
without it.

About internet we were making a renovation of the routers and this was the period
when it was really not working good. Now it is completely new and fast.

Thank you for your review.
We hope you will come back to Georgia and visit our hotel again.
Best regards
Manager of the hotel
Ligia Ozashvili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We slept there during our 10 days jeep trip in Georgia, this hotel was part of our deal.
The hotel is located in the city center, just across Radisson Blue, very good location.
Breakfast is served in a nearby restaurant is nice.
Be ware the hotel rooms are nice, however they have few rooms that are out door, these rooms are worst than sleeping in a barn, make sure to get an indoor room!! If they can't commit choose a different hotel, we had a drunk pissing in front of our room.... The second night we got an indoor room which was very nice.

Room Tip: Only an indoor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We were very excited when we booked our stay here because this hotel looked like everything we had hoped for our on short trip to Tbilisi, Georgia. The location was central and the rooms very comfortable and well decorated. The bathroom had been renovated with a new shower with good water pressure.
Unfortunately communication between the person who booked our room and the staff at the hotel was very poor. They offer pick up at the airport and we were told that we would be collected within the hour of our 3:30am arrival. We waited 90 minutes and eventually took a taxi to the hotel. Apparently they had mixed up our arrival dates. When we finally arrived at 5:30am there was no help to carry our bags upstairs and the room reservation was incorrect. We had to convince the desk person to give us the rooms we had booked for the agreed-upon price, which to her credit she did. All of this compounded our frustration and unfortunately, this set the tone for our stay.
They do offer tours in and around the area and seemed very helpful with their suggestions of where to visit. They do have vehicles to rent with or without a driver, but again, be sure of the communication as to the exact price and what is actually included with the price.
Overall, it was disappointing but mostly due to the poor communication. If you can be super clear with your communication, the hotel was nice, comfortable and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beyondvanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I stayed here a full week, and very much enjoyed my stay here. Accomodation was clean, and comfortable, and quite plush in some ways.

Staff were always willing to help, and the breakfast which was served30yard down to the right on Rustaveli avenue, was awesome really. It is well worth some strange views in the cafe it is served. Georgian Food is pretty amazing!

One note of caution - and I will state this is not an issue for me at all - The establishment is Jewish owned and run, if you care to look at the home website it is obious, including star of david flags in abundance. For me, no problem, just for those not that way inclined you might be best served elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamzyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#104 of 136 in Tbilisi
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.9 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#16 of 136 in Tbilisi
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
#30 of 136 in Tbilisi
165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Armazi Palace
Hotel Armazi Palace
#53 of 136 in Tbilisi
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli

Address: 40 - 40A Rustaveli Ave., Tbilisi, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 515 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Price Range: £36 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in the centre of Tbilisi, right on the lively Rustaveli Avenue. Free Wi-Fi, free parking and a 24-hour reception are featured at Boutique Hotel Villa.The bright, air-conditioned rooms offer warm-coloured interiors and classic-style décor. Each room comes complete with a flat-screen TV, a refrigerator and a private bathroom.Coffee and tea are served on site. A variety of cafés and restaurants can be found within a 2-minute walk of the hotel.The Rose Revolution Square is only a minute’s walk from the hotel, and the Freedom Square is a 15-minute walk away.Rustaveli Metro Station is a 5-minute walk from Boutique Hotel Villa. Tbilisi International Airport is 18 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Villa Rustaveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing