We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Ranked #3 of 124 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Modern hotel”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the holiday inn Tbilisi hotel for 3 nights in April.
The hotel is very modern and beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the view from our 20 floor room was spectacular.
The breakfast was varied and delicious.
The staff were very helpful and kindly, they help us with all our questions and needs, especially Giorgi Kurashvili from the reception.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to people I know travelling to Tbilisi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Mr. Tal,

On behalf of Holiday inn Tbilisi staff, we would like to thank you for your business.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words about our hotel staff and service.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us .

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel .

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    226
    34
    9
    3
See reviews for
41
79
28
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Although the external view is perfect, the lobby has no enough seat for guests, the breakfast is not so rich except cheeses, the room furnitures are old, TV channels are mainly in Russian, minibar in the room was locked. If you don't have credit card, you are being obliged to pay the bill in local currency. But the bed and pillows were perfect for good sleeping, fast internet access, location of the hotel is good too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ihsankesmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn Tbilisi.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your feedback.

We hope to see you again when you are back to Tbilisi!

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in hotel, everything was perfect. Town view is terrific. Service - good. Nothing to add. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast tasty. Thanks to staff and management. Unfortunately had no chance to visit pool (temp was very low) :) hope to visit next time

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Mr. Anton,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Holiday Inn Hotel.

On behalf of Holiday Inn Tbilisi staff, we would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you again at our hotel when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.


Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in February and that was one of the best experiences I've ever had. The hotel is simply beautiful, clean, rooms are comfortable. The service is great and staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast and extremely delicious lunch. There is a very nice, big swimming pool outside the hotel which I unfortunately did not use. The gym is also very good.
The location of the hotel is also very good. Some really nice shops and restaurants near it.
Would definitely recommend it warmly to everyone travelling to Tbilisi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Holiday inn Tbilisi staff, we would like to thank you for your business.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words about our hotel staff and service.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us .

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel .

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Holiday Inn is not centrally located in Tbilisi and this is the only disadvantage of this hotel.
Nicely decorated, clean and comfortable and most importantly they have the most comfortable beds. I was there on bisness trip for a week and had the best night sleep ever.
the stuff was very attentive and service was superb.
Food was great, very generous breakfast and enything you need you get in seconds...
I enjoyed my stay there very much and i'd sertainly go back abd also recomend it very warmly.

Room Tip: try 20th floor, it has nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Marina,

On behalf of Holiday inn Tbilisi staff, we would like to thank you for your business.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words about our hotel staff and service. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us .

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed with family and friends and liked it so much. Prices are very reasonable and stuff are very friendly. I generally like the interior design especially bathroom design is really charming. Spacious rooms makes you feel more comfortable. Wallpaper which designed like a bookshelf is really good idea. And of course i wont finished without mention the breakfast. Most five stars hotels don't offer this much variety of choice. Holiday inn Open buffet breakfast for every kind of taste and you can find something definitely suitable for you. By the way i must remind you if you take taxi from the city to holiday inn you should tell the taxi drivers take you to Adjara Hotel/Casino otherwise they will drive you all around the city and wont find the hotel at the end. I think Adjara Hotel is the old name of thish otel. I am not sure. I recommend this hotel after all.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arslanlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Arslan,

Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn Tbilisi.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your business and nice feedback.

We hope to see you again when you are back to Tbilisi!

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

For business or pleasure this is a great Holiday Inn. I would say it is 'above spec' and offers outdoor pool, spa on top of the usual facilities. I had an Exec Room which was huge and really well designed and all rooms have floor to ceiling windows that offer great views. It is not in the old town itself but that is an easy and quick taxi drive away - taxis are not expensive here and plentiful. The staff are young and helpful - speaking at least 3 languages (Georgian, English and Russian). The famous Georgian hospitality is on show here - top marks !

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank djenk_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Holiday inn Tbilisi staff, we would like to thank you for your business.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words about our hotel staff and service. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us .

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
1.7 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 124 in Tbilisi
443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 124 in Tbilisi
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 124 in Tbilisi
335 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#14 of 124 in Tbilisi
162 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#9 of 124 in Tbilisi
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tbilisi

Property: Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Address: 1, 26 May Square, Tbilisi 0171, Georgia
Phone Number:
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#3 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
#4 Family Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Tbilisi 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Tbilisi we believe the joy of travel is for everyone. That's why we pride ourselves on offering a modern, friendly and accessible venue for relaxation and a meeting point for business ideas. Being far from home is not always that easy, so we would love to invite you to rest in one of our 270 Standard, Business or Executive Rooms replete with natural light thanks to floor-to-ceiling windows that will also let you enjoy outstanding panoramic city views. Conduct your business in one of our well-appointed Conference & Meeting Rooms and enjoy our complimentary 24/7 Business Centre along with a high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. Sample a large variety of flavors every morning at The Adjara Restaurant's breakfast buffet hosted by our exceptional Executive Chef Irakli Asatiani. Don't go back to your room without savoring an after work cocktail prepared by our qualified mixologists at The Biscuit Bar. After an exhausting workday or a whole morning exploring the city, cool yourself off in our Seasonal Outdoor Pool or take some time to relax at The Sauna. You can always recharge your body at The Fitness Room or connect with your mind and soul at The Massage Room to enjoy some peace of mind and be at your best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing