We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Ranked #3 of 127 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel during my short vacation in Tbilisi and I will definitely stay there again!
Perfect location, nice outlets , nice street food at a walking distance also. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice clean rooms. Nice atmosphere in the lobby. Taxis are always on the door step.
I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EWS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such a positive comments; of course it gives us a great pleasure to find out that your experience was totally enjoyable.

We will be looking forward to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Tbilisi on your next visits to Tbilisi.

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    232
    35
    9
    3
See reviews for
44
82
28
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel is new and very busy. Location is not in a city center, but close by. Very nice staff at reception. Rooms are clean. Everything was very comfortable. You can negotiate a better taxi price of Holiday Inn cars at the reception. Will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mr. Alex,

On behalf of Holiday inn Tbilisi staff, we would like to thank you for your business.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words about our hotel staff and service. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us .

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This holiday inn definitely lives up to the Holiday Inn name. It has all the amenities you would expect from this hotel. The staff was friendly. There is a nice big swimming pool. The room was nice and clean with english channels.
The hotel is located a few minutes outside the main tourist areas, but a quick 10 minute taxi ride will get you there.
There is a Mcdonald's across the street from the hotel.
Overall I would stay here next time I was in Tblisi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffbl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Holiday inn Tbilisi staff, we would like to thank you for your business.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us .

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel .

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Baki, Azerbaijan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We always enjoy the Holiday Inn when we visit Tbilisi. The staff are more than helpful each time we stay there. The breakfast buffet is ample, and even has an omelet station. The beds are VERY comfortable, and the shower has adequate water pressure. Yes, it is a bit out from the city center, but they have a hotel car or taxis, and the price is better than those near the old town areas. The hotel car is a bit more than a taxi, but it is clean and prompt. We will continue to stay here each time.

Room Tip: We like the executive room (extra room, and a HUGE bathtub). It's also nice to be on a higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bean618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mr. Bean,

Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn Tbilisi.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your feedback.

We hope to see you again when you are back to Tbilisi!

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Next to metro which I love. Clean hotel, which I love. But expensive and the service is very business oriented and not traveler. They give you very expensive recommendations where boutique hotels give you more down to earth help. Especially with restaurants, sites to see and how to get to places.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank GZCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Holiday Inn Hotel.

On behalf of Holiday Inn Tbilisi staff, we would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you again at our hotel when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.


Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the holiday inn Tbilisi hotel for 3 nights in April.
The hotel is very modern and beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the view from our 20 floor room was spectacular.
The breakfast was varied and delicious.
The staff were very helpful and kindly, they help us with all our questions and needs, especially Giorgi Kurashvili from the reception.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to people I know travelling to Tbilisi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Mr. Tal,

On behalf of Holiday inn Tbilisi staff, we would like to thank you for your business.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words about our hotel staff and service.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us .

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel .

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Although the external view is perfect, the lobby has no enough seat for guests, the breakfast is not so rich except cheeses, the room furnitures are old, TV channels are mainly in Russian, minibar in the room was locked. If you don't have credit card, you are being obliged to pay the bill in local currency. But the bed and pillows were perfect for good sleeping, fast internet access, location of the hotel is good too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ihsankesmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeri_Chekheria, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tbilisi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn Tbilisi.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your feedback.

We hope to see you again when you are back to Tbilisi!

Best Regards,

Valeri Chekheria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
1.7 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 127 in Tbilisi
456 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 127 in Tbilisi
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 127 in Tbilisi
344 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Tbilisi Old Town
Mercure Tbilisi Old Town
#5 of 127 in Tbilisi
231 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#15 of 127 in Tbilisi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tbilisi

Property: Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Address: 1, 26 May Square, Tbilisi 0171, Georgia
Phone Number:
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
#4 Family Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Tbilisi 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Tbilisi we believe the joy of travel is for everyone. That's why we pride ourselves on offering a modern, friendly and accessible venue for relaxation and a meeting point for business ideas. Being far from home is not always that easy, so we would love to invite you to rest in one of our 270 Standard, Business or Executive Rooms replete with natural light thanks to floor-to-ceiling windows that will also let you enjoy outstanding panoramic city views. Conduct your business in one of our well-appointed Conference & Meeting Rooms and enjoy our complimentary 24/7 Business Centre along with a high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. Sample a large variety of flavors every morning at The Adjara Restaurant's breakfast buffet hosted by our exceptional Executive Chef Irakli Asatiani. Don't go back to your room without savoring an after work cocktail prepared by our qualified mixologists at The Biscuit Bar. After an exhausting workday or a whole morning exploring the city, cool yourself off in our Seasonal Outdoor Pool or take some time to relax at The Sauna. You can always recharge your body at The Fitness Room or connect with your mind and soul at The Massage Room to enjoy some peace of mind and be at your best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing