We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi
Ranked #28 of 677 Speciality Lodging in Tbilisi
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Centrally located clean and small hostel with great and helpful staff. Stayed in double room and in a dorm - both clean. Worth remembering, that they can organize an airport pick-up/transfer, which is extremely useful for flights arriving at night at TSB airport. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Double room is quite cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I did not stay at this hostel, but I was given amazing help by the owner. He went out of his way to photocopy a lot of material from their Lonely Planet travel guide, as I could not find this travel guide in the bookshops.

Being courteous, generous and kind goes a very very long way in life.

Michelle Israel

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Barefooot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at Boombully for nearly a week in October 2013. I'd be remiss if I didn't comment on the gorgeous architecture of the building, the light-filled rooms with high ceilings and tastefully selected furnishings, ornate balconies overlooking Rustavelli, and the central location. But what made our stay unforgettable were the people (a recurring theme you'll hear and feel throughout your travels in Georgia). The guys who run the hostel are overwhelmingly friendly and helpful, yet they make sure to keep a tight ship to make sure the place is kept in order, everything is pristinely clean, and all their guests are comfortable and taken care of. They'll set you up with tours, recommend great places to eat and hang out, and, if you're lucky, personally take you around to some of the local underground spots that you won't find in the guidebook. We stayed in both the shared dorm rooms, and spent a couple of nights in a private room, which are a nice option for couples who want a little privacy. Positive experiences all around. With a dose of nostalgia, I often look back on the evenings at Boombully when the guests and hosts alike decided to stay in and cook and toast and drink together. I'd love to return one day!

Room Tip: The hostel has great options for solo travelers, couples, and groups. Both the private rooms are gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenav0lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Boombully is not the cheapest place in Tbilisi,(I think for this price u even can find a hotel far from the center(not very good but still hotel). But this choise depends of your reason why u wanna visit Georgia. My reason was try to be part of these people , of this culture. Enjoy my holidays with friendly Georgian people. And Boombully give it to me. Guys who worked there began to be our friends, we went out together, for dinner, went out of Tbilisi. It was so much fun. guys are really nice and friendly, it's not their job it's their life. this apartment is amazing; big, clean, so a lot of light in the rooms, and it's on the Main Street of Tbilisi ) that's why it's won't be your hostel it will be your home for holidays.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Яна П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for 11 days at this place and because of Boombully guys my Georgian experience was simply amazing! We were hanging out with them almost every day and ate best food in Tbilisi and of course there was a lot of delicious vine) And they always advised us on how to get to famous and beautiful Georgian places like Mzheta, Kazbegi and so on. Visit Boombully and you won't regret it, I assure you ;)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlad3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Defenately it wAs the most friendly and awesome hostel i've been to!!! The place is perfect, accommodation perfect, hostel team 100% perfect, friendly, take care and always have great suggestion!! You never gonna feel lonely or bored!!:) i fel in love to Boombully and want to recomend to everyone:) see you soon friends!!!:)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great hostel, run by two awsome Georgians. The location is very central and convinient, close to ancient city, party places and numerous museums.
They offer variaty of of trips to different places in Georgia for reasonable money so if you don't have all planned you can always take day trips to mountains or wine region.
Well equiped kitchen, wifi, music equipement for parties in common room... all there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr_Dul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.9 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#21 of 138 in Tbilisi
180 reviews
1 mi away
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Envoy Hostel and Tours
#1 of 677 in Tbilisi
267 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
#40 of 138 in Tbilisi
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Leadora
Hotel Leadora
#177 of 571 in Tbilisi
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Guest House Irina
Guest House Irina
#160 of 677 in Tbilisi
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tbilisi Hostel
Tbilisi Hostel
#60 of 677 in Tbilisi
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi

Address: Sh. Rustaveli Avenue 24 | 3-d Floor, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia (Formerly Boombully Rooms & Hostel)
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 677 Speciality Lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range: £8 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE located in most central Tbilisi-on the main avenue, right in the heart of the city, in the cultural and historic centre. The location serves as a great logistic point. Busses from airport stop just across the street in front of opera house, so one can save lots of money and effort while getting to us. As well the attractions of the old part of the town are just 10-15 minutes of walking away. Two metro stations (Rustaveli and Freedom Square) are just 5 minutes of walking away from the hostel. A trip to Tbilisi International Airport is only 20 minutes, and to the Railway Station - 7 minutes. WE ARE stylish and clean. Hostel itself is set in the early 1900-s historic building, perfect example of art nouveau architecture in Tbilisi. Spacey rooms, high ceilings and beautiful doorways are welcoming you. We have two balconies going on the Avenue, where you can sit and enjoy cup of coffee or tea, maybe lit a cigarette and observe the centre of Caucasus which is going to sleep or waking up on a sunny morning. WE ARE always ready to serve and advice. We offer a 24/7 reception desk and free Wi-Fi. We are full of local Tbilisi knowledge and can provide you with maps, money-saving tips and recommend the best places to visit in Tbilisi-Georgia. So we will help you to plan your trip, to get to know all the information you need for traveling, to arrange transport or accommodation in all the Georgia, as well as to share bunch of our stories and cultural traditions. We take care about every guest. You need some particular information? You have some problems? Do not hesitate to ask we are ready to help. WE ARE lovers of Music & dances. Movies & literature. Different cultures & sports. Cooking & eating. Travelling & lazy chilling. Days & nights. Wild nature & noisy cities. Sunsets & dawns. Reality & fairy-tales. Life Life Life. Fun & other kind of leisure time: Want to hang-out in the best Tbilisi night spots? We are in Love Wining & Dining? Lets cook together. Like listening and sharing traveling stories? We love that. Want to have some culture event? We will provide all the information about on-going art exhibitions, thither performances and other cultural events. Something else..? WE ARE NOT ONLY the place for night sleep. Is it raining outside or maybe too hot? Are you too lazy or want to rest from wandering around the world? Are you hangover? We have nice spacey common room, balconies, kitchen, so: Grab a book from our Book Swap and dive to imaginary world. You can be surprised in finding your native language one. WE ARE lots of good emotions. Our pleasure is to host people from different countries & cultures. The main reason why we are running hostel it's you, the ones who give bunch of emotions by sharing their lives, values, smiles, tastes, sounds, happiness or sadness You don't need to pretend. Be as you are. Feel like at home. WE ARE groups friendly. Flexible on group prices. Some other special requests? Just let us know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing