We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Days In A Row...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasanauri

Pasanauri
Ranked #48 of 697 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The best Georgian cuisine and atmosphere, two locations in the center of the city Pasanauri Meidani (open 24 hours) and Pasanauri Rustaveli await you!
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Three Days In A Row...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Like my title says, three days in a row! Of all the typical georgian restaurants, it is a little more expensive, but it's worth it. The khinkali and kababi are a must. The three of us can eat 20 khinkali and we'll leave there stuffed. The wooden interior makes it feel medieval-ish and the employees are very nice. If your waiter/waitress doesn't speak english, they'll find one that does, and they're very understanding.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    53
    29
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Georgian food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Not only was our service quick but the food was excellent! We tried to go back another night but it was already full when we got there and two groups of people in line before us. We ended up going around the corner to Marco Polo and were very disappointed in the food there.
Do not miss little rustic gem! Plan on going back on my next visit to Tbilisi!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KPKPMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hinkali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

best hinkali in town, its just amazing! also i ordered some salads, but it was average, nothing special. I think it a right place for georgian dishes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glinch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Troublesome Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

All of the previous reviews describe this unique restaurant very well. It is rustic with various random items on the walls. Food was perfectly good and the menu being in english was very convienent. It was not busy when we were there so expected relatively good service. It may have been a bad night for our server but attitude was a huge problem. He only checked on us once and we had to flag him down a couple of times to make second requests. Again....go for the food....hopefully the attitude will be left in the kitchen.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank russsell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good hearty Georgian fare, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This restaurant is located on a side street just off the main thoroughfare of Rustaveli Avenue, and could easily be overlooked because of its unprepossessing exterior. The decor is self-consciously rustic and the place can be smoky and noisy, especially later in the evening, but the food is superb and reasonably priced. The eggplant with walnut and pomegranate appetizer, khinkali (dumplings with various fillings) and khachapuri (cheese bread) are all outstanding. And, as others have noted, the portions are generous. Service on different nights was generally attentive, if a bit slow, but then again Georgians don’t expect to rush through their meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank martymorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasanauri also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Pasanauri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing