We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good restaurant”

Piano Italian Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 790 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good restaurant”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is good and the food is tasty but the waiters looked tired and unfriendly! The prices are reasonable if you order the Italian pizzas & pastas.

Helpful?
Thank brucetehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    41
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is pleasant, friendly spot for pizza with friends. For the city center it is great value for price. I'd reommend it to friends. The pizza came quickly & the beer was cold.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ajatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most authentic italian cuisine in the caucusus!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Really good stuff. I lived in Italy for a bit, and this is the closest cuisine to Italy in the entire region. I heard the chef lived there for a bit. Highly recommend it. Atmosphere is so relaxing, too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ohigotchya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Good!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

1. Very good service - which is very rare in Tbilisi GEORGIA!
2. Excellent Pizza! -> four cheese pizza is the best in the city -> chances of eating pizza like this in Tbilisi is close to 0%.
3. Music is never irritating your ears - which is also a rare thing in Tbilisi taking into consideration the fact that most restaurants are never able to balance the sound of the music and it always shouts out loud so you are not able to speak.
4. It is very cozy
5. Perfect for any occasion! Business Lunch, family dinner, couple meeting or I don't know
6. It is a little bit expensive compared to other restaurants but I think it is totally worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamuna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Stylish and good pasts”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Classically Italian themed restaurant.

I wouldn't normally go somewhere like Georgia and then eat in a restaurant based on a non-local cuisine but piaon looked worth a try and I fancied Carbonnara. The pasta was good, not enough Parmesan for my liking although the Georgian wines by the glass were well matched to pasta, they were generous and comparatively cheap by UK standards.

However all in our two pasta dishes with wine, desert and coffees was expensive compared to other Tbilisi restaurants

Piano's decor is stylish, service was attentive without being intrusive

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piano Italian Restaurant also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 
 

Been to Piano Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing