We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I've spent nearly one month staying in Envoy Hostel and my experience of this place allowes me to write a very positive review. I had stayed in two other places in Tbilisi and by far Envoy was and if I come to Georgia again will be a place of my choice. First of all I need to mention the staff - all very friendly, genuine, honest young people. Hostel has a great location in the Old Town and particularly I enjoyed night views of the city from the terrace. It's a short walking distance to Freedom Square. I stayed in an 8 person doorm - beds are very comfortable, clean toilet and shower. I can highly recommend Envoy Hostel to all who going to come to the capital of Georgia. They also have another hostel in Erevan and you can use their own bus to take a trip to Armenia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnvoyTbilisi, Public Relations Manager at Envoy Hostel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear PiotrF, indeed it was a pleasure to have you with us during those weeks as it gave us a chance to become good friends. We have many pleasant memories from your stay and hope that we will see you again and keep in contact. Thank you for your kind review - your feedback is great encouragement to us. Our team sends their warm regards to you.... till we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Envoy Hostel and Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

Envoy Hostel in Tbilisi is the best hostel I've ever been to. It's clean, modern and "user-friendly". The common room, the huge roof-terrace with a fantastic view on Tbilisi, and the kitchen, are all an invitation to relax and meet other travellers if you wish too. Staff is not only friendly and smily, but also very professional and helpful : I've called them more than once "superheroes". The beds are comfortable and the bed-linen spotless. Free coffee and tea all day long (such as warm water with pressure !), and also a cheap and helpful laundry service ;) ! This hostel definitely had a big part in my nice memory of Georgia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwladys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnvoyTbilisi, Public Relations Manager at Envoy Hostel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Gwladys3, it was a pleasure to have you at Envoy Tbilisi and we are so pleased that you have taken with you nice memories of Georgia. Thanks to our super-guests :) and for taking the time to review us - its much appreciated. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards' Envoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This place has a great ubication and the price is not bad considering the prices in Tbilisi. It is quite new. The share rooms are ok, but some of them do not have windows to the street, only to the corridor.

The breakfast is quite poor and their tours very expensive. It is possible to get to the main attractions in Georgia in public transportation on in a share taxi for a much cheaper price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnvoyTbilisi, Public Relations Manager at Envoy Hostel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is appreciated as it allows us to review and improve our offering. We are now revising our breakfast menu. In regards to the tours, of course you are correct, taking public transport would indeed be cheaper. We do of course include a home cooked meal with a local family during our tours and reveal much of the culture by injecting local humour and anecdotes as well as historical information, offering a cultural experience rather than just sightseeing major sights. We do hope that we can entice you to join our tours next time you visit Georgia. Kind Regards' Envoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Great location right off Meidani Square, below Narikala Fortress and Mother of Georgia, right in the heart of Old Town. Staff was friendly, helpful and smiled often - things unfortunately not common yet in the service industry in Georgia. Spotless. Bathrooms sparkling clean. Rainfall shower. Hot water. Good air conditioning. Reliable wifi. Small breakfast, but it's a nice snack until you hit up one of the many great restaurants in the area. Steep walk up a brick road to the hostel, FYI.

We've lived in Georgia two years and have been to Tbilisi numerous times. This place is a great find. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank seanandmckinze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnvoyTbilisi, Public Relations Manager at Envoy Hostel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thank you for your kind and encouraging words – it made us smile even more :). We appreciate your feedback and recommendation and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Tbilisi.

With Kind Regards' Envoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We initially booked a hostel that has a higher review rating. However, our travel date got changed and the dates are not available with the first chosen hostel. We then booked this hostel because they were the second one to have answered our first inquiry.

Pros...
- location is right in the heart of the city (near restos, bars, historical places to visit)
- very clean rooms and surroundings
- helpful staff (loved annie most of all!.. she's like the information centre. if for some reason, she has no ready answer, she would try to phone people /places to get the answers for us)
- included breakfast is enough to give travelers the energy they need for their travel
- loved the balcony...offering great view of the city
- kitchen facilties are available
- with hot/cold water facilities

Cons...
- difficult to locate especially for a first-time traveller because taxi drivers do not know the place or has any idea where the junction streets are

Room Tip: loved the room where we stayed. it's the second room in the second floor. just beside the wash a...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cind3r3lla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnvoyTbilisi, Public Relations Manager at Envoy Hostel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

We are so glad that our paths crossed and you did end up staying with us! It was a pleasure hosting you. We also appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We have now taken the initiative to provide more detailed information and map on our website on how to "Find Us" which is also available as a downloadable document or we email to guests :)

We hope that our paths will cross again one day and we will see you in Tbilisi once more :) Till then... happy travels from the Envoy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

This is my first hostel experience and I absolutely loved it!!! Very clean and spacious rooms. Very helpful staff and friendly too! Especially loved Anni!!! Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gelUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnvoyTbilisi, Public Relations Manager at Envoy Hostel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

And indeed we do love you :)

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Ani and the rest of our team send our regards and hope to see you again one day.

Regards from the Envoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I'm trying hard to think of something that isn't fantastic about this place or the people that work their, and the best I can come up with is that if your taxi doesn't make it up the hill, you need to walk for 48 steps (yes, I actually counted) or 20-30 seconds from the bottom of the hill.

The staff are friendly, multilingual and will go out of their way to help, even when off duty. The beds are clean, firm and comfortable as is all the bedding provided. The showers are FANTASTIC with actual water pressure! The kitchen does not have a microwave, but has everything else you could possibly want.

The view from the balcony is awesome, the hostel is close to pretty much everything and the free walking tour they offer is definitely worth taking. Looking forward to my return to Tiblisi, I didn't realise there was so much history there...and yes, we'll stay here again :0)

Room Tip: if you let them know what you want like the 3 of us did, they'll do what they can...unlike many...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank serendipitysydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnvoyTbilisi, Public Relations Manager at Envoy Hostel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. We like to think of the steps up to the hostel as a chance for a little exercise :). However I hope you agree that the view from the balcony makes the few steps worthwhile... the views of Tbilisi are simply stunning! Plus once at Envoy, the trip up the hill to see the Narikala fortress is much easier :). We have also now released on our website a downloadable 'How to Find Us' guide including a map and simple instructions (in English and Georgian) to allow easy communication with taxi drivers, in case of driving up to our hostel.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to hosting you at Envoy again.

Regards from the Envoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel  Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#102 of 132 in Tbilisi
26 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
Mia Guesthouse Tbilisi
#37 of 132 in Tbilisi
132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#20 of 132 in Tbilisi
170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 132 in Tbilisi
476 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 132 in Tbilisi
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Envoy Hostel and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Envoy Hostel and Tours

Address: 45 Betlemi Street, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 600 Speciality Lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range: £7 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by travellers for travellers, Envoy hostel and tours are focused on customer service and providing excellence in budget travel. Enjoy the amazing view of the city from the huge balcony, the cosy fireplace or the cool air conditioning in the large common room and step out into the heart of the old town area! Take a day trip and explore Georgia with our fun and friendly tour guides. Come, enjoy Envoy with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Envoy Hostel and Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing