We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Tbilisi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Tbilisi
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Location and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The facilities provided and standards achieved at this particular Courtyard Marriott are comparable with all good global hotel brands. Two things stood out for me during my 3 day business trip: location and service.

Tbilisi is not a big city, but the Courtyard's position in "Freedom Square" allows you easy access to all the sights as well as the wide variety of bars and restaurants. I found the service efficient and friendly; nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Traffic can be noisy - ask for an internal facing room if you want peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    138
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
30
39
24
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

When I booked this, I forgot Courtyard meant substandard Marriott's which was a shame as I'd been looking forward to staying there. As I approached the hotel I was very impressed as it looks very impressive. I didn't think this hotel was particularly good value when you consider breakfast and wi-fi is extra. With regards to wi-fi, any hotel that you have to pay for wi-fi in apart from Las Vegas should be given no more than 3 stars in my opinion. I found it crazy that wi-fi wasn't included.

The lifts in this place the worse lifts I've ever used, firstly you had to use your room card which is annoying but is quite common. If you're going to ask people to use a room card for the lift, you should make sure the lift doesn't always malfunction.

The bar in this hotel has zero character, I try not to drink much in hotel bars, but sometimes you have to, and as I was meeting a few people, we had some drinks in the hotel bar, but it lacks any sort of character or class.

The rooms are ok, the bed was amazing, 5 stars! But the rest, was average at best. Terrible shower, that had to be fixed after first night as it completely flooded the bathroom, and a stinky shower curtain.

The location of this place is good though, a few yards from the old town where you can wonder for some food/drinks. I did notice some small boutique hotels in that area, and would probably stay there if I was going again. I wont be rushing to stay in this hotel again I must say.

Room Tip: There is a proper Marriott a couple of hundred yards away, maybe try that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jigsinsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I spent here three days. People are very kind and professional, breakfast is good as well as the restaurant. I had a room on the fourth floor, and while the bathroom and the bedroom are generally very clean the carpet (as well as the generally style) is quite old and it would need a general re-furbishing. Gym is good. It is quite expensive but the location is great in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a week ago and really enjoyed my stay. Being a silver member of Marriott i was surprised to get an upgrade and get the city view room. The view was to the main street and was very beautiful. Hotel is located in the very nice place, at walkable distance to everywhere. :) Rooms are clean and nice, big enough,very comfortable bed .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

First of all have to give a special mention to front desk staff. Professional and english fluent and always friendly. Arrived the hotel at 4 am, wasnt sleepy at all and spent some time talking with persoun from night shift (Alex was on duty), who kindly gave me a brief introduction to the city. Both supervisors are detail oriented and do a good job on running the things.
Housekeeping also does a pretty good job, always had my room done on time and impecable. Hotel also has good facilities, such as inner pool (didnt try) and has security personel always around, even though Tbilissi is quite safe always feel nice.

On a downside wifi signal is weak in particular in the lobby. Breakfast is expensive and doesnt match all the remaining standards.

Location is about as central as it gets, in walking distance to main street and many places of interest.

Highly reccomended. The place to stay in Tbilisi

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Silver8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Supeeer! Amazing hotel, great location, excellent service! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Stayed there for 2 nights, and the only thing I was disappointed about was the fact that I could not stay longer, since had to leave for Batumi. The staff was always there to assist and help with whatever we needed.

Beds: I had heard a lot of positive comments about beds at Marriott, now I know why people love them so much. The beds are super-comfortable, soft, almost "hug" you and don't want to let go :)

As a person who usually have problems with extreme temperatures, need to mention this: another thing I liked about the hotel is that temperature management was exceptional: wherever it needed to be warm, it was warm, wherever it needed to be cool, it was cool. Great job!

Gym/Pool facilities must be checked out!!!

Make sure to have breakfast at the hotel during your stay, you will LOVE it!

SPECIAL THANKS to:
FO Supervisor Nana, for super check-in, trust and making me feel special;
Nino from "At Your Service", who happily assisted me with all my requests;
Avtandil from the Engineering department for helping me out with my belt, and also with the cover of the ventilation system: really appreciate it! Please accept my apologies for such a trouble!
Anna from F&B: she made our breakfasts unforgettable not only with the great service she provided, but also with her amazing sense of humor and friendly attitude. Loved it!
Nina, for easy and smooth check-out. Nice hairstyle! ;)
And super-special thanks to FO associate Kate! They way she handled the third breakfast issue we had was something I did not expect, and something that left me super-impressed! That is what I call "going extra mile for the guest". Great job! Excellent service! Thank you!!!

Didi Madloba to all!!! Definitely coming back! ;)

Room Tip: Square-view Rooms recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evren_Rahimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

For 3 night of our stayin' everything was great.Breakfast was more than expected,casuals was very careful.Specially the girl,I think her name was ANNA!
Front desk was also very helpful,I called them 15 times per night and everytime heard cheerful!Specially (Nini & i think Tatya)
The hotel,numbers and personal ws great!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orkhan_Imanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.6 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
1.1 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#3 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#11 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tbilisi

Property: Courtyard Tbilisi
Address: 4 Freedom Square, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#10 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Tbilisi 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi offers visitors a grand view into Georgian culture with its fabulous location at Freedom Square, right in the city center. From the hotel, stroll to galleries, gardens, museums and the Rustaveli Theatre and State Opera House, all within walking distance. Our 118 spacious guest rooms feature many amenities including oversized work areas, hair dryer, safe and individual climate control. During your stay, enjoy these and other services such as on-site parking. And, dine at La Brasserie, which serves international fare and remarkable Georgian wines. Our fitness gym offers top equipment, sauna, indoor pool and whirlpool for unwinding after meetings or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi
Tbilisi Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing