We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but a little dated”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Vere Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vere Palace
Ranked #85 of 116 Hotels in Tbilisi
idaho
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but a little dated”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel during a week long business trip. Our contacts arranged the hotel and we enjoyed it. It had a nice location for our business trip.
The breakfasts were ok.
The rooms were good.
I am sure at some point this was a very beautiful hotel but it does not some updating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idahojeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    19
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
6
7
3
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was a hotel which looked very grand with all its Italian finishing, grand piano in the lobby and terrace bar. Unfortunately the Terrace bar was not always open so we were not able to see it however the hotel was very grand in appearance. Once in the room the rooms were VERY hot and do i used the room temperature on the wall to put the temp -6 on cold. Unfortunately this made no difference and in fact the room just got hotter. I realised after the first night the AC vent was actually pumping in hot air. Luckly the next morning the cleaner opened the window and left it open for some fresh air. My room wall had a large crack it in but that didnt bother me. The wall mounted toilet flush button didnt work that well as you had to hold it in for the toilet to flush properly. The bathroom are large and have a separate bath and shower which was nice but the light on top of the mirror had no bulb. The breakfast was in a lovely room the decor was the same throughout the hotel. Breakfast itself was pretty standard and i loved the fresh flowers on the tables everyday it was a nice touch. The one thing lacking in the hotel is the number of lifts as there is only one small lift which could fit around 6 people in there. Over all it was a good location walking distance from Freedom Square and all the shops and museums. Last thing before i forget the pillows are way toooo thin! I used two pillows but still had trouble being comfortable however i didnt bother complaining so dont know if they had other options for pillows.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheetal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estoril
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here for four nights in the frame of a business trip. The place is relatively conveniently located close to Rustaveli Avenue, yet not necessarily in an attractive neighbourhood. The room was spacious, yet run down and pretty ugly. The bathroom was equally in need of modernization. What was truly bothering that on the second morning there was no warm water as the central boiler had been switched off.....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schumtobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is a spacious and medium size hotel close to the centre of town. The decor is dated and in places in need of modernization. Some of the rooms are in need of refurbishment. The feel of this hotel is 1950s style, but parts of it, most notably the breakfast room is large, bright and airy and has the feel of an upmarket dining room with high ceilings and beautiful and ornate furnishings. The service was excellent with friendly staff who recognized you the next day. The lobby area could do with extra lighting, but staff behind the desk are helpful. Some of the rooms are on the dark side because of the proximity of a high-rise building just across the road which blocks out the light, so ask for a room above the main entrance unless you don't mind tying your laces in the dark. The rooms are spacious with dated but elegant furniture. Rooms don't seem to be vacuum cleaned every day as crumbling plaster work was left in place. The bathroom was spacious but dated.
This is a good value hotel if you are on a limited budget

Room Tip: Above entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tud59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is feels like a small hotel in the center of the capital. I do not know how big it really is. We stayed here 3 nights touring in around the city. Lobby is nice and spacious. Hallways and stairways are wide and clean. The rooms are comfortable, simple but show their age.
Breakfast is basic. One can communicate in English. The Wi-Fi connection is very good and free.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonamejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Quirky room layouts, the whole place decorated like a cross between a cheap brothel and the trip to Europe Elvis never took. The electrical is touch and go. The bed consisted of a mattress and box spring on the floor. Cafe was good, rooftop lounge, restaurant was grim. Was there for business, glad I wasn't paying for it.

It was place to put down our heads for a couple nights. Enough said.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckinexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We stay in that hotel for 2 nights. I read the comments about this hotel but had no option to change my booking. The comments are right!!!!!. It's not clean, must have renovation, bed are in very bad condition that must be replaced, lights not working and much more, breakfast I think is better to skip. In the bottom line if you can avoid staying this is not 4 star hotel and not sure that even 3.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank YardM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tbilisi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Coste
Hotel Coste
#41 of 116 in Tbilisi
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#70 of 116 in Tbilisi
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iliani
Hotel Iliani
#93 of 116 in Tbilisi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shota Rustaveli Boutique Hotel
3.3 mi away
Cron Palace Hotel
Cron Palace Hotel
#13 of 116 in Tbilisi
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#3 of 116 in Tbilisi
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vere Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vere Palace

Property: Vere Palace
Address: 22/24 Kuchishvili Street, Tbilisi 380079, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vere Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vere Palace is located in the Vere district of central Tbilisi within walking distance of Rustaveli Avenue and its renowned Opera House, Symphony Hall, Theatres, Cinemas, Museums, Business and Trade centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vere Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vere Palace Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing