We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal care is warm welcomed here”
Review of Anata hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anata hotel
Ranked #4 of 426 Tbilisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
177 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Personal care is warm welcomed here”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

A biz visit in Tbilisi was on schedule lately. Inbound 02.50 am ex Istanbul on Pegasus and outbound 06.00 am by AirBaltic for Riga seems necessary to book a hotel for two nights to have to room ready in the morning on arrival.
I was in contact with the hotel by mail about transfer options this early time of the day and received a quick response, 20 GEL to pick me up what worked perfectly in the end, to drive through the warm night the 10 minutes for the hotel.
The location is perfect this way, some meters from the main road between the airport and the city, but quite anyway.
A nice room was prepared for me, upper floor as requested, spotless clean, modern furniture, a small bathtub, flat screen TV and also free WIFI on a quick connection.
Breakfast was included in my rate,
served by a nice elder woman, not that fluent in english, but everything what I need in the morning, bread, jam, cay/tea was swiftly on my table.
How to go for the city?. Personally explained by the owner, she even walked with me down to the main street and show me the directions., Cross the street trough the underpass, walk right hand side along two gas stations till the Railway bridge, turn left, just to notice that there is a large supermarket if there is any need to shop something, a few more meters down this road and you are at Isani metro station. 10 to 15 minutes to walk. The magnetic card to use the Metro was also served by the hotel, well done.
And the metro works fast and without problems during my stay, stop no. 3 is Freedom Square close to the old town and no. 4 is Rustaveli in the city center.
Also the transfer back for the airport, 4.00 am in the morning works perfectly ontime as scheduled on the same rate.
Well, the usual questions for the downsides. Not that much to cover here. I recommend to switch off the noisy fridge, well worth it during my shorty travel nights!.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    27
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
26
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Hotel is situated in Kakheti highway and is near to Samgori Underground station. I like the calmness and peacefulness of the hotel's location. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Maya the local owner speaks well in English and was able to understand our needs. Breakfast timings is quite late. They start serving at 0900H and I think they should change it as some guests might have early activities like excursions, tour, etc. Their breakfast is delicious. Staff were courteous and they always well a smile. Hotel Anata is near to the airport. It is ideal for solo traveler and couple.

Room Tip: Choose room no. 3 as it has two single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The best place to stay in Tbilisi , hotel is so clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. You can take the bus from there to city center or walk to 10 min to metro. The price is so reasonable for this kinda service they give. as a plus u never feel u r in a hotel , it s like your home. Special tx to Ms Maya ,it is big pleasure to meet her , and appriciated all her help. If you wanna visit Tbilisi , i highly reccomend Anata hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

It is a very nice family managed hotel. very friendly, safe and clean place for family. The owners are really nice people. Car service is easily arranged. All desitinations form hotel are really not far. all is in 10 or 15 minutes. definetely advice to use taxi service of hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soyolmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I have just come back from a stay in Georgia. I stayed at hotel for 2 nights. The staff are very friendly ad helpful. Maya the owner speaks good English and is very hospitable. The rooms are clean and breakfast is filling. The price I also found very reasonable. Yes the hotel is difficult to find but the metro station isani is roughly 7 mins walk. i would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Excellent place for staying in Tbilisi. The location is OK a little bit far from the city center but you can walk 2 min. to bus stop and get bus No. 170 to city center or if you don't mind 10 min walk away metro station. The staff is really friendly and hospitable and they just want you to feel happy in the hotel. The rooms are perfectly clean. The breakfast is tasty and the staff will prepare everything that you need.It's like 5 stars hotel, and the price is reasonable :)
Never miss the hotel and have a great time here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oxygen1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.8 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#14 of 124 in Tbilisi
162 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
1.2 mi away
Cron Palace Hotel
Cron Palace Hotel
#10 of 124 in Tbilisi
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#15 of 124 in Tbilisi
316 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 124 in Tbilisi
335 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Tbilisi Old Town
Mercure Tbilisi Old Town
#5 of 124 in Tbilisi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anata hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anata hotel

Property: Anata hotel
Address: Tupik Shervashidze 5, Tbilisi 380102, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 426 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anata hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Anata hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing