We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No12 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here for about 6 nights in June/July 2014 and very much enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was quiet, the bed was comfortable, they had a nice breakfast and despite its central location, the hotel is quiet. It is converted old Georgian home that is very charming. I plan to stay here on my next visit. However, I would not say it is a bargain. In general hotels in Tbilisi are on the expensive side.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank may_in_rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear may_in_rome,

Thank you so much for staying with us. And for such a wonderful review. We are all very happy to see every day result of our efforts. Positive people like you make our job so much more exciting.

We are glad to hear you plan to come back in Tbilisi and of course we would love to see you again soon.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for No12 Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

My first visit to Tbilisi and this wasa fantastic place to stay. Friendly helpful staff (who speak English!), good location and an excellent breakfast. A wonderful base to explore the city. Just round the corner from good restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnneOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear AnneOng

Thank you once more for staying with us.

We are very happy to read your fantastic review, especially seeing that our hotel created one of the first (and more importantly positive) impressions about our city.

Although we are small hotel we do believe we can contribute greatly to tourism development which is on starting level in our country. This is one of main components of our mission and we are so happy to see results of our work.

We would love to see you next time you are in Tbilisi.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi is a great hotel in the heart of old Tblisi. The Hotel is very new and all rooms and relax areas of the hotel are in a very nice design. The breakfast is also very good, lots of georgian varieties are offered. Staff id friendly and helpful, and if you want to go out many bars and restaurants are in a very short distance of the hotel. The No12 is situated in a little site street, so its very silent there. But the lively old part of the town is directly in front. We had a pleasant stay there and can definitly recommend to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sebastian B

Thank you very much again for staying with us. Many Thanks also for such a terrific review, underlining most of advantages of our property in concise way. We do appreciate this and we trust our potential guests will benefit out of your review as well.

We would be most happy to welcome you next time you travel to Tbilisi.

Wishing you all the best!
No12 Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good location, walking distance from most attractions. Breakfast was included in the 120$ daily rate... good and fresh options to choose. Rooms are very well maintained, clean, good air conditioning, fresh towels every day, but noisy from the outside. The overall stay was very pleasant, with a friendly service, however I feel that $120 per night for a bed and breakfast style hotel is excessive! Unfortunately options in Tbilisi are few.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Giovanni A

Thank you very much for staying in No12 Boutique Hotel. Many thanks also for your positive review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially appreciated cleanliness of our rooms and breakfast.

We are sorry that you experienced some discomfort due to some noise. Since we are in part of the city with a dense population sometimes it gets noisy, but normally our guests enjoy quiet evenings

Few words about the price of rooms: without going into too much details mainly two reasons contribute to the price. 1 quality of renovation and equipment and 2 economy of scale. As you also noted rooms are in good condition and air conditioning is probably the highest possible quality. We also try to use only natural and fresh ingredients for breakfast. In addition, although the hotel is very small we keep full time staff in order to ensure good standard of service. All these translate into higher costs on average room occupancy. Let us assure you that at the moment we offer one of the best price-quality ratio among hotels in our class.

We would like to thank you again for staying with us. Needless to say we are looking forward to seeing you next time you visit Tbilisi.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It's a gem, really. Tiny but not cramped, cosy and decorated with meticulous and tasteful attention to detail, it's a place you fall in love with at first sight and don't want to leave. On a practical side, very comfortable bedding, nice breakfast included and helpful staff. The price is on the higher end by Georgian standards, but well worth it.
My only complaint with No12 is that it probably won't let me see other Tbilisi hotels when I return:)

Room Tip: There are only 9 rooms, I've seen most. #9 is a wonderful spacious attic "luxe" with i...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oksidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Oleg S,

Thank you once again for choosing No12 Boutique Hotel.

We are all so excited to read such a terrific review. It is an amazing feeling when your efforts are so highly appreciated. It is also first time that we accept guest's complaint with pleasure:)

Entire team will be more than happy to host you any time you are in our lovely town.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Beautiful hotel, amazingly decorated. When you enter you feel like home; rooms are cozy, breakfast is complete with many options to choose from, and staff is kind and helpful. Location is ideal - in the center of Tbilisi, very close to nice restaurants and stores. Recommended for both leisure trip and business trip.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the ones with balcony access. If you go for business, request a room with small table...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Maria_utrecht2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Maria

Please accept our apologies for late response to your lovely review.

We would like you thank you once more for choosing No12 Boutique Hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words. We are very proud when we receive such a high evaluation of our work. And you could not say better compliment when saying you felt yourself at home.

Needless to say we will be very happy to see you again soon.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Hotel is positionated in central old town, great position, but surrounded with hostels and lot of noise.
Hotel decoration and room decoration are superb, and everything is new and clean. Great breakfast.
Small rooms with poor sound isolation from outside noise.
You must keep your curtains closed or people from hotel central area can look directly in your room.
Unpleasant staff.
We reserved in advance hotel taxi service for transport to the airport. It was fixed price by the hotel - 50 GEL.
Usually it costs about 20- 30 GEL, so we thought this will be great and confortable taxi service.
Taxi was 20 minutes late, driver would not help us with the bags, and when we came to the airport, taxi-meter was on 16,80 GEL.
It was not hotel taxi, they just called ordinary taxi and took big profit for that one phone call.
Really overpriced taxi, as the whole hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vekiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Vekiv,

Thank you once more for staying with No12 Boutique Hotel and for your time to write review.

We very much appreciate your positive words about our location, room decoration, cleanliness of rooms and our breakfast.

At the same time we truly regret that you were not happy with hotel staff, airport transfer and overall value of the hotel.

Our staff is critically important to us and we are sorry that you found them unpleasant. We tried to reach you via e-mail to learn more details but apparently our mail did not reach you. Let us assure you that all our staff members are carefully chosen and we have a great confidence in all of them. But it seems they failed in your case and we will definitely continue working with them to make sure all our customers are happy.

Our airport transfer service has been created only for customer's convenience. Some customers prefer to include airport transfers in final bill. Also we had several cases of dishonest drivers and some customers prefer to be on safe side. The reason why we charge higher compared to normal rates is that we pay extra taxes. We regret that the company failed in service, normally they are good and we do not have complaints from customers. As a lesson learned we will in future make it even more clear to our guests what is the difference between using our transfer service and usual taxi service.

And our last comment concerning value: having traveled ourselves we agree that in general prices on hotels in Tbilisi are high. But there are number of reasons for that. We will not go into details as it is probably not interesting for you. Just let us assure you that currently we provide best value compared to quality in the city.

We would like to thank you once more for staying with us.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.6 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 132 in Tbilisi
475 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 132 in Tbilisi
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 132 in Tbilisi
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
1.5 mi away
Hotel  Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#102 of 132 in Tbilisi
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No12 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No12 Boutique Hotel

Address: 12 Vakhtang Beridze St. | Near Leselidze street, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia (Formerly Boutique Hotel 12 Tbilisi)
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range: £78 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No12 Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Tbilisi Old City, just a 5-minute walk from Freedom Square. This design hotel offers modern rooms, Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk. The comfortable, air-conditioned rooms offer warm-coloured interiors with traditional elements of decor. Each room comes with a flat-screen TV, and a private bathroom. Some rooms include balconies with magnificent views of the historic centre of Tbilisi. A buffet breakfast is served in the dining hall, and in the evenings guests can relax in the en-suite bar. A variety of cafes and restaurants can be found within a 2-minute walk from the hotel. The lively Rustaveli Avenue with its shops and bars is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. Abanotubani, the legendary district of unique thermal baths, is just 300 metres away. Freedom Square Metro Station is 350 metres from No12 Boutique Hotel. Tbilisi Central Train Station is 4 km away, and Tbilisi International Airport is 16 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your No12 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing