We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No12 Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sharden(Tbilisi)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Tbilisi(Tbilisi)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirobelle Hotel(Tbilisi)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
93
68
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
68
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townsoviet hotelsprivate balcony overlookingrobes and slippersyogurtquiet side streetfresh baked breadground floorsmall hotelfreedom squarebrilliant locationspent four nightsthis lovely hotelhot disheshotel managementenjoyed our staycomfortable place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here for about 6 nights in June/July 2014 and very much enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was quiet, the bed was comfortable, they had a nice breakfast and despite its central location, the hotel is quiet. It is converted old Georgian home that is very charming. I plan to stay here on my next visit. However, I would not say it is a bargain. In general hotels in Tbilisi are on the expensive side.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank may_in_rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear may_in_rome,

Thank you so much for staying with us. And for such a wonderful review. We are all very happy to see every day result of our efforts. Positive people like you make our job so much more exciting.

We are glad to hear you plan to come back in Tbilisi and of course we would love to see you again soon.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My first visit to Tbilisi and this wasa fantastic place to stay. Friendly helpful staff (who speak English!), good location and an excellent breakfast. A wonderful base to explore the city. Just round the corner from good restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnneOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear AnneOng

Thank you once more for staying with us.

We are very happy to read your fantastic review, especially seeing that our hotel created one of the first (and more importantly positive) impressions about our city.

Although we are small hotel we do believe we can contribute greatly to tourism development which is on starting level in our country. This is one of main components of our mission and we are so happy to see results of our work.

We would love to see you next time you are in Tbilisi.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi is a great hotel in the heart of old Tblisi. The Hotel is very new and all rooms and relax areas of the hotel are in a very nice design. The breakfast is also very good, lots of georgian varieties are offered. Staff id friendly and helpful, and if you want to go out many bars and restaurants are in a very short distance of the hotel. The No12 is situated in a little site street, so its very silent there. But the lively old part of the town is directly in front. We had a pleasant stay there and can definitly recommend to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sebastian B

Thank you very much again for staying with us. Many Thanks also for such a terrific review, underlining most of advantages of our property in concise way. We do appreciate this and we trust our potential guests will benefit out of your review as well.

We would be most happy to welcome you next time you travel to Tbilisi.

Wishing you all the best!
No12 Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good location, walking distance from most attractions. Breakfast was included in the 120$ daily rate... good and fresh options to choose. Rooms are very well maintained, clean, good air conditioning, fresh towels every day, but noisy from the outside. The overall stay was very pleasant, with a friendly service, however I feel that $120 per night for a bed and breakfast style hotel is excessive! Unfortunately options in Tbilisi are few.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Giovanni A

Thank you very much for staying in No12 Boutique Hotel. Many thanks also for your positive review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially appreciated cleanliness of our rooms and breakfast.

We are sorry that you experienced some discomfort due to some noise. Since we are in part of the city with a dense population sometimes it gets noisy, but normally our guests enjoy quiet evenings

Few words about the price of rooms: without going into too much details mainly two reasons contribute to the price. 1 quality of renovation and equipment and 2 economy of scale. As you also noted rooms are in good condition and air conditioning is probably the highest possible quality. We also try to use only natural and fresh ingredients for breakfast. In addition, although the hotel is very small we keep full time staff in order to ensure good standard of service. All these translate into higher costs on average room occupancy. Let us assure you that at the moment we offer one of the best price-quality ratio among hotels in our class.

We would like to thank you again for staying with us. Needless to say we are looking forward to seeing you next time you visit Tbilisi.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It's a gem, really. Tiny but not cramped, cosy and decorated with meticulous and tasteful attention to detail, it's a place you fall in love with at first sight and don't want to leave. On a practical side, very comfortable bedding, nice breakfast included and helpful staff. The price is on the higher end by Georgian standards, but well worth it.
My only complaint with No12 is that it probably won't let me see other Tbilisi hotels when I return:)

Room Tip: There are only 9 rooms, I've seen most. #9 is a wonderful spacious attic "luxe" with its own balcony, best room in the hotel. #6 is a typical room, also with a large balcony, albeit without a bathtub if you like one (this may be true about other standard rooms, check if important). Taking a brief glimpse at other rooms, all were very nice. One exception might be #1. It is a ground floor room that reportedly has very small windows (haven't seen it personally). When you book, it is indicated merely as a "twin room", so I booked into it by accident. But when I got a personal email confirmation, the manager explained that this was that room, and agreed to modify the booking to relocate to other rooms where possible. Kudos for that and for a generous upgrade on the last day:) Anyway, having seen the hotel, I doubt if that room can actually be bad, with or without windows:) Also in that personal email the hotel clearly lists its transfer vs. taxi prices, so I can't agree with a negative opinion on that. A thing not to miss is one of Tbilisi's most loved restaurants, Cafe Gabriadze, just 10 minutes away by foot. Excellent food and atmosphere in a space decorated with love and taste.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oksidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Oleg S,

Thank you once again for choosing No12 Boutique Hotel.

We are all so excited to read such a terrific review. It is an amazing feeling when your efforts are so highly appreciated. It is also first time that we accept guest's complaint with pleasure:)

Entire team will be more than happy to host you any time you are in our lovely town.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews