We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for my hard-earned money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Orion Tbilisi
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Tbilisi
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Orion Hotel is new hotel, rooms a first class,people are nice and most important the breakfast every morning is the best!!! excellent food and so much varieties. The location is also very convenient and most taxi drivers knows the place. I highly recommend Orion hotel, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanieReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

very nice persons, excellent service, clean rooms , and 5 mins away from rustevalli street , it is located on napareuli street, facing state universitiy .good value of money , and the breakfast is efficient to last all day walking.... in aditional for a restopub in the hotel to have a drink and relax after a long journey in tbilisi

Room Tip: south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank souna89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

All is clean and well mantained. Rooms are big, modern stayled and furnished. Bathrooms in the room is big, modern and has all you need. The staff was polite, helpfull and most important, they spoke english. About the breakfast I do not have any feedback because i did not wake up in time :) . The location is not that bad if you do not mind a 10 minutes walk till the centre.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nasinvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We had a very relaxing stay at this hotel for 4 nights. All the major attractions were walking distance. We love walking, so for us it was no problem. Go towards Rustavelli avenue and then keep going straight towards the Old Town. We loved the vibe of the city especially when the sun sets and you have musicians on the street. The hotel was clean, comfortable bed and the buffet breakfast first class.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel is clean and elegantly design. Convenient location just 10 minutes walk from Rustaveli avenue. Breakfast is basic but sufficient. Staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. Good Value For Money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elior A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed for 1 night on the end of july. We booked with booking.com a room with balcony and we had our confirmation in russian and english for reception.
On check in, receptionist girl was spoken on her private phone with her friend (she was laughting) and there is any welcoming smile or attention.
Room was 20 GEL more expensive than our booking confirmation and balcony was not ! Receptionist girl told us that we should be happy to have a nice room and to contact booking.com about rate because it is not her problem.
Breakfast was good, room was clean too. What a pitty reception staff was not qualify for welcoming. I'm working in a hotel and I never wast consideration for my guest like that !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikobogdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Booked 3 nights at Orion last minute. Price was right but I wasn't sure what I'd get. I was greeted with smiles from arrival to departure. Room was a nice size with large balcony. All was super clean, beds firm & comfortable. The bathroom was modern & again super clean. Internet is available & free throughout hotel. Room service menu is very good & even the mini bar had a nice selection. The best part is the breakfast. Definitely one of the better breakfasts I've had at most hotels. I can't say enough about the smiling, professional and helpful hotel staff even the Travel Agency at hotel are extremely accommodating. I booked a ride to Davit Gareja when nothing organised was available, and they made it happen for me with a car & driver. Location is not in old town area. It's approximately 3 kms walk to the old town. I walked it many times and didn't even realise distance because it's a busy avenue with lots to see & do. Major museums on the way to Freedom Square. Check out "MOMA" with beautiful works of Georgian contemporary artist Zurab Tsereteli. Cabs are very cheap in Tbilisi. 5 Lari ($3) gets you from A to B. Also FYI, a cab to/from the airport to Tblisi is a set 25 Lari ($15) ENJOY TBILISI & the ORION

Room Tip: Apparently all rooms have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stefanonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Orion Old Town
Hotel Orion Old Town
#43 of 136 in Tbilisi
51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rustaveli Hotel
Rustaveli Hotel
#38 of 136 in Tbilisi
72 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marionn Hotel
Marionn Hotel
#39 of 136 in Tbilisi
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kopala
Hotel Kopala
#32 of 136 in Tbilisi
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 136 in Tbilisi
357 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel River Side
Hotel River Side
#8 of 136 in Tbilisi
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orion Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orion Tbilisi

Address: Napareuli 5, Tbilisi 0179, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range: £58 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orion Tbilisi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "ORION TBILISI" is located in the very center of Tbilisi, 100 meters away from Chavchavadze Ave, where the business and culture life of the Capital is concentrated. If you are planning a rest or a business visit to Tbilisi, the best choice for You is modern, new built Hotel "ORION TBILISI." Hotel consists of 38 guest rooms, Lounge Bar, Restaurant with the National and European Cuisine, Conference hall. Open terraces are giving the beautiful sight on the city panorama. The Hotel is distinguished with cozy atmosphere, comfortable guest rooms and attentive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Orion Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing