We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not bad hotel - good location. Average services” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ambassadori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ambassadori
Ranked #34 of 110 Hotels in Tbilisi
Montecatini
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not bad hotel - good location. Average services”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 night due to a business trip.
The room was nice and with all necessary. The staff was really "average", especially in the restaurant. Breakfast was acceptable but nothing extraordinary.
No fitness center or spa: this is a big lack for such a kind of hotel.
Location is really good: along the river and very close to the center.
Very nice the view on the terrace-restaurant.
The ratio price-quality is quite high, considering the prices of other international hotel chains there are in town.
The proper rate is 3,5 but, since it is not possible, I'll go for a "3".
In the end the hotel is not too bad but not memorable. How ever it's a place where "you can go".

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    49
    36
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
21
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel did not meet our expectations, and clearly cannot be recommended as good value for money. The room was tiny, the reception staff relatively incompetent, porter service was not visible. The negative highlight though was a waiter whom we saw taking unused bread from the meal from a table by hand back to the buffet without any hesitation. For breakfast only nescafe and canned feed was available. We had trouble finding the towels at the pool. The view from the restaurant is nice but sitting outside you are confronted by a lot of noise and air pollution from the motorway which passes the front of the hotel. We do not know other places in Tbilisi but would clearly not recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balimaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

When you will be in Georgia, try to reserve room in this hotel. This place looking like old castle and you will feel that you are in fairy story all the time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Rooms and service of five star standard. Great old town location

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sten123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Awesome location - walking distance to everything in Tbilisi. Authentic building which makes a big difference for the atmosphere as opposed to the chain hotels. Overall, hotel is very well kept, with a great view of the city from the balcony where the breakfast is served. Breakfast is delicious :) Free WiFi and hospitable staff. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astorianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

After some confusion about early check-in, they upgraded our room for free to a deluxe suite and we had a wonderful time there. Very comfortable, nice style, centrally-located long the river right across from the presidential place. Friendly staff, decent breakfast. The roof-top pool is very small.

The only small thing was that our balcony had a lot of sitting water on it from the night before and you couldn't go out on it without getting your feet wet and smelling some mold. But a minor issue compared to the overall experience. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PavlodarSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

There is something very special about Ambasadori – one may say it has some kind of old – times charm! The rooms (or at least some of them) have a beautiful view of the river and presidential palace across it. Location is very central, however Tbilisi itself is very compact and taxis are cheap. Yet the location is better than for Radisson, Holiday Inn and Sheraton. Some of the rooms are noisy as the hotel faces a busy road. People have complained about the size of the rooms – this was the reason I opted for a double even though traveling alone. I would say that even though the room is not big it is adequate in size. As an added bonus it had a balcony. Breakfast is served on the top floor, the food selection was not bad. The nice thing about the breakfast is that you can enjoy it outside – there is a nice big balcony for that. I tried the room service once and it was all right. However, when in Georgia – try to eat out as it is a true culinary paradise! Wifi is free and works fine. They also have a pool but I did not had a chance to try it. Overall, it was well worth the money and I would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#9 of 110 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 110 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#11 of 110 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
1.1 mi away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#15 of 110 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#2 of 110 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassadori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassadori

Property: Hotel Ambassadori
Address: Shavteli St., 17, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tbilisi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambassadori 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the renewed Ambassadori hotel with 121 rooms, beautiful terrace, magnificent views, comfortable rooms and service with high class standards which will create unforgettable experience for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ambassadori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasadori Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing