We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel. Very cosy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ranked #37 of 137 Hotels in Tbilisi
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed there over the new 2012 Year for several days. Really enjoyed my staying there. Fantastic view from the balcony. Nice breakfast. Bit expansive but location is perfect.
The room was not very big but clean and cosy. Service was pretty good. Nice and friendly reception. I would recommend this hotel for short business trips to Tbilisi.
I personally like Georgia and take every opportunity to visit this lovely country!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank RashidYemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We booked in advance but were given the smallest room in the world (any bathroom wud b bigger dan dat) also horrible breakfast..pathetic cust service and upon dat too many nonsense charges...we immediately shifted to another hotel..and stayed for three days for same cost of one night of this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nandini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have stayed in this hotel with my friends during business trip. Room was good with balcony but overall hotel is not new. Building and atmosphere is not as friendly as we were expecting. For given price everything was OK, but there better choices in Tbilisi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael_Soghomonyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Contrary to what some reviewers have said, the rooms are very comfortable, very clean and the staff are courteous at all times without being OTT. I visit Tbilisi regularly on business and have tried three different hotels but always return to the Ambasadori. The location is excellent, within easy walking distance of Freedom Square and the Old Town. The area is quite safe for wandering about at any time of day or night and close to a plethora of restaurants and bars. True, there is construction going on as the hotel extension is being built but this is only during the working day when most business visitors and tourists will be out and about anyway. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't worry too much about room size

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Well, location is good, close to Shardeni street. The rest was quite mediocre. Rooms were tiny and dark, didn't feel clean... The hotel felt very deserted and lifeless... Food was nowhere near ok... However, prices were surprisingly high... Staff was neutrally ok...

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The hotel is outside nice but we got a dark room without a normal window for 200 dollar! How dare they. They abuse the shortage of hotelrooms. This is not what Georgia needs. It is a wonderfull country with very friendly people.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chrisv v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

In a great location by the river, and close to the old city, this hotel can be a great place to stay at, especially with it very spacious balconies if you choose a room with a balcony.

The staff do not have that general "be kind to the customer" attitude, and seems more like a guest house type of feel.

Though nice lobby, and good room design, the rooms are not kept all that clean (walking bare foot on the room rug would blacken the soles of your feet).

Service is not kept, as the room didn't even have paper napkins until I asked for it. I also needed to ask for a replacement soap bar.

Neither the room service menu nor the breakfast buffet had enough variety, and quality of food was also lacking a bit.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, as the balcony was really what kept me from leaving the hotel for another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MohammedB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.5 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#8 of 137 in Tbilisi
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#17 of 137 in Tbilisi
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#22 of 137 in Tbilisi
178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cron Palace Hotel
Cron Palace Hotel
#12 of 137 in Tbilisi
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel

Address: Shavteli St., 17, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tbilisi
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range: £81 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the renewed Ambassadori Hotel with 121 rooms, beautiful terrace, magnificent views, comfortable rooms and service with high class standards which will create unforgettable experience for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasadori Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing