We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Tbilisi
Mancs
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is located in old town Tbilisi, parking is not so clever, the standard rooms are clean but quite small and the view from the room isn`t good. Food is Georgian cuisine for breakfast, the hotel has the smell of cigarette smoke everywhere so if your an non-smoker its not pleasant, its not bad value for money but there are better hotels for long term stay in Tbilisi

Room Tip: Have a river facing room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diablo-Rojo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    54
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
22
23
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We just stayed there because it was the hotel my husband had tried before on a business trip and we didn't want to risk the two nights we were going to stay there (with our 6-yd-old daughter). From the outside the hotel looks nice; the lobby and the breakfast room have obviously been renovated, but the room we stayed in (a double bed and an extra makeshift bed for the child - barely acceptable) was old. It had a nice balcony, though and a nice view over the river (but it was too cold to enjoy it). The bed was very uncomfortable but because we were very tired each night, we fell asleep immediately. The breakfast room had a wonderful decoration and view but the staff makes you feel suicidal - quite depressed - and the food is very limited. There's a construction site next door - nothing was going on when we were there, but there might be some action again when the weather gets better.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view (and a balcony) would be nice in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank microcebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yemen
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed there over the new 2012 Year for several days. Really enjoyed my staying there. Fantastic view from the balcony. Nice breakfast. Bit expansive but location is perfect.
The room was not very big but clean and cosy. Service was pretty good. Nice and friendly reception. I would recommend this hotel for short business trips to Tbilisi.
I personally like Georgia and take every opportunity to visit this lovely country!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RashidYemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We booked in advance but were given the smallest room in the world (any bathroom wud b bigger dan dat) also horrible breakfast..pathetic cust service and upon dat too many nonsense charges...we immediately shifted to another hotel..and stayed for three days for same cost of one night of this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nandini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have stayed in this hotel with my friends during business trip. Room was good with balcony but overall hotel is not new. Building and atmosphere is not as friendly as we were expecting. For given price everything was OK, but there better choices in Tbilisi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael_Soghomonyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Contrary to what some reviewers have said, the rooms are very comfortable, very clean and the staff are courteous at all times without being OTT. I visit Tbilisi regularly on business and have tried three different hotels but always return to the Ambasadori. The location is excellent, within easy walking distance of Freedom Square and the Old Town. The area is quite safe for wandering about at any time of day or night and close to a plethora of restaurants and bars. True, there is construction going on as the hotel extension is being built but this is only during the working day when most business visitors and tourists will be out and about anyway. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't worry too much about room size

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Well, location is good, close to Shardeni street. The rest was quite mediocre. Rooms were tiny and dark, didn't feel clean... The hotel felt very deserted and lifeless... Food was nowhere near ok... However, prices were surprisingly high... Staff was neutrally ok...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.5 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 127 in Tbilisi
456 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#9 of 127 in Tbilisi
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cron Palace Hotel
Cron Palace Hotel
#10 of 127 in Tbilisi
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 127 in Tbilisi
615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citadines City Centre Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel

Property: Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel
Address: Shavteli St., 17, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tbilisi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the renewed Ambassadori hotel with 121 rooms, beautiful terrace, magnificent views, comfortable rooms and service with high class standards which will create unforgettable experience for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ambassadori Tbilisi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasadori Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing