We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and cheap”
Review of Hotel Iliani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Iliani
Ranked #110 of 136 Hotels in Tbilisi
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We booked here purely because the usual hotel we use was full, situated about 15 to 20 minutes walk from Freedom Square this hotel is located down one of the many small side streets. It is in my opinion a basic needs lower cost hotel, however this should not deter you. The staff are friendly and more than helpful, majority can speak English.
Reception was always on hand if required.
We booked a standard double room at which we paid the rate of 280 GEL (Georgian Lari) for 2 nights not including breakfast this was available for an added cost of 10 GEL per person.
The room was basic with a double bed, table two chairs, satellite tv and phone. Air con unit also fitted (ours however a little noisy..but worked) An ensuite bathroom with european toilet and bath with overhead shower (water pressure very high so shower was fantastic) Fixtures and fittings a little dated but serviceable and clean.
The dining room/breakfast area was unusually situated on basement level, took a little finding, again this was clean. Breakfast consisted of cereals (local so generally sugar coated flakes etc) boiled eggs, ham, tomatoes, cucumber, cheese slices bread/toast with honey, butter etc tea and coffee available also juices, all self service and you can eat and drink as much as you require.
Transfers to and from the airport can be arranged cost at time of review 30 GEL which is average for area.
Would recommend this hotel and would definitely use again.
It is not the Ritz or the Ramada and as such is reflected in its room prices, we booked via www.booking.com and got a better rate than booking direct.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

I am afaid I cannot recommend this hotel. The staff are courteous and the location is good but my overall impression was of gloom (the hotel is poorly lit) and mild chaos (one evening I received no towels, another all the towels for the first floor!; vacuum cleaners left where they invited a fall down the stairs!). I think that the whole premises, which are quite extensive, need a thorough refurbishment to create a brighter, more welcoming environment. As it is, for short stays only!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed there for a week back in 2012.
My room was clean and cozy,the staff were absolutely friendly and helping and the breakfast was great although I didn't have many options lol
The location is great and close to nice restaurants and shops,it's a lovely little hotel overall and highly economical !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I´ve been here in may for a week (business trip).
The pictures at the webside looks more luxurious than the reality...
For breakfast there is a buffet with adequate choice, but with instant coffee. The staff looked most very seriously, not friendly.
I have had to choose if I use the TV or the fridge - only 1 socket-outlet.
Free Wlan, daily changed towels, no shower gel or shampoo (only two old smal single sachet each day).
A whole lot of dust came out when I switched on the air conditioner in my room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara18_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The Hotel ist simple, but the rooms are very nice. I cannot say that the rooms are dirty. During my stay everything was clean, apart from the fact that they forgot to clean the refrigerator in the room. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast ist good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

A friend who has stayed there a while ago recommended the hotel. Loved the location - right in the middle of the city. Breakfast was tasty and overall service was pretty good. The room was fresh and cozy.
Would definitely come back and recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 753MichaelP753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I have stayed in the hotel only one night since our host arranged it without knowing the quality of the hotel. Rooms are very dirty, furniture is old, bed is uncompfortable..But the worst thing is that cockroaches are everywhere in the room. I was lucky that I saw them on the floor in my room, but my office mate found one on his shoulder while sleeping :(

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GulumT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Coste
Hotel Coste
#41 of 136 in Tbilisi
73 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel S&L
Hotel S&L
#90 of 136 in Tbilisi
4 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotels & Preference Hualing Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Demi Hotel
Demi Hotel
#29 of 136 in Tbilisi
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Iota Hotel Tbilisi
Iota Hotel Tbilisi
#68 of 136 in Tbilisi
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Margi
Hotel Margi
#80 of 136 in Tbilisi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iliani

Address: 1,V. Anjaparidze Str, Tbilisi 0179, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range: £57 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Iliani 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Iliani is located in the very center of Tbilisi, 200 meters away from Rustavely Ave., where the business and culture life of the capital is concentrated. Modern architectural building of the hotel is surrounded with a cozy garden, perfect place for rest and solitude, and it sets it appart from all other hotels of the city. Number of rooms/floors: 24/7 Year built/reconstructed: 1990/2006 City centre: 0, 4 km Airport - 19 km Station - 4 km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Iliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iliani Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing