We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere and view of the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Betsy's Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Betsy's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 113 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and view of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Betsy's hotel is a complex of two buildings and they are planning to add a third. It is high up in the city with a beautiful view and a very relaxed atmosphere. The first night they forgot we asked for a room with a view which they promised. The next day we could move to a suite with a view. You can walk quite easily to the city but be careful in the dark because they have not much light at night in the streets of Vilnius.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bert53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    125
    45
    10
    6
See reviews for
34
65
25
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at Betsy's for four days. It was my first time in Tblisi, therefore I didn't know what to expect. I set my expectations pretty low not to get disappointed. I can honestly say that it's a clean hotel. For me this is one of the most crucial criterias. We stayed in a room at the top, where we had a small terrace. The bathroom's decoration was a bit different but fine. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The elevator was a bit noisy. We could hear it from our room, I guess the walls are a bit thin. The breakfast was ok, nothing so special. We didn't have any chance to have a drink at the bar, or to eat anything for lunch / dinner. We had a fine stay.
.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rapsodistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Good Hotel with a great location and service!
The view of the city from hotel is unforgettable. The breakfast is good.
After five minute a walk you will appear in the center of Tbilisi.
I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Will return here for sure .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Staying here this week and not having a good impression on this. The rooms are small. The walls are so thin I can hear people talking, screaming, including snoring in the night. The gym is very ancient with very old equipment. The food is also ok not very authentic georgian cuisine though. I've heard the history of this hotel and what it was only few years ago. No wonder I can see the sign of it. Will not come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank My_Bos_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazakhstan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was on busniss to Tbilisi from my country of Kazakhstan and I stay at Bestys for three nights in August. I like very much the hotel and the bar too. I meet nice folks, but drink a little too much! I find good friend from UK who I will now do businiss with. I alos meet older nice blonde american lady who tell me very much about Georgia. I go back in Dec for more businis with my firend and I stay at Bestys too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The lobby, pool are and breakfast room of the hotel were lovely. It had nice views from the side overlooking the city. My room faced the back and was a bit shabby. The bathroom was modern and seemed recently renovated but not the rest of the room. When I arrived at about 4:00am the door from my room to the balcony was wide open and since the balcony is shared by two other rooms, anyone from those other rooms could have been in my room when I keyed in. When I shut the curtains, they did not reach all the way across the window, thus leaving a good couple feet that anyone from the other rooms could see into the room if they went out to the balcony. I felt very uncomfortable sleeping when I knew someone could be looking in. When I reported the problem the next day, they did hang another section of drapes to solve the problem. The location was good and bad. It was an easy walk to the main shopping street but pretty far to walk to the old city. Overall it was a decent place but I thought a bit overpriced.

Room Tip: There are only views from one side of the hotel. Make sure the room is on the side overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slaumsu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We travelled to different regions of Georgia, so we got the chance to experienced 3 alternate nights on & off on a 3 different rooms of Betsys. and here's our review

positive:
-Very beautiful view of Tbilisi especially at night, balconies are good to spend time and just chill
-Breakfast is very good, you can ask the ladies on the counter to cook eggs whatever you like.
-Rooms are small but it has comfortable bed and very clean
-helpful and english speaker staff
-location is superb and accessible to Rustaveli and Chardin street, taxi's available at 24/7 for just 5 lari

negative:
-rooms are inconsistent, my friend at one time got a newer suite with small living and on a third night got an old ugly room in the attic. i suggest that upon booking you have to ask reception to book you at the newer building to get a much better quality stay.
-elevator not working on our last day, but rooms even those that are located on the third floor can be easily climbed by stairs but if you are older this could be a problem
-no hot water in the morning, so me and my friends showered in ice cold water.. yaiks! =0
-buffet dinner is available for USD15 but if you dont like what is served you have to dine somewhere else otherwise they do not entertain orders from the menu.

Overall we enjoyed our stay in Betsy's and despite our hotel maintenance issues (i.e. hot water & elevator) the rest of our stay in Betsys and Tbilisi in general is wonderful and will be happy to come back again.. =)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmangune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mirobelle Hotel
Mirobelle Hotel
#15 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#8 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 113 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betsy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betsy's Hotel

Property: Betsy's Hotel
Address: 32 - 34 Makashvili Street, Tbilisi, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Betsy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Betsy’s Hotel has a prime location just a few steps-literally-from Rustaveli Avenue known as the center of Tbilisi nightlife, culture and commerce.Centrally located on the lower slopes of Tbilisi’s landmark Mtatsminda Mountain, Betsy’s stunning views over the whole city gives you a great sense of orientation for Tbilisi’s layout as you plan your movements about Tbilisi, the capital.Even if you are just reading a book or enjoying coffee on the balcony, our unique vantage point guarantees your full enjoyment of the true colors of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Betsy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betsys Hotel Tbilisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing