We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
528
123
30
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
123
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall luxury hotelfree mini bardin tai fungnespresso machinespecial thanksexcellent locationfried chickennoisy at nightsame buildingfood streetshopping and restaurantsearly checkeuljiro gacomfy bedfront desk staffmyeongdong streetbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

iI's very nice hotel.
The location is excellent, the staff is really nice and price is reasonable.
Access from also the Incheon airport is easy (you just take the bus which stop near by the hotel).
The only problem is the schelton bath room that can be closed by curtain but non in the paefect way.
It was not confortable.
But all of the rest is really nice!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel28Myeongdong, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel28 Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Greetings from Hotel28 Myeongdong!
It was our great pleasure to have you with us and thank you so much for sharing your comments here on TripAdvisor.
I am truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we have exceeded your expectation. Thank you for your compliment regarding our service quality.

Thank you for leaving a positive comment for us regardless of the inconvenience you experienced during the stay. We have noted your valuable comment and will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in providing our guests with the best service experience.
 
Best regards,Jay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The rooms are incredibly comfortable (the mattress and rain shower are to die for). If you manage to pull yourself away from the creature comforts on offer, this hotel is centrally located, with a variety of restaurants and bars just on the doorstep, and with a metro station nearby.

The service was also great and very accommodating - we would like to thank Jin in particular for making us feel like home!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel28Myeongdong, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel28 Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Greetings from Hotel28 Myeongdong!

It was our pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience on TripAdvisor.
I am truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we have exceeded your expectation. Thank you for your compliment regarding our service quality.

We are delighted to receive such recognition and have shared your kind comments with our team who will be very happy to know that their services have been so well received. Our team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,Jay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Very good location, there are lots of restaurants downstairs and easy to find the hotel because it is just 2 minutes walk after getting off the limousine bus 6015. The staff are nice and good in English, I want to say thanks a lot to all of them.

My room is family twins room in two queen beds, children are quite happy to have a stay here because they have enough space to play.

The hotel restaurant provides Korean style breakfast set every day, my hubby loves so much for it. Hotel28 Myeongdong is absolutely a good choice for those who want to have good time with family and shopping in Seoul, we will come back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lamfamily568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel28Myeongdong, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel28 Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Warm greetings from Hotel28 Myeongdong!

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel28 Myeongdong and taking time from your busy schedule to leave a valuable review on TripAdvisor.
I am truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we have exceeded your expectation. Thank you for your compliment regarding our service quality.

Thank you for staying with us and it is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comment and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.Again, thank you very much for selecting Hotel28 Myeongdong and hope to welcome you again in near future.

Best regards,Jay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Before i talk about how good the hotel is, i would like to thank the staff who helped me and they are sally, patrick and jin b. They were very nice and sincere and helped me a lot. They speak very good English and i never had any problem communicating with them.
As for the hotel, it's very spacious and clean with very comfortable design. Even though the breakfast cost me 15000 won per person, its so delicious that i had it twice even though there were many options near the hotel.
The location is also great, of coz it is in myeongdong, but it is also very close to another subway station of another subway line apart from myeongdong station which gives me flexibility in planning my trips around the city.
If i come to seoul again, i will definitely stay in this hotel (if it is not yet full when i make the booking)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel28Myeongdong, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel28 Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Warm greetings from Hotel28 Myeongdong!

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel28 Myeongdong and taking time from your busy schedule to leave a valuable review on TripAdvisor.
I am truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we have exceeded your expectation. Thank you for your compliment regarding our service quality.

Please visit us again, we will be definitely delighted to have you back if your plan allows so. Also we promise to make your next trip an even more memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel28 Myeongdong.

Best regards,Jay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

At the time I researched for a suitable hotel in Seoul Myeongdong area, I was impressed by this one due to its location, room size, and service. The hotel was of modern design. The room was spacious. Facilities in the room were complete. Mini bar was complimentary. Buffet breakfast was fresh and tasty. Merit should be given to Joy who had displayed their utmost hospitality and professionalism in meeting guests and addressing guest needs. I will without doubt recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel JA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel28Myeongdong, 매니저 at Hotel28 Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Warm greetings from Hotel28 Myeongdong!

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel28 Myeongdong and taking time from your busy schedule to leave a valuable review on TripAdvisor.

I am truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we have exceeded your expectation. Thank you for your compliment regarding our service quality.

Thank you for staying with us and it is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comment and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests. Again, thank you very much for selecting Hotel28 Myeongdong and hope to welcome you again in near future.

Best regards,
Jay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews