We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Global Inn Dongdaemun City Days Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
5
20
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
20
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskorean fried chickenwifi signalno elevatorkyochonarexdongdaemunshampoolineshopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Do not expect much from this hotel.
The location is only its saving grace. It is very well located at exit 5 of Dongdaemun station. Surrounding it are cheap wholesale shops and food places.

Went there for a family trip. The room is missing everything except towels. They do not provide soap, toothbrush, toothpaste or even a safe. Nothing except towels.

On the first day, the toilet was choked. The staff refused to help clear the choke and we had to clear the toilet choke on our own. The staff then told us Koreans do not flush their toilet papers. Instead, they throw them in the bins and they smell. Germs are everywhere. It is disgusting.

The service staff at the counter are more preoccupied with their mobile phone games than with the guests. They do not greet or smile to guests. And they certainly do not do much to help the guests.
Your luggage are not tagged or tied if you leave your bags in the lobby on your check out day.

The beds are hard as a rock. And the air con was leaking water when it rained, making the bed sheets wet.

This hotel is only acceptable if you're really on a tight budget. Or if you're looking for a good location but do not bother much about comfort or service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

hotel is located in dongdaemun area, right off metro line 1 exit 5. hotel very clean, comfortable and staff very helpful. (you go korea, try to speak korean if not take google translation with you.) staff was always available and with phones readily available to try to assist with translation. english is spoken but its limited. duh. wifi available and pretty fast. 24hr coffee and tea available. coffee in korea is watered down, but still tasty. hotel offers a simple breakfast for lil over $3000 wons ($3usd) which consist of all-you-can-eat brown hard boiled eggs, toast and jam, and 2 types of cereal. hotel is safe and has many choices for food, shops, markets...you name it, they got it...in area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The night shift staff man were terrible we are confused with all of the korean language in the switch and was looking for the air con remote. With the rude way he was showing that in the cold weather we dont need the ac . We are not familiar with the heater switch and how to make the room more comfortable without us being to hot . He seems want to get to fight with us by rudely showing the switch and slamming our room door when he exit our room . Very very terrible experience despite all of the seoul station and restaurant that we had met were very helpful and kind eventhough they speak less or no english at all.
This hotel has no lift

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugeniale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Got an excellent rate on two twin rooms for two nights (~$56/person for the two nights). Location was easy to find, right from exit 5 at Dongdaemun Station. Situated on a quiet back street from the main area - filled with shopping and food. Room was clean and comfortable. Just a word that the mattress is quite firm, which we were concerned about at first, but it turned out to be a comfortable sleep. Also, the walls seem to be quite thin. I could hear almost everything from the room next door as they came in quite late at night and were having a blast, while I was trying to sleep (thank goodness for ear plugs). The continental breakfast is extra ($5). Did not get to see what was being served besides toast. We managed to find better eats at the local stalls and restaurants. Staff was quite friendly. Although some staff members had limited English skills, we got on quite alright! There is a water machine in the lobby area so you can get fresh water there. The bus stop for the Airport Bus Shuttle is also close by and convenient to walk to (a $10 fee). Overall, was a great stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouperSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 酒店沒有升降機,要拿大型行李的要稍微注意一下喔!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews